RadeonMod (Tweak Utility)

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by theoneofgod, Oct 23, 2015.

  1. CPC_RedDawn

    CPC_RedDawn Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,541
    Likes Received:
    886
    GPU:
    6800XT Nitro+ SE
    Looks extremely useful and kind of similar to Nvidia Nspector in a way. Great work here, keep it up.
     
  2. jesped

    jesped Member Guru

    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI 1070
    My point was: AMD kinda killed RadeonPro when they hired John Matauri. It was one the most useful tools for AMD users, and still is... meanwhile, you have plenty of other options or no need for soft like Gaming Evolved.

    Why AMD didn't have Matauri go deeper with a tool like RadeonPro and improve it with their official support is what's beyond my fathom.
     
  3. The Mac

    The Mac Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,404
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9-290 Vapor-X
    for the love of god, AMD did not hire John.

    Raptr did.

    The man needs to make a living for petes sake.

    AMD was helping him with hardware and code prior to him getting a new job with Raptr.
     
  4. jesped

    jesped Member Guru

    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI 1070

    Which is great for him, I wish him the best and of course he deserves a good job.

    On the other hand... that wasn't good for AMD users, because AMD drivers being as bad as we all know, we always have to rely on third party utilities to solve problems and get features that should be in the official drivers in the first place... and that was my point, not blaming the man for anything but on the contrary, stating how much his talent is missed on more useful software for AMD users than Raptr.
     

  5. The Mac

    The Mac Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,404
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9-290 Vapor-X
    I agree, it was a great loss for the end users.

    I just get aggravated when people act like he committed some mortal sin by getting a PAYING job.
     
  6. somemadcaaant

    somemadcaaant Master Guru

    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    Red Devil 6900XT LE
    Awesome, would be sick to use this to easily enable and tweak VSR which currently doesn't work for my setup, no option since 15.7. Will be watching the changelog ><
     
  7. theoneofgod

    theoneofgod Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,601
    Likes Received:
    248
    GPU:
    RX 580 8GB
    Updated to 0.0.5

    Code:
    - 0.0.5 [24/10/2015] -
    
    Added Enable/Disable VSR for supported hardware.
    Try version 0.0.5
     
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2015
  8. Yecnot

    Yecnot Master Guru

    Messages:
    855
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 270 2GB
    AMDInspector

    [​IMG]

    Why don't you ask AMD to expose the rest?
     
  9. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,832
    Likes Received:
    3,206
    GPU:
    Vega XTX LiQuiD
    He He -> Thats the First small step to New Glorious AMD/ATI Radeon Tweak Power Tool :banana:
    I'm Glad i could Help, He Can copy-paste whatever he want from my thread and Blog :infinity:

    And Please everybody with knowledge about GPU to Help Our Brother :)
     
  10. theoneofgod

    theoneofgod Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,601
    Likes Received:
    248
    GPU:
    RX 580 8GB
    Thanks. I'll add credits as I appreciate the work. It saved hours finding out what they do :D
     
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2015

  11. shankly1985

    shankly1985 Master Guru

    Messages:
    502
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    RX VEGA 64
    My Avast and Google is blocking the download..
     
  12. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,832
    Likes Received:
    3,206
    GPU:
    Vega XTX LiQuiD
    @theoneofgod Please add This Tweaks also
    You'll have to make Tweak to add new Key+Values for this to work:

    "DisableDMACopy"=dword:00000001 ( is not Direct Memory Access! IMO - It's Safe Approach to give 0. You have to test it in 1 and see what's best for You, some people including me have FPS Gain in Desabled State - Crysis3, BF4, HoM&M VII)

    "EnableBlockWrite"=dword:00000001 ( Result in faster writing of graphics information to the VRAM, You can Enable it in GCN 1 or 0 )

    These Two when Tweaked give FPS boost and less stutter Gaming (LCD)

    ========================
    and add to Edit this 2:

    After some experimenting with that Tweak you posibbly could have non Stutter Gaming :D (usefull for GPU's in CF Mode but not Only)

    Warning! Please add to Tweaker Your Values (default) This is mine combined with CRT Monitor so it's 0 ;-)

    "PP_MCLKStutterModeThreshold"=dword:00000000 (your default will be different here, I have CRT so no Stutter for Me ;-)

    "StutterMode"=dword:00000000 (default here is 2 so is Adaptive ON, 1 is ON, I have 0 means OFF)

    ========================
    and this for Old games (DX9 in some games will be better than Default)
    "KD_TilingMode"=dword:00000000 (I think is Old School Tiling Texture Mode, default is OFF for GCN )

    Stay Tune for More !
     
