RadeonMod (Tweak Utility)

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by theoneofgod, Oct 23, 2015.

  1. theoneofgod

    theoneofgod Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,616
    Likes Received:
    254
    GPU:
    RX 580 8GB
    Easy mistake :)

    Thanks.

    What video enchantments are you talking about? The only ones I have in Radeon Settings are default on driver install and they stay that way.
     
  2. zerowalker

    zerowalker Master Guru

    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD R9 380
    By default some of the video enhancements are on which alters the image of videos.
    I think it's, Brighter Whites and "Smooth Internet Video" or something.
    I just like to have everything Off, so the video i look at is unaltered:)
     
  3. theoneofgod

    theoneofgod Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,616
    Likes Received:
    254
    GPU:
    RX 580 8GB
    Can you upload the registry file that's created when you "File -> Backup Registry"
     
  4. zerowalker

    zerowalker Master Guru

    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD R9 380
    Sure: 07-03-2016 06-44-51.7z
     

  5. LocoDiceGR

    LocoDiceGR Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,385
    Likes Received:
    832
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 3060 Ti
    I get some weird ass freeze's with MPC-HC when i fast load
    videos sometimes, its driver bug?

    Somethimes my pc just freeze and i cant do anything. (when i open a file to mpc-hc)
     
  6. zerowalker

    zerowalker Master Guru

    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD R9 380
    Must be, that "freeze when i open file" thing happens to me.
    It took ages until i figured out the cause, and it must be crimson.
     
    Last edited: Mar 7, 2016
  7. theoneofgod

    theoneofgod Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,616
    Likes Received:
    254
    GPU:
    RX 580 8GB
  8. neno

    neno New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R7 260X / 2G GDDR5
    Hi~
    Thank you very much for bring us this very useful utility. Since ATI TRAY TOOL does not support my R7 260X, it is VERY necessary to me.
    However, I have a problem when using it.
    I find that the changes was made in the registry path:
    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0000]
    But my situation is that there is only some basic driver information in this path. Though it has a subpath named "settings" and contains all the items, changes made here is meaningless.(I have tried and restarted the OS.)

    While I have confirmed that the changes made in the official control center of my circumstance is actually in this path:
    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Video\{FD5E578A-3A70-4182-9E00-F39ECC67E018}\0000]
    And the items and values do NOT assort in subpath like UMD or DXVA, they are all in the path above.
    Maybe it is due to different system or driver version(XP, latest driver 14.4/9.0.300.3001), but I have some reason to use it in this circumstance.
    So here I sincerely ask for adding support to check this registry path.(Or a choice of OS and driver version before checking registry? I am not sure why the path is different, though probably for these two factors.)
    Otherwise every change I made using RadeonMod is invalid for the different path pointed to. Functions like Restart Driver also does not work.
    It would be very grateful if you consider my suggestion.
    Looking forwart to your reply.
    Thanks again.
     
  9. theoneofgod

    theoneofgod Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,616
    Likes Received:
    254
    GPU:
    RX 580 8GB
    Hi. The best way to see what's going on here is for you to send me the registry file that's created when you go to "File -> Backup Registry".
    That way I can see what's going on exactly. Thanks.
     
    Last edited: Mar 7, 2016
  10. neno

    neno New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R7 260X / 2G GDDR5
    I have uploaded the backup registry.
    h t t p s : / / threew.sendspace.c o m / file / f7x7uw
    (Sorry, I still can not post a link. Please delete the blanks and make some changes.)
    I see it is the path which RadeonMod checks. I have tried to change some values in this path in regedit, then restart pc, but nothing takes effect.
    When I change those in [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Video\{FD5E578A-3A70-4182-9E00-F39ECC67E018}\0000], it takes effect.
    The contents in both path seem to be almost the same though(before I make changes).
    By the way, the Catalyst Version, 2D Driver Version, D3D Version show "Not Found" in my RadeonMod, but they are shown in my CCC as follow:
    9.00.300.3001-140104a-166904C
    Catalyst™ 12.8
    AMD.
    2D 6.14.10.7280
    2D Route System/CurrentControlSet/Control/Video/{FD5E578A-3A70-4182-9E00-F39ECC67E018}/0000
    Direct3D 6.14.10.0963
    OpenGL 6.14.10.11954
    Catalyst™ Control Center Version 2014.0105.41.1099

    Appreciate your help.
     
    Last edited: Mar 8, 2016

  11. theoneofgod

    theoneofgod Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,616
    Likes Received:
    254
    GPU:
    RX 580 8GB
    First time I've seen that. Strange. I'll see if I can add a workaround.
     
  12. neno

    neno New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R7 260X / 2G GDDR5
    Thanks a lot.
    Here I also uploaded the official-CCC-changes-related registry path(where changes are effective).
    https: / / w w w. sendspace.com /file/ 5u6p7n
    Hoping it is helpful to you.

    By the way, to my surprise, the "DXVA CHECKER" can recognize my registry settings correctly and make changes through it effectively. Though, it is only about video accelerating settings.
     
    Last edited: Mar 8, 2016
  13. theoneofgod

    theoneofgod Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,616
    Likes Received:
    254
    GPU:
    RX 580 8GB
    It just means the developer for DXVA Checker has either come across this before or checks for registry values differently than I do. I am still working on a workaround.
     
  14. theoneofgod

    theoneofgod Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,616
    Likes Received:
    254
    GPU:
    RX 580 8GB
    Updated to 1.0.14

    Code:
    - 1.0.14 [08/03/2016] 
    
    Improved values detection.
    
    Fixed detection for 200X GPU's.
     
  15. neno

    neno New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R7 260X / 2G GDDR5
    Hi, I have tried 1.0.14.
    Now, most items can show their default value and current value.(They were all "Not Found" in old versions.)
    However, the items and values shown in RadeonMod is not the value in fact.
    They are probably the value in registry:
    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0000\Settings].
    But in fact, the true value which takes effect is in:
    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Video\{FD5E578A-3A70-4182-9E00-F39ECC67E018}\0000].
    Please download the link in #712 for details.(My backup of that path.)
    For example, after I choose "vsync always on" or check the wmv accellarating in CCC, the values in the second registry path also change, and is the right value, while nothing happens to those in the first registry path, and the value there is wrong.(Maybe they are just original items and values and are kept from any changes.)

    I have also described this problem in #708. Please check this matter. Thanks.

    PS: The VSyncControl(_DEF) value is not 1234 as described in RadeonMod, but 0123(3000/3100/3200/3300), which correspond to ALWAYS OFF/OFF EXCEPT.../ON EXCEPT.../ALWAYS ON in CCC.
     
    Last edited: Mar 8, 2016

  16. theoneofgod

    theoneofgod Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,616
    Likes Received:
    254
    GPU:
    RX 580 8GB
    Team Viewer is probably the easiest way to solve this. Do you have it?
     
  17. neno

    neno New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R7 260X / 2G GDDR5
    I will try it.

    By the way, I edited #715.
     
  18. theoneofgod

    theoneofgod Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,616
    Likes Received:
    254
    GPU:
    RX 580 8GB
    Strange behaviour indeed compared to most configurations I've tested. With Team Viewer I can observe what's exactly going on and make the right changes accordingly.
     
  19. neno

    neno New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R7 260X / 2G GDDR5
    So you want to try Remote Support?
    I do not have it, what version should I use?
     
  20. theoneofgod

    theoneofgod Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,616
    Likes Received:
    254
    GPU:
    RX 580 8GB
    Yes. The latest.
     

Share This Page