Radeon Software Crimson ReLive Edition 17.11.4 Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by LocoDiceGR, Nov 29, 2017.

  1. Eastcoasthandle

    Eastcoasthandle Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,442
    Likes Received:
    309
    GPU:
    Nitro 5700 XT
  2. Chastity

    Chastity Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,241
    Likes Received:
    623
    GPU:
    Nitro 5700 XT
    Probably
     
  3. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,432
    Likes Received:
    531
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio
    Yes, its legit for the Devil, as per the release notes Fixed Issues.

    Incorrect power and clock values may be reported on some Radeon RX Vega series graphics products.

     
  4. Alessio1989

    Alessio1989 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,637
    Likes Received:
    363
    GPU:
    .
    higher performance, more stable power, less heat... what about noise and total power consumption?
     
    Last edited: Dec 1, 2017

  5. bjoswald

    bjoswald Member Guru

    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX RX 550 4GB
    No more desktop swapping with WoW! Don't know what changed, but thanks AMD!
     
  6. user1

    user1 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,476
    Likes Received:
    485
    GPU:
    hd 6870
    definitely improves performance, getting nearly 8000 on the gpu score with firestrike on my rx 560 with the core at 1450mhz~ and the memory at 2100
    hitting 7970 levels of performance with half the shaders and memory bandwidth lol
     
  7. Rambo

    Rambo Master Guru

    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    128
    GPU:
    RX 560 w8 4 Vega 56
    Too good to be true, but... Adrenaline is incoming so maybe they want to make a WOW-effect. I hope.
     
  8. Only Intruder

    Only Intruder Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,211
    Likes Received:
    168
    GPU:
    Sapphire Fury Nitro
    Ugh. I've had to roll back to 17.7.2 yet again - video playback is broken post 17.7.2, constant stuttering (particularly while watching Netflix) - It was working for a shortwhile and now it's come back again, I just don't understand what's causing it.
     
  9. mtrai

    mtrai Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,175
    Likes Received:
    368
    GPU:
    PowerColor RD Vega
    Just have to share..not sure if it the new driver, windows 10 insider changes or what....but I am so close to breaking 17000 graphics score on my lowly Powercolor 480 red devil modded to powercolor 580 red devil with custom timing straps. (Also it is red modded with a CPU AIO cooler I have had for years.)

    No I can't run at these clocks 24/7 as the voltage needed is too much for extended times however my core and vrm temps are quite good. 1.31 volts.

    https://www.3dmark.com/fs/14313167

    Woohoo well I hit my goal a few minutes ago of 17000 or more graphics test on Firestrike

    17026 Graphics score:

    https://www.3dmark.com/fs/14313808
     
    Last edited: Dec 2, 2017
  10. passenger

    passenger Master Guru

    Messages:
    353
    Likes Received:
    52
    GPU:
    Sapphire RX580 8GB
    AMD totally fixed Enhanced Sync freezing issue in Dying Light, game works great now on Sapphire RX 580! Drivers are pretty much sable on Win10 1709, "2d" stuff is also rock solid...Firefox Quantum latest Chrome, Edge, various media players vlc, MPC-BE...latest Adobe CC works as it should.

    Can't wait for that new Adrenalin Edition :)
     
    Jackalito likes this.

  11. Eastcoasthandle

    Eastcoasthandle Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,442
    Likes Received:
    309
    GPU:
    Nitro 5700 XT
    :eek:, something is up here with these drivers. I am now able to OC the fury to 1120 from 1100 MHz. Haven't tried 1130 yet. I'm using +10 power limit.
    That wasn't possible about 3 months ago. Haven't tried until now. Stable in a few games I've tried so far.

    Consider me :p.



    I can't believe it. Really, I can't believe it. Anyone else with a fury card can get anything stable past 1100MHz?
    [​IMG]


    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Dec 3, 2017
    z8373767 and Jackalito like this.
  12. circeseye

    circeseye Master Guru

    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    Sapphire NITRO+590
    so its not just me. for me it happens on any browser and the netflix app
     
  13. prazola

    prazola Member Guru

    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    R9390XSOC / R9290DCU2OC
    Will AMD ever fix Radeon Panel not saving games profiles? Everytime I restart my PC I must re-set everything up and I got an even worst problem:
    after a fresh driver install I can get freesync working in every game and I can also modify radeon chill bars. After some reboots radeon chill is disappeared and I must reset Radeon settings to get the option back, but not only this, freesync is not working anymore in both freesync test from AMD or games like PUBG! Deus Ex and DooM are not affected by the problem, but PUBG and other games are not freesynced.
    I must reinstall everything after a ddu cleanup to get it working again for a couple of reboots.
    My monitor is a viewsonic xg2401, if you know a workaround please let me know.
     
  14. LocoDiceGR

    LocoDiceGR Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,070
    Likes Received:
    619
    GPU:
    Gigabyte R9 380 4G
    Use the latest ddu and enable to delete the amd folders in options.
     
  15. prazola

    prazola Member Guru

    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    R9390XSOC / R9290DCU2OC
    This is what I usually do.
     

  16. Agonist

    Agonist Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,782
    Likes Received:
    191
    GPU:
    RX Vega 56 8GB
    Game profiles working here.

    Only odd quirk I have, is upon boot, my mouse is moving like its at 10hz on my main monitor. It last for about 10 seconds, then goes away. It does it again when I launch chrome. It only does it when all 3 monitors are used, not my 21:9 but its self. I have a freesnyc LG 29 21:9 with 2 1440x900 monitors on the side. 1 is display port, 1 display port to DVI adapter, and one is dvi port.
     
  17. prazola

    prazola Member Guru

    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    R9390XSOC / R9290DCU2OC
    Try to force overall tessellation to off, but enable it in a specific game. Then reboot.
     
  18. Only Intruder

    Only Intruder Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,211
    Likes Received:
    168
    GPU:
    Sapphire Fury Nitro
    Yeah it's really frustrating, every 2-3 seconds my system stutters, if you move the mouse, it'll pause for a moment before updating it's new position.

    I thought it might be a clock speed issue as I did notice during video playback it's swapping between 500mhz and 300mhz so figure a work around is to use clockblocker and keep the clock at max but it didn't work, the stutter was still occurring even though clocks were at 1050MHz but it does seem like it could be a power state switching issue at the very least. (For reference though power efficiency is turned off, chill disabled).
     
  19. Agonist

    Agonist Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,782
    Likes Received:
    191
    GPU:
    RX Vega 56 8GB
    It still works. I just did DDU to fix my mouse issue. Thats fixed. Forced tessellation off for AVP Benchmark works.
     
  20. LocoDiceGR

    LocoDiceGR Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,070
    Likes Received:
    619
    GPU:
    Gigabyte R9 380 4G
    DDU to the rescue...
     

Share This Page