Radeon Software Adrenalin 2020 Edition 21.1.1 Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by ninja750, Jan 21, 2021.

  1. BlitzTown

    BlitzTown Member Guru

    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    17
    Cant tell if serious or not
     
    DanielRX likes this.
  2. Eastcoasthandle

    Eastcoasthandle Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,256
    Likes Received:
    666
    GPU:
    Nitro 5700 XT
    His point: this is the amd forums.
    It doesn't matter what the other team is doing.
     
  3. Passus

    Passus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,059
    Likes Received:
    664
    GPU:
    3060Ti GamingZ Trio
    Just a joke

    calm down mate
     
  4. Undying

    Undying Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    18,967
    Likes Received:
    7,414
    GPU:
    RTX 2080S AMP
    That was an always weak spot for the green team. :D
     
    PrEzi and Passus like this.

  5. Digilator

    Digilator Master Guru

    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    162
    GPU:
    Sapphire 5700XT
    With a boost to The Medium, maybe.
    Maybe they can also fix the Automatic Undervolt, so it doesn't reset under even light loads...and maybe even stop the checking for new drivers when set to MANUAL, finally... :cool:
     
  6. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,473
    Likes Received:
    5,348
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    it still requires that a driver passes whql test kits, and the results are parsed by the system.
     
  7. Passus

    Passus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,059
    Likes Received:
    664
    GPU:
    3060Ti GamingZ Trio
    Lol yeah someone had to bite
     
    PrEzi and Undying like this.
  8. X7007

    X7007 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,736
    Likes Received:
    51
    GPU:
    Sapphire 6900XT
    Driver RadeonSoftware.exe which is the AMD control panel always crashing with Chrome opened after youtube/ or some content after couple of minutes of browsing and you can't open it again only after sign off or restart.. anyone???
     
    Last edited: Jan 30, 2021
  9. The Creator

    The Creator Master Guru

    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    314
    GPU:
    Red Devil 6800XT LE
    Sometimes when I try to open Radeon Settings, the window closes immediately. Then I have to open it again so it works normally.
     
  10. Undying

    Undying Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    18,967
    Likes Received:
    7,414
    GPU:
    RTX 2080S AMP
    Was cloning my monitors yesterday and after reverting back driver crashed. Reopen fixed it though.
     

  11. X7007

    X7007 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,736
    Likes Received:
    51
    GPU:
    Sapphire 6900XT


    It's usually these 2 errors, the Qt5Qml.dll usually happens when I move/switch between the menu too fast. and the menu still opens.

    With error Radeonsoftware.exe Exception code: 0xc0000409 it doesn't open anymore until restart or sign off windows.

    I don't know if it's something with Chrome and Freesync or something else going on. I mean it happens only when I'm using Chrome...

    Faulting application name: Radeonsoftware.exe, version: 10.1.2.1829, time stamp: 0x600652d4
    Faulting module name: Qt5Qml.dll, version: 5.14.1.0, time stamp: 0x5e7065bb
    Exception code: 0xc0000005
    Fault offset: 0x000000000016b3cc
    Faulting process id: 0x3f1c
    Faulting application start time: 0x01d6f6e35bfee124
    Faulting application path: C:\Program Files\AMD\CNext\CNext\Radeonsoftware.exe
    Faulting module path: C:\Program Files\AMD\CNext\CNext\Qt5Qml.dll
    Report Id: b371bc2b-bec7-42f3-a83e-d034af0aee44
    Faulting package full name:
    Faulting package-relative application ID:



    Faulting application name: Radeonsoftware.exe, version: 10.1.2.1829, time stamp: 0x600652d4
    Faulting module name: Radeonsoftware.exe, version: 10.1.2.1829, time stamp: 0x600652d4
    Exception code: 0xc0000409
    Fault offset: 0x0000000000752ebc
    Faulting process id: 0x2c8c
    Faulting application start time: 0x01d6f6ddeb22e01d
    Faulting application path: C:\Program Files\AMD\CNext\CNext\Radeonsoftware.exe
    Faulting module path: C:\Program Files\AMD\CNext\CNext\Radeonsoftware.exe
    Report Id: 2668fe2e-fead-4f91-9f9e-9e0cbc87c553
    Faulting package full name:
    Faulting package-relative application ID:


    =
    Anyone any IDEA??
     
