Radeon Software Adrenalin 2020 Edition 21.2.2 Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by Krteq, Feb 11, 2021.

  1. CrazY_Milojko

    CrazY_Milojko Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,192
    Likes Received:
    566
    GPU:
    Asus STRIX 1070 OC
    It looks like we're going to wait next WHQL driver to get full support for all VEGA based GPU's... maybe...

    It's weird to see some CPU's from the same generation, same gen/core, both with VEGA integrated graphics inside and that one older and less powerfull CPU has newer driver support for the VEGA GPU inside of it, but the other one doesn't. Example:

    mobile AMD Ryzen 3 3300U (3250U too) last driver to support integrated VEGA graphics is 20.12.1:
    https://www.amd.com/en/support/apu/...processors-radeon-vega-graphics/amd-ryzen-3-1

    mobile AMD Athlon 300G last driver to support integrated VEGA graphics is 21.2.2:
    https://www.amd.com/en/support/apu/...ocessors-radeon-vega-graphics/amd-athlon-300u

    These are almost identical CPU's, same core, 3300U and 3250U have higher base and boost clocks, 300U is also released earlier... but 300U has a better/newer driver support for integrated VEGA graphics. Weird decision from AMD's side for sure.
     
  2. shakyor

    shakyor Active Member

    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    23
    GPU:
    380x
    No Hdmi audio for me too
     
  3. Kuss

    Kuss Active Member

    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Sapphire N 5700tx
    just installed but my hdmi-A still there and works 5700xt
     
  4. mikeysg

    mikeysg Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,726
    Likes Received:
    339
    GPU:
    Nitro+ RX 6900 XT
    I am running 21.2.1 and thus far, I've had no issue so I'll skip this driver. Waiting for the new driver with FidelityFX Super res which should be coming in March IF I ain't mistaken.
     

  5. Undying

    Undying Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,729
    Likes Received:
    4,751
    GPU:
    Aorus RX580 XTR 8GB
    Should be introduced with 6700xt in march. Interesting stuff.
     
  6. Krteq

    Krteq Master Guru

    Messages:
    769
    Likes Received:
    323
    GPU:
    RX Vega 56 +64 BIOS
  7. Krteq

    Krteq Master Guru

    Messages:
    769
    Likes Received:
    323
    GPU:
    RX Vega 56 +64 BIOS
    According to SpajdrEX, performance optimizations for Q2RTX (approx. +9%) are back with that BETA :)
     
  8. The Creator

    The Creator Master Guru

    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    56
    GPU:
    Red Devil 6800XT
    Yeah, I can play it 30-40 seconds more before the crash compared to the previous driver. :cool:
     
  9. Krteq

    Krteq Master Guru

    Messages:
    769
    Likes Received:
    323
    GPU:
    RX Vega 56 +64 BIOS
    Which level is still crashing for you?
     
  10. SpajdrEX

    SpajdrEX AMD Vanguard

    Messages:
    2,805
    Likes Received:
    1,087
    GPU:
    Sapphire RX 6800XT
    Not all problems are caused by the driver unfortunately, something needs to be fixed by the devs too.
     

  11. The Creator

    The Creator Master Guru

    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    56
    GPU:
    Red Devil 6800XT
    It crashed on the 25th second from the beginning:

    quake.jpg

    With the previous driver, it was crashing in a few seconds. The game just freezes and after few seconds:

    error.jpg

    I have tried with and without overclock - no difference. I have no overlays from other programs.
     
    Last edited: Feb 15, 2021
  12. SpajdrEX

    SpajdrEX AMD Vanguard

    Messages:
    2,805
    Likes Received:
    1,087
    GPU:
    Sapphire RX 6800XT
    I don't get any crashes on this (shareware) level, finished it many times completely and as long I didn't had too high clocks set for GPU it didn't crash.
    It's better to disable STEAM overlay during playing.
     
    HD64G likes this.
  13. Mott

    Mott Master Guru

    Messages:
    908
    Likes Received:
    205
    GPU:
    MSI 6800XT GXT
    Everything seems to be working for me except for Forza Horizon 4 over HDMI 2.1 to my Samsung Q80T as it locks up the system with a black screen after about 10-15 seconds of 3D rendering. It works fine on my CHG70 monitor with DP and HDMI so something about HDMI 2.1 and/or the Q80T is tripping up the black screen issue with my card. It is really strange because any other game works just fine on my new Q80T. I am thinking maybe it has something to do with Forza Horizon 4 being a UWP application? That is the absolute only thing I can think of. I am completely stumped. If anyone has any thoughts on the matter please let me know.
     
  14. SpajdrEX

    SpajdrEX AMD Vanguard

    Messages:
    2,805
    Likes Received:
    1,087
    GPU:
    Sapphire RX 6800XT
    Must be something else on your computer what is making it crashing for you, we have tested it with other Vanguard members and nobody get crash here, there are other bugs/crashes on specific maps, but not on this one.
     
  15. Krteq

    Krteq Master Guru

    Messages:
    769
    Likes Received:
    323
    GPU:
    RX Vega 56 +64 BIOS
    That's pretty weird. What's your full PC config?
     

  16. SpajdrEX

    SpajdrEX AMD Vanguard

    Messages:
    2,805
    Likes Received:
    1,087
    GPU:
    Sapphire RX 6800XT
    Just finished entire shareware level again (overclock to 2400-2500Mhz). No crashes.
    All details maxed at 1080P.
     
    Turbogear likes this.
  17. The Creator

    The Creator Master Guru

    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    56
    GPU:
    Red Devil 6800XT
    MB: Asus ROG Strix X99 (BIOS 2101)
    CPU: i7-6800K
    MEM: Corsair VENGEANCE® LPX 16GB (4 x 4GB) DDR4 DRAM 3200MHz C16
    Sound: Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Professional
    SSD: Corsair MP510 960GB
    Video: PowerColor 6800XT Red Devil (LimitedEdition)
    Monitor: ViewSonic VX3276-2K-MHD
    KB: Logitech G19
    Mouse: Logitech MX Master 2S
    PSU: Enermax Galaxy DDX 1000W

    OS: Windows 20H2 (19042.804)

    I have tried the game on my old Windows (build 1809) - the same crash. I have no crashes with other games without RT.
    I think there is still something wrong with RT implementation that's why I have crashes with Tomb Raider too with RT enabled.
     
    Last edited: Feb 16, 2021
  18. AlmondMan

    AlmondMan Master Guru

    Messages:
    729
    Likes Received:
    149
    GPU:
    5700 XT Red Devil
    Right click Windows desktop and select display options and enable HDR?
     
  19. boombastik

    boombastik Master Guru

    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    55
    GPU:
    rx580 Pulse 8Gb
  20. GREGIX

    GREGIX Master Guru

    Messages:
    737
    Likes Received:
    149
    GPU:
    6800XT Merc
    Dunno man. I think u should check SA/IO voltages and general CPU/memory setup in bios, as I HAD issues with RT while bad memory OC. And CPU, but that was with 2080s.
    As for my 6800xt, same story, bad OC/ memory settings made some system damage, so Quake RTX was crashing. Since fixing it and with new driver, no problems.
    For RT games I was checking with metro exodus, WOT RT benchmark so far, and this Quake RTX.
    Btw there is some thread in this forum about 6800xt and SA/IO increase that removed crash issues or black screens. So...
     

Share This Page