RADEON Adrenalin 2020 - v19.12.2

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by LocoDiceGR, Dec 10, 2019.

  1. jecht24

    jecht24 New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1
    Really hope this fixes the Freesync brightness flicker issue the 5700's have with some monitors
     
    ms178 likes this.
  2. Mt441PL

    Mt441PL Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    RX Vega 56 (64)Fixd
    I can't wait for this, guess holding on to my Vega 56(64) Ref. was worth it!
     
    shaga likes this.
  3. exmodel

    exmodel Member

    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    MSI RX570 8GB
    Wow, impressive bundle of features. The in-game browser is actually interesting to me since Steam's is a piece of junk and doesn't even have bookmarks yet I still use it. Still would like integer scaling on pre-RDNA cards though.
     
  4. shaga

    shaga Active Member

    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Vega 56 Pulse
    I just hope there's a way to sync or save somehow bookmarks between clean driver installs.
     

  5. mtrai

    mtrai Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,175
    Likes Received:
    368
    GPU:
    PowerColor RD Vega
    Oh please do not use the clean install option if you have a raid set up. If you use the clean install you will have to reinstall AMD chipset drivers.. This may or may not apply to ygour own situations depending on your chipset.
     
    Last edited: Dec 10, 2019
    PrEzi likes this.
  6. PrEzi

    PrEzi Master Guru

    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    259
    GPU:
    Sapphire Vega 64 LC
    Exactly my case - RAID0 for my system(boot) drive. No need to say anything else except -- I think I'd be better to use DDU then?
     
  7. mtrai

    mtrai Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,175
    Likes Received:
    368
    GPU:
    PowerColor RD Vega

    DDU is my recommendation it is being looked at. However keep in mind DDU now has limitations and you will need to manually delete some registry keys as DDU cannot delete them anymore at this time. The key is Computer\HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0000 and any additional 000+1 keys.
     
    JonasBeckman and PrEzi like this.
  8. mtrai

    mtrai Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,175
    Likes Received:
    368
    GPU:
    PowerColor RD Vega
    Soon I promise.
     
  9. GamerBoyManuel16

    GamerBoyManuel16 Member Guru

    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    61
    GPU:
    RX Vega 56 Pulse
    Integer Scaling is nice + Lets hope it's compatible with OverdriveNtool :D
     
  10. JonasBeckman

    JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,994
    Likes Received:
    2,531
    GPU:
    AMD S. 5700XT Pulse
    It's out now. :)

    https://www.guru3d.com/files-details/amd-radeon-adrenalin-edition-19-12-2-driver-download.html

    AMD 19.12.2

     

  11. PrEzi

    PrEzi Master Guru

    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    259
    GPU:
    Sapphire Vega 64 LC
    Yessss downloading as we speak.
     
  12. bernek

    bernek Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,542
    Likes Received:
    55
    GPU:
    2080TI/1080TI/VEGA
    Hmmm what is going on ?

    https://i.**********/yd5bYxzn/1.png
     
  13. JonasBeckman

    JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,994
    Likes Received:
    2,531
    GPU:
    AMD S. 5700XT Pulse
    Interesting, says corrupt manifest files here but I guess it might have checks for moving the DCH driver files first.
    (It kinda tries installing those if present and I prefer the classic driver style for now. :p )

    EDIT: Ah upon a redownload the file is suddenly 12 MB larger from 485 to 497 MB, maybe that was it. :D

    EDIT: Hey CCC2_Install.exe there you are, guess that was missing then hah.
     
  14. Undying

    Undying Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,859
    Likes Received:
    3,100
    GPU:
    Aorus RX580 XTR 8GB
  15. spectatorx

    spectatorx Master Guru

    Messages:
    829
    Likes Received:
    134
    GPU:
    Radeon RX580 8GB
    I like how clean and transparent installer is. By transparency i do not mean opacity but amount of info and labels on things which may happen or are happening, for example installation timers. Also new driver introduced a lot of features and installer/initial guide explains a lot. This overhaul is amazing for "average Joe" but for the same reasons may be overwhelming with amount of things.

    So far i like new gui but i just installed the driver and need a bit more of time to look around.
     

  16. JonasBeckman

    JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,994
    Likes Received:
    2,531
    GPU:
    AMD S. 5700XT Pulse
    Start menu transparency went a bit wonky and is just pitch black now but otherwise it seems to have worked, faster too.
    Can't remove AMD User Experience Program pre-install either or it complains about missing manifests so just as the install begins after that check the folder goes bye-bye instead. :D

    EDIT: On the other hand the loading cursor/spinner is no longer corrupt and back to pale blue normal color. :p

    EDIT: Still using the 1.1.114.0 Vulkan runtime too but that's easy enough to update manually to 1.1.126.0


    EDIT: Maybe the start menu un-broke to pitch black too really, well it's not a issue as such ha ha.
     
  17. bernek

    bernek Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,542
    Likes Received:
    55
    GPU:
    2080TI/1080TI/VEGA
    I've downloaded again from AMD website and I still got ERROR 137 AMD Hardware not found ?!!? what can cause this ? I've installed (clean install) the previous driver again (with no issues). I can just install this one ?
     
  18. siyip80533

    siyip80533 New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RX 570 Nitro+ 8GB
    I installed the driver about two hours ago via python spider amd driver support links. So far no issues. I can even upload my wattman profile for my rx 570 8gb here to run. Integer scaling runs amazing. I ran CSGO 1024X768 on my 1080p monitor in the middle and it was not blurry this time.

    No crashes also.
     
  19. siyip80533

    siyip80533 New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RX 570 Nitro+ 8GB
    I also got the error with my hardware but I rebooted and the software works correctly my hash for my installer should match:

    Sha-1: 962C680543A2F53C2C268302D2CB7D634778D18F

    if yours is the same don't worry it should work just reboot.
     
  20. bernek

    bernek Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,542
    Likes Received:
    55
    GPU:
    2080TI/1080TI/VEGA
    Rebooted several times still I get this Error 137 ... and I even reinstalled older drivers to rule that out ...
     

Share This Page