    Last edited: Jan 30, 2021
  12. The Creator

    The Creator Master Guru

    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    314
    GPU:
    Red Devil 6800XT LE
    My last error:

    Faulting application name: Radeonsoftware.exe, version: 10.1.2.1829, time stamp: 0x600652d4
    Faulting module name: ntdll.dll, version: 10.0.19041.662, time stamp: 0x27bfa5f0
    Exception code: 0xc0000374
    Fault offset: 0x00000000000ff0f9
    Faulting process ID: 0x2a34
    Faulting application start time: 0x01d6f596e0323e1f
    Faulting application path: C:\Program Files\AMD\CNext\CNext\Radeonsoftware.exe
    Faulting module path: C:\windows\SYSTEM32\ntdll.dll
    Report ID: 81274cbb-86c8-491a-9c7c-23a2bc60b91b
    Faulting package full name:
    Faulting package-relative application ID:
     
  13. Undying

    Undying Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    18,967
    Likes Received:
    7,414
    GPU:
    RTX 2080S AMP
    I actually got that transparent blank window not a real crash. Didnt see those in a while.
     
  14. Cidious

    Cidious Member Guru

    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    51
    GPU:
    GB RTX 2070S G OC
  15. X7007

    X7007 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,736
    Likes Received:
    51
    GPU:
    Sapphire 6900XT
    Didn't get this. for some weird reason I had one or two of these on my Laptop with 970M with 460.91 driver.



    Is it the same for all of you with 6900XT that the GPU clock sometimes 500-800 MHz and I still getting the same FPS no matter if I even go 1080p compare to 4K and it's the same FPS exactly??? what the hell. I don't understand.
     

  16. X7007

    X7007 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,736
    Likes Received:
    51
    GPU:
    Sapphire 6900XT
    I reverted to 20.12 to test if it happens there. it's driving me insane. to get to the control panel I need to Sign off or restart the computer, both can interrupt the things I want to do in middle.

    For now, switching fast between menus has the same error as 21.11

    If you open RadeonSoftware control panel and move fast between Home,Gaming,Streaming,Performance without delay or 1 sec delay it would eventually crash with
    Faulting application name: Radeonsoftware.exe, version: 10.1.2.1829, time stamp: 0x5fca253b
    Faulting module name: Qt5Qml.dll, version: 5.14.1.0, time stamp: 0x5e7065bb
    Exception code: 0xc0000005
    Fault offset: 0x000000000016b3cc
    Faulting process id: 0x1c28
    Faulting application start time: 0x01d6f6f9ed4f38ff
    Faulting application path: C:\Program Files\AMD\CNext\CNext\Radeonsoftware.exe
    Faulting module path: C:\Program Files\AMD\CNext\CNext\Qt5Qml.dll
    Report Id: cc184f3b-c3da-4921-8b6f-16092f118f72
    Faulting package full name:
    Faulting package-relative application ID:


    The other errors happen with Chrome only, but as I'm using Chrome all the time it would crash it.
    For now, with 20.12.1 it didn't happen but I will check Youtube again and again.
    Th
     
  17. Undying

    Undying Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    18,967
    Likes Received:
    7,414
    GPU:
    RTX 2080S AMP
    Try disabling hw acceleration in chrome.
     
  18. Passus

    Passus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,059
    Likes Received:
    664
    GPU:
    3060Ti GamingZ Trio
    Driver is fine in games

    however i had an issue yesterday where radeon settings wouldnt open so i had to do a factory reset via the driver installer to fix it
     
  19. Cidious

    Cidious Member Guru

    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    51
    GPU:
    GB RTX 2070S G OC
    Had this once too with the RX 6000 release driver. In general these drivers have been super stable for mee and freesync working well for my monitor other than the occasional flicker (solved with CRU lowering bottom freesync range and a bit of FPS tweaking.)
     
    Passus likes this.
  20. Passus

    Passus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,059
    Likes Received:
    664
    GPU:
    3060Ti GamingZ Trio
    yeah the radeon settings not opening is the only issue

    everything i could want works

    even enhanced sync for fifa, works with no blackscreen
     

Share This Page