Radeon Software Crimson ReLive Edition 17.6.1 Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by Warkratos, Jun 8, 2017.

  1. Undying

    Undying Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    14,576
    Likes Received:
    3,750
    GPU:
    Aorus RX580 XTR 8GB
    Not really.
     
  2. mpv73

    mpv73 Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    RX 560 4GB
    I also got the DO_NOT_USE packaging version when using the driver updater. But then after removing the drivers through control panel and re-installing the full package I got the proper version.
     
  3. Alessio1989

    Alessio1989 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,903
    Likes Received:
    522
    GPU:
    .
    edit: read it wrong.
     
    Last edited: Jun 9, 2017
  4. Villager

    Villager New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Radeon 290x
    I can confirm this.
     

  5. mtrai

    mtrai Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,175
    Likes Received:
    369
    GPU:
    PowerColor RD Vega
    I gave up on this a long time ago...it is just too much work to force it somewhat work on my ultrawide. If you want to know how I will share again, it is not really much work, but I feel I should not have to do it since it was once a thing with ultrawides.
     
    Last edited: Jun 9, 2017
  6. kondziowy

    kondziowy Active Member

    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    44
    GPU:
    RX Vega 64 Nitro LE
    Nope, I disagree. Every driver someone praises Forza performance but the reality is - the best driver for Forza was 16.12.2 ~ 17.2.1.
    After that the performance went down BIG time, and it is slowly recovering but still miles away from January driver.
    Loading is fixed though.
     
  7. boerenlater

    boerenlater Master Guru

    Messages:
    437
    Likes Received:
    34
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 610 silent
    Still can't scale my display (overscan/underscan).
     
  8. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,397
    Likes Received:
    3,074
    GPU:
    Vega XTX LiQuiD
    Justa a reminder that we have now New Digital drivers aka WDDM 2.2 and 17.5.1 and 17.6.1 are best for it IMO.

    Yes i know, for me best was 17.1.2 WHQL ;)

    I think that ATI Driver Team has solved most of the original 2.2 problems now, and we can expect better performace from drv. to drv.
    I think it will best even 17.1.2 :eek: (in time)
     
    Last edited: Jun 9, 2017
  9. Chastity

    Chastity Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,645
    Likes Received:
    861
    GPU:
    Nitro 5700 XT
    Confirmed AfterBurner working properly on my 390.:banana:
     
  10. Elfa-X

    Elfa-X Member Guru

    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    16
    GPU:
    AMD RX 6800 XT
    Killed my HDMI Audio. Having to use DDU and reinstall full package.

    ....aaaaand that did nothing.
     
    Last edited: Jun 9, 2017

  11. Jackalito

    Jackalito Master Guru

    Messages:
    567
    Likes Received:
    82
    GPU:
    Radeon RX 5700 XT
    Would you mind sharing some info on this? I've recently got an UltraWide monitor and I've just got an RX580 8G and I would like to know how to accomplish that.
    TIA! ;)
     
  12. ClockClocker

    ClockClocker Master Guru

    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    970 gtx

    Since it didn't work on 15.5.2 as well i now got it working. The trick is to rightclick on the game.exe go to properties>compability and check "disable fullscreen optimizations" then it will work again. Guess that is related to the Windows 10 creators update.
     
  13. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,397
    Likes Received:
    3,074
    GPU:
    Vega XTX LiQuiD
    "disable fullscreen optimizations" -> Some games needs it, but 95% working OK with it
     
  14. passenger

    passenger Master Guru

    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    58
    GPU:
    Sapphire RX580 8GB
    Thanks man! I hate CU going back to 1607.


    What tha hell is with AMD hdmi drivers one in 10 months works, first on HD7870 now on RX 580?! Fix that crap AMD once and for all...
     
  15. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,397
    Likes Received:
    3,074
    GPU:
    Vega XTX LiQuiD
    Hmm, HBCC is enabled?

    can somebody confirm that Radeon Settings Process can take up to 630MB ! after gaming session?
     

  16. Chastity

    Chastity Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,645
    Likes Received:
    861
    GPU:
    Nitro 5700 XT
    Had an issue with 17.5.x where my monitors wouldn't always go to sleep, and would just have blank screens. Seems to be fixed
     
  17. passenger

    passenger Master Guru

    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    58
    GPU:
    Sapphire RX580 8GB
    Only 29MB here.
     
  18. Virs

    Virs Member Guru

    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 390
    It seems as if this driver did fix the issues I would encounter when overclocking the memory on my 390. I would encounter this issue both WITH official overclocking utilities and with unofficial utilities. So far I've only tried overclocking the memory with Afterburner, but it did work.

    An issue that I didn't have before but am now encountering: the first time I rebooted after installing the drivers, my screen flashed black a few times (and the computer seemed slow/stuttered). Then it worked fine. Just now I closed my monitor and let my computer do some work while I went to take a shower. Once I came back from my shower I opened my monitor and the monitor was black with only my mouse. It then flashed back and forth between showing my desktop and a black screen. After doing this around 6-8 times (flashing), it finally settled on my desktop and my PC was working again. (the card was not overclocked in any way while I was away)
     
  19. Chastity

    Chastity Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,645
    Likes Received:
    861
    GPU:
    Nitro 5700 XT
    Sounds to me you are using the DisplayPort for your monitor. What happens is that when it goes to sleep, the DP no longer detects the monitor, and Windows Device Manager disconnects the device. When it comes back, the monitor is reactivated. My HDMI connected monitor, same brand, doesn't do this.

    It becomes more fun when you only have multiple DP only connected monitors. They alternate activating back and forth. Drove me nuts. Which is why I have only 1 DP connected. I should submit a report to AMD about it.
     
  20. BoMbY

    BoMbY Member Guru

    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Fury X
    Lol. The HDMI driver didn't change in month, you only keep reinstalling the same version over and over again (per default install settings) until it eventually fails. The driver version is 10.0.1.1 for a very long time now, and working fine for me.
     

Share This Page