Radeon Software Crimson Edition 16.9.2 Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by mtrai, Sep 21, 2016.

  1. Chastity

    Chastity Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,017
    Likes Received:
    504
    GPU:
    Nitro 390/GTX1070M
    FRAPS works fine on my setup, 3.5.9
     
  2. PrMinisterGR

    PrMinisterGR Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,005
    Likes Received:
    138
    GPU:
    Sapphire 7970 Quadrobake
    PresentMon works 100% in Windows 10.
     
  3. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,837
    Likes Received:
    2,078
    GPU:
    Vega 64 XTX LiQuiD
    I have Updated my Thread with CRU Tips&Tricks !

    You got there how to change your 1080p LCD/LED resolution:
    to 2200x1125 total, 148.50 MHz pixel clock @ 60Hz
    or How to change default 60Hz to 75Hz etc.

    Also new Feature: The Freesync for everyone :) + Easy way to set new Range for freesync for users that have FS Monitor and struck with 40-75 !

    It's Always better to try, maby you'll find it usefull :banana:
     
  4. rogue221979

    rogue221979 Master Guru

    Messages:
    625
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 2070 GTX
    Good driver. Nicely done AMD. Haven't had one of these in a long time.

    Elite dangerous is working better for me as well. They had a crossfire fix awhile back what it was still stuttering, much smoother now. Even DCS world is running a bit smoother.

    Switching to a 1080 at end of the month. At least I can keep the this card running in my older rig with these drivers.
     

  5. PieEyedPiper

    PieEyedPiper Master Guru

    Messages:
    600
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSi HD7950 Twin Frozr/3GB
    Its' not that CRTs don't have frame tearing or the like, its just that their presentation of such is much kinder to the eye.
    If I could have a 1200p CRT that didn't weigh 300lbs... you bet!
     
  6. warlord

    warlord Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,431
    Likes Received:
    798
    GPU:
    Null
    Amd why always so slow on whql drivers? i am bored with 16.9.1...learn from nvidia something, they could make 16.9.2 whql certified by now...omg really

    i have problem with non-whql of any kind with latest windows 10 1607 14393.222
     
  7. Only Intruder

    Only Intruder Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,134
    Likes Received:
    150
    GPU:
    Sapphire Fury Nitro
    Have you got secure boot turned on?
     
  8. DerSchniffles

    DerSchniffles Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,595
    Likes Received:
    106
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX1080ti
    *sigh, well after another windows update, everything is messed up again. I can no longer use these drivers as all the intro videos to games flicker and freeze for 5 seconds at a time. I even get the blank screen with 'no signal' again in most games. I had to go back to the 16.9.1 to fix it. This is getting really frustrating.
     
  9. Hootmon

    Hootmon Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,227
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    RX580 8GB
    No issues here so far...
     
  10. Chastity

    Chastity Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,017
    Likes Received:
    504
    GPU:
    Nitro 390/GTX1070M
    My biggest gripe is that the game profiles do not trigger when they are created and linked to Steam profiles, instead of the actual program file. Maybe it's because I don't have Steam in the default location? Dunno.

    If I manually create the game profile, works just fine.
     

  11. flow

    flow Master Guru

    Messages:
    980
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    MSI GTX1080 2000Mhz
    Hmm, new drivers should provide better results on my system. They do not however.
    So I will wait for improved drivers for current games I play.
    16.7.3 are still to my liking.
     
  12. Agonist

    Agonist Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,751
    Likes Received:
    177
    GPU:
    2x RX 480 Nitro 4GB
    100% agreed.


    You have to have a gpu with dynamic refresh rates.
    Also the monitor has to support it.
    He is just forcing it on but doubt it is actually working.
    [​IMG]
    Also, freesync breaks under 32HZ. Another reason I highly doubt its actually working.
    I have my LG 21:9 @ 32-80hz. Sadly 85HZ gives me out of range. :(

    My R9 280 didnt work. Couldnt force even with an active adapter with display port.
     
    Last edited: Oct 1, 2016
  13. Noisiv

    Noisiv Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,657
    Likes Received:
    499
    GPU:
    2070 Super
    Onna says FS is working for him, but you need to read between the lines.
    What he really means is its nice and all, but it's not really really working LOL :banana:

    omg he even managed to confuse the admin at MONITOR TESTS:
    http://www.monitortests.com/forum/Thread-CRU-1-3-preview-P2?pid=5818#pid5818

    Me, I went through several hours of hell when first receiving my HP and trying to get "AMD FreeSync = On" in Crimson
    All fine and dandy afterwards, but man...
     
  14. elaganza

    elaganza Member Guru

    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    Sapphire r9 380
    Blinking all the time.Especially after booting system.DSR on/off no matter.Last stable driver 16.7.3.So back to it.Waiting for a new WHQL driver.
     
  15. Flano

    Flano Banned

    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x AMD R9 FURY X 4GB HBM
    Of course this your problem!!! works perfect for me.. .so many titles I'm disabling CFX.
     

  16. Romulus_ut3

    Romulus_ut3 Master Guru

    Messages:
    670
    Likes Received:
    138
    GPU:
    AMD RX 570 4GB
    R9 280 doesn't have FreeSync. I tried OnnA's method on my friend's pc consisting of a R9 390 and a Samsung 21" LED Monitor(don't recall the exact model) and I set the FreeSync frequency to 25-75 Hz and guess what? The Windmill Demo blanks out when the demo lowers the framerate to anything below 60. Maybe a monitor with Displayport can support FreeSync with this method, but the range will be very limited.
     
    Last edited: Oct 2, 2016
  17. warlord

    warlord Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,431
    Likes Received:
    798
    GPU:
    Null
    Should i disable it then? Is this the problem of non-whql drivers in windows 10?
     
  18. shankly1985

    shankly1985 Master Guru

    Messages:
    502
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    RX VEGA 64
    Not possible! If all we ever needed was just a simple toggle in a driver do you really think AMD and Monitor Manufactures would gone thought all this trouble getting Freesync enabled DisplayPorts?

    PlaceBo at its finest :p
     
  19. Only Intruder

    Only Intruder Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,134
    Likes Received:
    150
    GPU:
    Sapphire Fury Nitro
    Yes, secure boot means that you can only use WHQL drivers, the idea being that you protect the system from unverified drivers.
     
  20. warlord

    warlord Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,431
    Likes Received:
    798
    GPU:
    Null
    Thank you, I am gonna try a couple of non certified drivers finally, that 1607 updates circle ruined my day without knowing it and blaming developers. :bang:
     

Share This Page