RADEON Adrenalin 2020 - v19.12.2

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by LocoDiceGR, Dec 10, 2019.

  1. Undying

    Undying Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,311
    Likes Received:
    1,808
    GPU:
    Aorus RX580 XTR 8GB
  2. JonasBeckman

    JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,971
    Likes Received:
    1,894
    GPU:
    AMD S. 5700XT Pulse
    Still comparing but when checking the .dll files it seems the new driver has fewer files.

    Instead of 165 files there's 151 so instead of increasing from 19.12.1 it's almost back to the same amount, curious.

    amdacpksd.sys
    amdgpuv.sys
    amdgpuvumed.dll
    amdkmpfd.csz
    amdkmpfd.isz
    amdkmpfd.ssz
    amdmftdecoder_32.dll
    amdmftdecoder_64.dll
    amdmftvideodecoder_32.dll
    amdmftvideodecoder_64.dll
    amdverag.dll
    atitmm64.dll
    ativvsnl.dat
    ativvsny.dat

    So OEM support but then these files for what looks like at least two drivers (.sys) and some media related files were removed, wonder if it was improperly packaged or if something else changed, can't really say.

    EDIT: atitmm64.dll at least seems important. Part of the installed driver files in the INF and also part of what looks like a Windows feature.
    (Well the MFT decoder files too and the rest really. Curious what happened here but it might be a packaging error not sure.)

    EDIT: Or it could still work fine but I don't expect a bunch of files to just get removed when re-releasing the same driver but I might be wrong though I would expect it to be in error.
     
    Last edited: Dec 12, 2019
    OnnA likes this.
  3. Eastcoasthandle

    Eastcoasthandle Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,283
    Likes Received:
    252
    GPU:
    Nitro 5700 XT
    In that case I'm holding off on these drivers.
     
  4. Grimbarian

    Grimbarian Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,610
    Likes Received:
    257
    GPU:
    AMD RX5700 8gb
    Is there a key I'm missing to toggle the sharpness filter? I read it could be turned on and off on the fly in games?
     

  5. Digilator

    Digilator Master Guru

    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    60
    GPU:
    Sapphire 5700XT
    It is not under "Gaming" for you? If that's the case, may want to reinstall...
     
  6. Sebastian Lachmann

    Sebastian Lachmann Member

    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    Asus 5700 XT
    Did you disable anti-virus/firewall ?

    I also had this error and this fixed it.
     
  7. Grimbarian

    Grimbarian Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,610
    Likes Received:
    257
    GPU:
    AMD RX5700 8gb
    I have the option in the settings, I'm asking if there's a key to enable/disable it? What's the point of being able to do it on the fly now (from what I read) if you have to alt+tab your game, go to the settings and do it from there?
     
  8. Alessio1989

    Alessio1989 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,455
    Likes Received:
    249
    GPU:
    .
    you can enable or disable it on the side bar overlay. there is no keyboard hotkey.
     
  9. Nicked_Wicked

    Nicked_Wicked Member

    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    19
    GPU:
    5700XT Red Devil
    Anyone else experiencing artifacts with an 5700XT since this new driver? I'm having block-y artifacts as well as some textures not rendering in Modern Warfare, and black trails in Mechwarrior 5.

    It also doesn't seem to play nice with an LG C9 anymore getting crazy full-screen screen corruption sometimes when changing windowed mode, resolution or refresh rate.

    Card has never been overclocked except factory OC and was really stable before this driver, there might be more games that cause artifacts but I haven't played that much recently.
     
  10. Jayson

    Jayson Active Member

    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    Radeon RX 580 8GB
    Alt-Z or Alt-R
     

  11. warlord

    warlord Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,701
    Likes Received:
    894
    GPU:
    Null
    It is refreshed again 12/12/2019 date. Time to clean re-install.
     
    OnnA likes this.
  12. spectatorx

    spectatorx Master Guru

    Messages:
    761
    Likes Received:
    100
    GPU:
    Radeon RX580 8GB
    Installed updated driver and now fullscreen youtube in vivaldi works normally, is not recognized as 3d application, doesn't get tearing and radeon overlay.
     
