Radeon Adrenalin Edition 18.5.1 Drivers Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Catalyst Drivers Section' started by NvidiaFreak650, May 18, 2018.

  1. NvidiaFreak650

    NvidiaFreak650 Master Guru

    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    92
    GPU:
    RX Vega 64 8GB HBM2
    Support For

    >> Download
    • Windows10 April 2018 Update
    • AMD Ryzen Desktop Processors with Radeon Vega Graphics
    • Ancestors Legacy
      • Up to 6% faster performance using Radeon Software Adrenalin Edition 18.5.1 on the Radeon RX Vega 56 (8GB) graphics card than with Radeon Software Adrenalin Edition 18.4.1 at 1920x1080 (1080p).
      • Up to 13% faster performance using Radeon Software Adrenalin Edition 18.5.1 on the Radeon RX 580 (8GB) graphics card than with Radeon Software Adrenalin Edition 18.4.1 at 1920x1080 (1080p).
    • Microsoft PlayReady3.0
      • Supported on Radeon RX 400 Series and Radeon RX 500 Series desktop graphics products.
    Fixed Issues
    • HBCC options may not properly reset to default when Radeon Settings “Restore Factory Defaults” option is selected.
    • Destiny2 may experience increasing load time durations when the game is run for extended periods of time.
    • Tearing may be observed in some borderless fullscreen games on Radeon FreeSync enabled displays when Radeon Software performance metrics is enabled.
    • Netflix playback through a web browser may experience corruption or hangs when using multi GPU enabled system configurations with Radeon RX 400 series or Radeon RX 500 series graphics products.
    • Radeon ReLive streaming or uploading of videos to Facebook may intermittently fail.
    Known Issues

    • Some games may experience minor stuttering during gameplay when the Radeon ReLive Instant Replay feature is enabled and FRTC is also enabled.
    • Radeon Overlay may not show all available features when some games are run in borderless fullscreen mode.
    • The Witcher™ 3: Wild Hunt may experience stuttering during gameplay.
    • A system hang may occur on a small number of system configurations after Radeon Software installation if Radeon Settings is launched without a system reboot. A workaround is to reboot your system after install.
    Package Contents

    The Radeon Software Adrenalin Edition 18.5.1 installation package contains the following:

    • Radeon Software Adrenalin Edition 18.5.1 Driver Version 18.10.16 (Windows Driver Store Version 24.20.11016.4)

    Update: Driver coming Monday May 21 in launch of State of Decay 2 while last min bug was found which driver was delay on Friday.

    >> Download
     
    Jackalito, LocoDiceGR, HK-1 and 5 others like this.
  2. inouext

    inouext Member Guru

    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    R7 Series
    Edit:
     
    Last edited: May 18, 2018
  3. NvidiaFreak650

    NvidiaFreak650 Master Guru

    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    92
    GPU:
    RX Vega 64 8GB HBM2
    AMD is weird, two drivers today. 18.5.1 and Q2
     
  4. JonasBeckman

    JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    14,213
    Likes Received:
    529
    GPU:
    Sapphire Vega Pulse
    Nice, so a driver for on-board GPU's (Finally, from what I've heard.) and then 18.5.1 for desktops later today then, maybe.
    (Must be recent, checked yesterday a bit before I went to bed and it was still the usual redirect and page not found, now it's a denied message so it's coming out soon hopefully.)
     
    Jackalito, HK-1 and LocoDiceGR like this.

  5. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,822
    Likes Received:
    364
    GPU:
    Vega 64 XTX LiquiD
    Yo, THX for your insights :D :p
    It's about time...

    Again if somebody have Freesync strobing problem (static loading screens)
    use CRU for adjusting FS range, if done perfect then no more strobing (for me 30-75 or 29-75 and it's OK for every game, 27,28 do not work with Forza M7)
    Also remember to reload settings in Adrenalin from time to time (e.g. you can save it by adjusting FPS range)
     
  6. Rambo

    Rambo Master Guru

    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    45
    GPU:
    RX 560 w8 4 Vega 56
    NvidiaFreak650 always on the duty! Thanks for your devotion :D!
     
  7. arbys

    arbys Member

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    13
    GPU:
    2x Sapphire R9 Fury
    So when is this driver likely to be released? Is it too late for today?
     
  8. LocoDiceGR

    LocoDiceGR Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,370
    Likes Received:
    225
    GPU:
    Gigabyte R9 380 4G
    If not in a few hours...then Tuesday along with state of decay 2 launch.
     
