RadeonMod (Tweak Utility)

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by theoneofgod, Oct 23, 2015.

  1. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,807
    Likes Received:
    3,195
    GPU:
    Vega XTX LiQuiD
    Cuz the correct Tweak is "EnableBlockWrite"=dword:00000001 (not Disable ;-)

    This one along with :
    "DisableDMACopy"=dword:00000001
    "EnableBlockWrite"=dword:00000001

    It looks like this (Is now in Radeon Tweak ;-)
    Try and find what best in your config.

    I've corrected all in My thread also.
     
  2. Ryu5uzaku

    Ryu5uzaku Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,041
    Likes Received:
    255
    GPU:
    6800 XT
    Damn edge and chrome not wanting to dl the file "THERE IS A VIRUS" need to check some settings. I was thinking the other day to start fiddling and coding a radeonpro alternative but I guess I don't need to :D
     
  3. Passus

    Passus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,709
    Likes Received:
    493
    GPU:
    RX 5700 Mech OC
    tried the program and tweaked only the KDTilingMode

    clicking Restart Driver results in the driver unable to start even after a reboot

    tried 15.9.1 and 15.10 both same thing

    Win 10 x64 Pro preview version 10565

    *EDIT*

    restarting manually seems to work and the settings are saved.

    i reinstalled 15.10 and immediately changed the setting again then when the "catalyst control centre requires your attention" notification popped up i enabled vsr then restarted the PC
     
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2015
  4. BAZOKA1942

    BAZOKA1942 Member Guru

    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    sapphire r9 390
    tnx for this magical tool
    i hoop you add pre frame rendred very use full those days ^^ flip quque size or main 3d ...
    and make expection add smaa injector in this tool cause is fast and useful
    plz cause nobody cares amd ignoring and we must enter 2 3 softwares to enter a game :wanker:
     

  5. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,807
    Likes Received:
    3,195
    GPU:
    Vega XTX LiQuiD
    Yes it may be workaround. Better always to reboot (some options need it )
    Tweak and restart.
     
  6. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,807
    Likes Received:
    3,195
    GPU:
    Vega XTX LiQuiD
    So Help Us -> contact with theoneofgod (he's our Coder)
    I'm not programmer, Tweaker/Power User YES but no Programmer :infinity:
     
  7. Passus

    Passus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,709
    Likes Received:
    493
    GPU:
    RX 5700 Mech OC
    yes it does work fine

    after that i changed some more settings, closed the program and then rebooted

    settings saved so maybe it would be better to just ask the user to reboot instead of restarting the driver
     
  8. BoMbY

    BoMbY Member Guru

    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Fury X
  9. Passus

    Passus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,709
    Likes Received:
    493
    GPU:
    RX 5700 Mech OC
    well nothing is running on my system .. they are false positives if you read the thread you will know why
     
  10. hansguru

    hansguru Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    7870@1.3
    I dont use any antivirus except windows defender and it still deletes this. How a simple registry editor produces this many warnings? Maybe its this restart driver option?

    Ok, sorry, ive read thread carefully now :) Autoit's the reason.
     
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2015

  11. joe187

    joe187 Master Guru

    Messages:
    485
    Likes Received:
    20
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX1070 FE
    Nice tool too keep up the good work! About time someone got this ball rolling.
     
  12. spectatorx

    spectatorx Master Guru

    Messages:
    858
    Likes Received:
    169
    GPU:
    Radeon RX580 8GB
    Most options available in this piece of software remind me about ati tray tools which was great program and i really miss it.
     
  13. Garwinski

    Garwinski Member Guru

    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    XFX Fury X
    For the StutterModeThreshold, what should the values be? My default is 30000. What does this StutterModeThreshold even do? Less stutter in gaming sounds nice :D And for StutterMode, what does that do? What is the practical effect of 2, 1 or 0? Or is this trial and error, for every user different results?
     
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2015
  14. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,807
    Likes Received:
    3,195
    GPU:
    Vega XTX LiQuiD
    @Garwinski
    Good question bratan' ;-)
    Now i cannot tell more about this setting.
    I suggest try
    "PP_MCLKStutterModeThreshold"=dword:00000000 (try 15000 then lower the value more to 7500 then set your Monitor refresh )

    "StutterMode"=dword:00000000
    Here try dword:00000001

    We don't have info about this setting. All we can do is trying different values.
    And you don't have to reboot, just close and then reopen CAT and MOM ;-)
    Then Log-Off
     
  15. somemadcaaant

    somemadcaaant Master Guru

    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    Red Devil 6900XT LE
    Hi Mate i tried clicking the Modify VSR button but popup states nothing found to modify, i'm guessing the driver doesn't like my device ID and adds nothing to registry.

    Not been able to find what the newer drivers need in registry to date.
     

  16. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,807
    Likes Received:
    3,195
    GPU:
    Vega XTX LiQuiD
    Hmm maby try The VSR hack, is in another thread
     
  17. somemadcaaant

    somemadcaaant Master Guru

    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    Red Devil 6900XT LE
    Yeah i can use the hack to add a new default resolution but doesn't work in most games or on desktop, the original omega VSR worked everywhere.
     
  18. shankly1985

    shankly1985 Master Guru

    Messages:
    502
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    RX VEGA 64
    Keep up the great work guys..
     
  19. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,807
    Likes Received:
    3,195
    GPU:
    Vega XTX LiQuiD
    thx :)
     
  20. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,807
    Likes Received:
    3,195
    GPU:
    Vega XTX LiQuiD
    Maby you can use that German soft for VSR ?
    For me no VSR cuz i have CRT 22" DiamondTron PRO 2070SB but it's Great Hardware -> The Gammut is infinite :infinity:
     

Share This Page