RadeonMod (Tweak Utility)

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by theoneofgod, Oct 23, 2015.

  1. jono24776

    jono24776 Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Palit GameRock GTX1080
    Thank you, that's fixed the issue I had
     
  2. naterko

    naterko New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    sapphire amd hd 7870 oc
    a good alternative to ati tray tools?

    so ati tray tools has not been updated for a really long time. is this kinda taking its place?
     
  3. The Mac

    The Mac Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,408
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9-290 Vapor-X
    not really, these are registry tweaks.

    ATT and Radeon Pro are DirectX/ADL/Overdrive5/Overlay/Injector controls...

    There may be some overlap, but they are mostly mutually exclusive.

    If we are lucky, perhaps it will eventually turn into a replacement.
     
    Last edited: Oct 30, 2015
  4. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,307
    Likes Received:
    2,243
    GPU:
    Vega 64 XTX LiQuiD
    In Time :banana:

    Now I'm Worming Up Our Beloved Coder :flame2:
     

  5. realmadrid

    realmadrid Member Guru

    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1050 TI MSI OC
    why dont have profil for every games ?
     
  6. The Mac

    The Mac Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,408
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9-290 Vapor-X
    that would be an aweful lot of work...
     
  7. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,307
    Likes Received:
    2,243
    GPU:
    Vega 64 XTX LiQuiD
    New Pro TIP for RadeonPRO Windows_X x64 Users:

    Please go into RadeonPRO main Folder and make sure that every .EXE file in it has: Run as Administrator

    And don't worry about RP warning at Start, just click Yes !
     
  8. Hootmon

    Hootmon Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,227
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    RX580 8GB
    Both Win 10 and Bitdefender complained about this version. Didn't happen with previous ones.
     
  9. Tugrul_512bit

    Tugrul_512bit Member Guru

    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    msi_r7870hawk_asus_r7_240
    Has anyone tested multithreading option? Does it increase any points in benchmarks?
     
  10. Garwinski

    Garwinski Member Guru

    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    XFX Fury X
    Which option do you mean?
     

  11. theoneofgod

    theoneofgod Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,151
    Likes Received:
    78
    GPU:
    RX 580 8GB
    Microsoft and Bitdefender aren't reporting anything here. Have you updated the virus database for both?

    0.0.13 3/55

    https://www.virustotal.com/en/file/...b4292c67c7f33630a6d04fbf/analysis/1446234212/

    0.0.10 and 0.0.12 get the same result as 0.0.13 3/56 and 3/55.

    https://www.virustotal.com/en/file/...c88f2f33c5edf3ed4a49c6f38e476f3ce54/analysis/
    https://www.virustotal.com/en/file/...fde7f46784e502d27e603131a363cc8c425/analysis/

    The databases are changing all the time.
     
    Last edited: Oct 30, 2015
  12. dove

    dove Master Guru

    Messages:
    312
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Powercolor 6950 2GB
    Yep, same here thanks.

    Avast detects both 0.0.12 and 0.0.13 as being infected with Win32:Evo-gen but it's easy enough to add it to the exclusion list. Definitions are up-to-date.

    Enable VSR doesn't work on my 6950 with Cat 15.9.1beta. It says "Not found, are you sure the driver is installed" and "Add the entry anyway?", which I clicked Yes to and restarted the driver before checking for any new resolutions. VSR was working on my card with the Tahita or Hawai (maybe either) patches a few Catalyst versions back but they don't work anymore.
     
    Last edited: Oct 31, 2015
  13. kimpet

    kimpet Member

    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Powercolor R9 270X Devil
    Can someone help me?

    I want to edit DisableDMACopy & DisableBlockWrite but the AMD Registry Editor shows Not found.

    [​IMG]

    Is my card GCN? I have R9 270X PowerColor Devil.
     
  14. theoneofgod

    theoneofgod Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,151
    Likes Received:
    78
    GPU:
    RX 580 8GB
    It's GCN. Right click and set new value.
     
  15. xodius80

    xodius80 Master Guru

    Messages:
    764
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    GTX780Ti
    hi man! great program, i am grateful for this nvinpector like program for amd, thank you very much.

    I do need to ask, can you explain what are the dx9 tweaks? as there is no documentation on this.
     

  16. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,307
    Likes Received:
    2,243
    GPU:
    Vega 64 XTX LiQuiD
    THX

    Here Bro:)

    And first 2 are good for Dx9 games as well, good gain in HoM&M VII i Have

    KMD_APlusISharedMiniSegmentOptions
    KMD_APlusISharedMiniSegmentSize
    KMD_PXForceVideoPlaybackToIntegrated
     
  17. TheRyuu

    TheRyuu Member Guru

    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080
    From the anandtech thread where I was directed here:
    This isn't the 90's anymore, what's the point if packing it with UPX? You're distributing it in a compressed archive anyway and you're not gaining anything from it save A/V false positives.

    Does it use Yoda's Crypter as well? Or is that just virustotal not being sure with the UPX stuff... Now you've really got me confused as to why this software needs either of these things.
     
  18. theoneofgod

    theoneofgod Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,151
    Likes Received:
    78
    GPU:
    RX 580 8GB
    Archiving the 3 files is neater and it saves around 300KB so I don't see a problem with it.

    Working on a new version to organize the lists. It's a bit random at the moment.
     
    Last edited: Nov 1, 2015
  19. TheRyuu

    TheRyuu Member Guru

    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080
    Yea so why pack it with UPX first? You didn't really answer my original question at all. What is the point of using UPX and a crypter on a program which is simply doing registry modification, it makes literally zero sense.
     
  20. theoneofgod

    theoneofgod Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,151
    Likes Received:
    78
    GPU:
    RX 580 8GB
    To reduce the file size. I always use the same compiler parameters when compiling. It shouldn't really matter.
     
    Last edited: Nov 1, 2015

Share This Page