  9. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,822
    Likes Received:
    364
    GPU:
    Vega 64 XTX LiquiD
    Last edited: May 18, 2018
  10. arbys

    arbys Member

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    13
    GPU:
    2x Sapphire R9 Fury

  11. Eastcoasthandle

    Eastcoasthandle Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,761
    Likes Received:
    57
    GPU:
    R9 Fury
  12. spajdrik

    spajdrik Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,411
    Likes Received:
    33
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 ACX
    No, it's also for dedicated cards. Since if you want to use hybrid crossfire, you can't install two drivers (APU+dedicated) at once.
     
  13. JonasBeckman

    JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    14,213
    Likes Received:
    529
    GPU:
    Sapphire Vega Pulse
    Can't you just flash it?

    The downside being that unless it's 16.11.x or older it will *show* the modified values in any software that checks but it will *run* at the default 500Mhz though timings might be adjustable but not provide the same gains.
    (Something in the driver refusing to allow higher regardless even of bios modding.)
     
    Eastcoasthandle likes this.
  14. Eastcoasthandle

    Eastcoasthandle Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,761
    Likes Received:
    57
    GPU:
    R9 Fury
    Thanks I though perhaps that MSI or Trix was working that would allow you to increase HBM values.
     
  15. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,822
    Likes Received:
    364
    GPU:
    Vega 64 XTX LiquiD
    Some say it can't i say it can ;)
    Through BIOS Mod (all you need is in Our BIOS thread)
     

  16. Eastcoasthandle

    Eastcoasthandle Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,761
    Likes Received:
    57
    GPU:
    R9 Fury
    Gotcha thx

    -----
    Q: Why does AMD cards take such a large hit in BF1 when flip queue size is set to 1? I'm talking around 30-40%. Fury wasn't the only card. In BF1 you have to add the binary

    Right click on desktop
    Select AMD Readon Settings
    System
    HW AMD Radeon...Primary/Discrete
    Copy 2D Driver File Path
    Paste in NotePad
    Open Registry (regedit) and navigate to that section of the registry
    Add Binary: FlipQueueSize 31 00
    Reboot

    Go into BF1 folder and create a file called User.cfg then add
    RenderDevice.RenderAheadLimit 1

    Play BF1 with reduced frame rates.

    I'm starting to believe that FQS was set to either 3-4. There use to be a way to check the to see what the FQS was set to in a game but that was sometime ago.
    In hindsight I see how a "youtuber" was able to get such low results in BF4 comparison.
     
    Last edited: May 19, 2018
  17. johnthef|sh

    johnthef|sh New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    A10-7850K
    Can anyone tell me if the 7850K is still supported and not EOL?? Thanks. I hope this new driver set supports it.
     
  18. JonasBeckman

    JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    14,213
    Likes Received:
    529
    GPU:
    Sapphire Vega Pulse
    If the info I found is correct then it's Kaveri and that's supported in the INF file at least so it should work, looks like something of a 200 series GPU which is also supported being part of GCN 1.1 :)

    As for flip queue and render ahead I think DX12 has support for flip discard and waitable swap chain if using VSync (Has to be supported I believe, API standards and such.) but this needs a flip queue or render ahead value of 3 or 4 I believe, 3 I think is often the default or rather it needs back buffer count +1 or higher as I recall.
    Technically supported on DX11 too but rarely used (Never?) far as I know at least.

    I don't think the game uses this for DX11 though and it might be a separate issue entirely even if VSync is used.

    When possible I prefer to enforce 3 back buffers and 2 flip ques or how it's called (Software, SpecialK specifically.) but I often use a software framerate cap and with VSync disabled so I might have to look up how this worked again.
    (Trading input latency for stutter or framerate drops but if the GPU can keep up it shouldn't drop like that AFAIK.)


    EDIT: Eh probably messing up the explanation a bit, still have a lot more to try and learn about DirectX and the graphics card and such too, it might be the cause or it might be something else the game does and dropping to a single render ahead frame value is causing the game to exhibit serious framerate drops. :)
     
    Last edited: May 19, 2018
    Eastcoasthandle likes this.
  19. LocoDiceGR

    LocoDiceGR Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,370
    Likes Received:
    225
    GPU:
    Gigabyte R9 380 4G
    Same as the 18.4.1 the driver didnt go live after the weekend...

    So 18.5.1 Monday night/Tuesday!:)
     
  20. ultraex2003

    ultraex2003 Active Member

    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    Amd 2x290 Cfx
    i play with R9 290 bf1/rise of tomb raider/deus ex mankind/ashes of singularity with Q2 2018 just fine !!!:)
     
    OnnA and LocoDiceGR like this.

Share This Page