    OnnA and Only Intruder like this.
  13. Alessio1989

    Alessio1989 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,455
    Likes Received:
    249
    GPU:
    .
    ok, even with freesync disabled I got DWM crashes after a couple of minutes..


    Code:
    - <Event xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/win/2004/08/events/event">
    - <System>
      <Provider Name="Application Error" />
      <EventID Qualifiers="0">1000</EventID>
      <Level>2</Level>
      <Task>100</Task>
      <Keywords>0x80000000000000</Keywords>
      <TimeCreated SystemTime="2019-12-12T20:49:02.263520800Z" />
      <EventRecordID>64406</EventRecordID>
      <Channel>Application</Channel>
      <Computer>DESKTOP-ALESSIO</Computer>
      <Security />
      </System>
    - <EventData>
      <Data>dwm.exe</Data>
      <Data>10.0.18362.387</Data>
      <Data>8e064b77</Data>
      <Data>d3d11.dll</Data>
      <Data>10.0.18362.387</Data>
      <Data>7e72d1cb</Data>
      <Data>c0000005</Data>
      <Data>00000000000489e4</Data>
      <Data>1d6c</Data>
      <Data>01d5b12d954c2f2c</Data>
      <Data>C:\Windows\system32\dwm.exe</Data>
      <Data>C:\Windows\system32\d3d11.dll</Data>
      <Data>62808b11-eef2-4861-9ef6-83c92f1fd73f</Data>
      <Data />
      <Data />
      </EventData>
      </Event>
    I'll wait for the next version, back to 19.12.1..
     
  14. Elder III

    Elder III Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,627
    Likes Received:
    232
    GPU:
    Both Red and Green
    Having Image Sharpening available for DX11 games is a nice option, but I think I'm most excited about the Integer Display Scaling. I wonder if that could make some of my old favorites playable on a 4K screen (games like Jagged Alliance 2 for example).
     
  15. ektoradsj

    ektoradsj Member

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    Hd7850 2GB
    I have eset internet security and i have tried the refreshed driver with both real time protection and firewall off.
    Still the error 1603 comes up when the installer starts installing the "radeon software" (after drivers for hdmi display bla bla...)
    I have not found a fix yet.

    Windows 10 64bit pro 1909 18363.535
    Latest drivers for all the other components.
    Hd 7850 2gb
    i5 2500k
    16gb ram
     

  16. Eastcoasthandle

    Eastcoasthandle Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,283
    Likes Received:
    252
    GPU:
    Nitro 5700 XT
    Yes, I'm seeing those rectangle blocks in the main menu of Modern Warfare.
     
  17. ektoradsj

    ektoradsj Member

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    Hd7850 2GB
    I have fixed error 1603. Re installed from an aio pack all the visual c++ libraries.
    Pretty amazing driver. Everything works well expect radeon overlay on dragon age inqusition borderless full screen.(it recognizes the game but it doesnt show the "press alt+r" for radeon overlay and when you are pressing the sidebar doesnt come up only the fullscreen window. With alt + z sidebar comes up (alt+r brings side bar in games too) but the windows taskbar also shows.In true fullscreen there is no such glitch.)
     
  18. warlord

    warlord Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,701
    Likes Received:
    894
    GPU:
    Null
    @JonasBeckman Do we know what is refreshed in two days in 19.12.2 driver? 10dec vs 12dec package? It isn't something easy to see like from radeon settings details for example. If you can provide us some info. Thanks.
     
  19. Only Intruder

    Only Intruder Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,183
    Likes Received:
    166
    GPU:
    Sapphire Fury Nitro
    Wooo! Fellow Vivaldi user! Respect!
     
    spectatorx likes this.
  20. spectatorx

    spectatorx Master Guru

    Messages:
    761
    Likes Received:
    100
    GPU:
    Radeon RX580 8GB
    The best web browser available, solid replacement of presto opera.
     

Share This Page