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2015
  13. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,832
    Likes Received:
    3,206
    GPU:
    Vega XTX LiQuiD
    Turn OFF for a minute and Add as safe :)
     
  14. theoneofgod

    theoneofgod Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,601
    Likes Received:
    248
    GPU:
    RX 580 8GB
    It's because of some false positives being flagged. I'm trying to get them removed. Sent off reports to Avast and Bitdefender.
     
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2015
  15. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,832
    Likes Received:
    3,206
    GPU:
    Vega XTX LiQuiD
    Ohh i see you're Up ;-)

    I will now verify the Help in Tweak (we have some work Now ;-) )
    But OMG everybody Happie Now ! :eek2:
     

  16. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,832
    Likes Received:
    3,206
    GPU:
    Vega XTX LiQuiD
    Now is time to correct the errors in Help :

    0000 section
    ==================

    "GI_NA"="0" (ability to see the Option to disable GI in System Tray Menu CATALYST only! it is visiblity only)

    Here->
    [​IMG]
    ===================

    "TextureLod_NA"="0" (Turns ON ability to Crank Up textures renderig Quality to VeryHigh, default in Drivers ON)

    ===================

    In this one please add info about Legacy Components/DirectPlay in Windows Features, cuz' the 2 options are bind somehow :)

    "VgaCompatible"=dword:00000000 (OLD Games don't work? turn that baby ON, along with: Legacy Components/DirectPlay in Windows Features )

    ====================
    UMD section

    "GI_DEF"="1" (DEF means Definition and is basicly for ON=1 or OFF=0 in here is Geometry Instancing turned ON )

    OK -> we make it Now so there will be less work in the future :banana:

    And some screens of Our Tweak is really working and AA support in Radeon is Great !
    And AA Egde + Temporal + Q = 48xAA ! OMG

    this is HQ Aniso (power Hungry ! but looking Great IMO)
    [​IMG]

    And some new AA options (some are in Tray and some in CAT)
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2015
  17. theoneofgod

    theoneofgod Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,601
    Likes Received:
    248
    GPU:
    RX 580 8GB
    Thanks OnnA. I think I covered everything you said! :)

    Updated to 0.0.6

    Code:
    - 0.0.6 [24/10/2015] -
    
    Added more options.
    
    Corrected more Help mistakes.
    Red options means it's not added normally by default. If you set a new value it will be created. If you set to default, it will be deleted.
     
  18. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,832
    Likes Received:
    3,206
    GPU:
    Vega XTX LiQuiD
    OK Thx and i have BrainGeiser now -> see new options I deduced just sec ago !

    "AreaAniso_DEF"="0" ( means Better Aniso is in default stage, try 0,1 ON/OFF)

    "AnisoType"=hex:30,00 (change Values hex:30,00s OFF or Default for ON hex:31,00 it Turns ON HQ Aniso )

    "AnisoDegree"=hex:31,00,36,00 (it means is ON and have 360 degree, i think we can lower degree for FPS boost but we will have lower Image Quality)

    and AA

    "AAF_Mapping_SET"="0(Standard:2,Edge-detect:12) 2(Standard:2) 4(Standard:4,Edge-detect:12) 8(Standard:8,Edge-detect:24) 16(Standard:16)"

    "AAF_Value_SET"="Standard:0,Edge-detect:3"

    "EQAA_DEF"="0"
    "EQAAMapping_SET"="0(0:0,1:0) 2(0:2,1:2) 4(0:4,1:4) 8(0:8,1:8,2:16)"
     
  19. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,832
    Likes Received:
    3,206
    GPU:
    Vega XTX LiQuiD
    And Now i go to HoM&M VII world.
    Also i find that Trilinear + Aniso Optimalisations give some FPS boost in that Game (I have AA ON) That options are covered in Tweak also ;-)
     
  20. BAZOKA1942

    BAZOKA1942 Member Guru

    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    sapphire r9 390
    [
    "EnableBlockWrite"=dword:00000001 ( Result in faster writing of graphics information to the VRAM, You can Enable it in GCN 1 or 0 )


    so plz in previous thread you said disable enableblockwrite is good for anti lag etc and gcn non compatible after update are compatible with driver 15.9..
    so what is good for me to have less stutter r9 290
     

Share This Page