Radeon Software Crimson ReLive Edition 16.12.1 Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by mtrai, Dec 8, 2016.

  1. Chastity

    Chastity Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,103
    Likes Received:
    534
    GPU:
    Nitro 390/GTX1070M
    For peeps with memory downclock lock issue: The workaround to properly overclock is to

    1) Disable your other monitors in Display Settings (Show Only on 1)
    2) Apply overclocks
    3) Re-enable monitors

    Now I've had it boot up locked down, so you should pay attention to this.
     
  2. LocoDiceGR

    LocoDiceGR Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,006
    Likes Received:
    586
    GPU:
    Gigabyte R9 380 4G
    GPU-Z v1.16.0 Is out Polaris Fixes...
     
  3. JonasBeckman

    JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,954
    Likes Received:
    1,875
    GPU:
    AMD S. 5700XT Pulse
    https://www.techpowerup.com/downloads/2919/techpowerup-gpu-z-v1-16-0

    Huh a ASIC value of 52% reported for this GPU, (Above 1% of the reported total or some such ha ha.) well from comparing even the newer Nitro has a couple below 60% (70% and above seem to be really rare.) and the Fury chip is or well was chips that failed binning to Fury X (IE in my case the remaining reported unlockable CU's are likely faulty.) but that's still a bit lower than I had expected. (But from what I've read it doesn't really matter too much as such, IE the 980Ti to compare with Nvidia is apparently binned chips failing to become Titan's or some such so can be a bit low but still pretty robust though ASIC might mean different things between AMD and Nvidia for all I know.)

    But I'm not into any extreme overclocking or well usually I'm not but with the 480 priced low and this now outside of the RMA (Technically both the Tri-X and Nitro seem to be EOL'ed) that's the main reason I started experimenting with bios tweaking, can afford to be a bit reckless heh. :D
    (Unlocked to 3840 via bios with some power adjustments and varying between 1075mhz to 1100mhz currently while I'm "messing" with Wattman as of 16.12.1, not too bad really.*)

    (Granted 25 - 50 mhz isn't a huge amount - and these GPU's generally aren't overclock miracles heh. - but only the really good chips seem to be capable of going above 1100 without heavy voltage increases and only the exceptionally good chips can do it with a negative / decreased voltage setting.)
    (From what I remember reading somewhere it was something like 1150 Mhz core and 545.45 HBM at -96mv which I think that's about the best I've seen reported for the Fury though this was a true Fury X model.)

    (1160 and 600.00 HBM or what that stepping was - 500, 545.45, 600.xx and 666.xx being the valid HBM steppings when increasing over the default of 500 - at 1.35v is some other reported result from a Nitro OC owing to the third-party PCB design.)
     
    Last edited: Dec 13, 2016
  4. Unstizzy

    Unstizzy Member

    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080Ti SC
    My card is running @ stock so I'm not sure how this would help me. Good info in case I do OC though :). Thanks

    EDIT: I just gave this a try to just rule everything out and this seemed to fix my issue so it seems this can happen with stock speeds also. I just unplugged my second monitor and installed the drivers and it seemed to do the trick. Thanks again.
     
    Last edited: Dec 13, 2016

  5. Undying

    Undying Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,244
    Likes Received:
    1,779
    GPU:
    Aorus RX580 XTR 8GB
    Cant you just flash modded bios with clocks and voltages already set so you dont have to do it manually. Thats what i did.
     
  6. inouext

    inouext Member Guru

    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    13
    GPU:
    R7 Series
    A BSOD can be considered a system hang?
    I'm getting a lot o bsod on relive on a APU A10-7860k
    ReLive
    Windows 10 14393.479
    Same with Crismon 16.9.2 that was the latest until ReLive.

    BSOD dump:
    https://www.mediafire.com/?2gt9dmcxkwtkt29
     
  7. Chastity

    Chastity Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,103
    Likes Received:
    534
    GPU:
    Nitro 390/GTX1070M
    Well you could, but some people like to have custom OCs for particular games. Some games play well w/o needing an OC, so why OC when you do not have to.
     
  8. Alessio1989

    Alessio1989 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,454
    Likes Received:
    249
    GPU:
    .
  9. Noisiv

    Noisiv Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,664
    Likes Received:
    504
    GPU:
    2070 Super
    They broke their official FreeSync demo, Windmill, didn't they?
     
  10. Agonist

    Agonist Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,761
    Likes Received:
    179
    GPU:
    RX Vega 56 8GB
    I dont have weird voltage issues but have the memory issue bug.
    It will get stuck at 150 sometimes.

    Sometimes it goes to 1250 or 1300 and is always in 3d clocks for memory.
    Under watman it only shows 1 state for ram speed above 150 and nothing is changeable.

    I did not DDU.
    I didnt want to have to redo my downsampling res's again with DDU.
    Guess Ill have to DDU to fix it.

    Windmill demo works perfectly for me with freesync
     
    Last edited: Dec 13, 2016

  11. Noisiv

    Noisiv Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,664
    Likes Received:
    504
    GPU:
    2070 Super


    Windmill demo works here too, but not as it used to.
    It tears on pattern test, and on windmill it behaves like Vsync=on.

    = broken
     
  12. Rambo

    Rambo Master Guru

    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    123
    GPU:
    RX 560 w8 4 Vega 56
    They did it. V-sync seems to be forced.
     
  13. Agonist

    Agonist Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,761
    Likes Received:
    179
    GPU:
    RX Vega 56 8GB
    Just tried it again. Works no issues and no screen tearing at all on pattern test.
    Even with custom freesync range of 30-80hz.

    This driver runs awesome, DVR function is great, but this memory bug on my 290x is PISSING ME OFF!!!!!!!!

    Even with doing DDU, im always stuck at 150mhz.
    Cant change it in wattman or with afterburner.

    Sucks gonna have to go back to previous driver for now.
     
  14. Chastity

    Chastity Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,103
    Likes Received:
    534
    GPU:
    Nitro 390/GTX1070M
    Disable your extra monitors to get back memory clock control.
     
  15. Paulo Narciso

    Paulo Narciso Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,219
    Likes Received:
    32
    GPU:
    ASUS Strix GTX 1080 Ti
    Vram bug affects 144hz monitor users.
     

  16. Noisiv

    Noisiv Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,664
    Likes Received:
    504
    GPU:
    2070 Super
    Reinstalled 16.12.1 and FreeSync works again.

    Now I am afraid to install ReLive, screw DVR, FS is more important.
     
  17. Noisiv

    Noisiv Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,664
    Likes Received:
    504
    GPU:
    2070 Super
    The most annoying thing ever. Took me years of psychotherapy to stop being afraid of stuck at UVD clocks.
    Still not over it.
    And this is how I feel about FS right now. Scared like a little piggy.
     
  18. Framani

    Framani Member

    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire Nitro+ RX 470 8G
    Both recording and instant replay are what cause the tearing even with freesync enabled. I guess we'll have to wait for amd to fix it as well as bringing back the video and saturation options.
     
  19. Unstizzy

    Unstizzy Member

    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080Ti SC
    UPDATE: This is just an unstable driver for the R9 290. It has crashed my Watch Dogs 2 a lot and then resets back to the Mem Clock of 150mhz. It is unreasonable for me to reset my second monitor if this happens once or several times a day. This driver is not stable for my R9 290 at the end of the day.
     
  20. Krteq

    Krteq Master Guru

    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    87
    GPU:
    RX Vega 56 +64 BIOS
    No such issues here - R9 290 Tri-X, Win 10 x64 - rock stable
     

Share This Page