Quantum Break coming to PC - DirectX 12 only - Screenshots - Specs

Discussion in 'Frontpage news' started by Hilbert Hagedoorn, Feb 11, 2016.

  1. Hilbert Hagedoorn

    Hilbert Hagedoorn Don Vito Corleone Staff Member

    Messages:
    40,590
    Likes Received:
    8,964
    GPU:
    AMD | NVIDIA
  2. Agonist

    Agonist Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,082
    Likes Received:
    358
    GPU:
    XFX 5700XT Raw II
    Im ready. Bring it on.

    Wont this be the first true DX12 released game?
     
  3. theoneofgod

    theoneofgod Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,575
    Likes Received:
    233
    GPU:
    RX 580 8GB
    Yes, if nothing is released before it. Surprised it's a DX12 exclusive though.
     
  4. fantaskarsef

    fantaskarsef Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,156
    Likes Received:
    4,314
    GPU:
    2080Ti @h2o
    Hmm. Might upgrade win around Easter then.
     

  5. AsiJu

    AsiJu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,877
    Likes Received:
    1,915
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2070 Armor
    DX12 only, about friggin' time if you ask me ;)

    The recommended specs are pretty high GPUwise, 980 Ti or Fury X. Though could be due to the 6 GB VRAM, probably has some insane resolution textures (I hope).
     
  6. dean469

    dean469 Member Guru

    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    XFX RX480GTR @1385
    Some of the game mechanics sound a lot like Dishonored. Sounds good to me.
     
  7. RealNC

    RealNC Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,295
    Likes Received:
    1,500
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 980 Ti FTW
    Nah. Probably just a bad port with extreme overhead, thus raising the system reqs compared to Xbox with the game looking very similar in both platforms, except that on PC they need 5x the processing power.
     
  8. Denial

    Denial Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,278
    Likes Received:
    2,759
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 3080
    Alan Wake was a great PC port and overall excellent game with great graphics. I fail to see why this would be any different.
     
  9. holler

    holler Master Guru

    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    40
    GPU:
    2x AMD Radeon VII
    so DX12 only game around 6 months after windows 10 release. what happened to DX12 taking years to develop?
     
  10. MBTP

    MBTP Member Guru

    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    Sapphire RX590
    16GB of RAM, anyone noticed that?
    Thats ridiculous...
    6GB of VRAM...
    Even if this game had 16k textures i still think this make no sense. Something is off, and btw if the game wasn't DX12 would probably need a better processor.
     

  11. snight01

    snight01 Master Guru

    Messages:
    331
    Likes Received:
    28
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 Ti FE
    Feel sorry for those with a 970 and 980. Now nvidia has screwed you guys over.

    Welcome to the 700 series.
     
  12. Denial

    Denial Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,278
    Likes Received:
    2,759
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 3080
    How has Nvidia screwed us over? ..
     
  13. ScottishPickle

    ScottishPickle Member

    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    8gb DDR3 1666
    Welcome to the 1000 series you mean! Always looking forward.
     
  14. Agonist

    Agonist Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,082
    Likes Received:
    358
    GPU:
    XFX 5700XT Raw II
    Just makes me laugh so much.
    People cry because consoles, we get lamed out games that dont push hardware.
    Game comes out with high requirements, its a crappy console port.
    But they cry when their hardware isnt pushed hard enough by games.
    But cry when a game makes their hardware cry.
    Jeez some of you pc guys are sad.

    Im so happy is DX12 only.

    Besides, we usually know system requirements are usually total BS anyways these days.
     
  15. Hughesy

    Hughesy Master Guru

    Messages:
    357
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSI Twin Frozr 980
    I fail to see this as well...
     
    Last edited: Feb 11, 2016

  16. TBPH

    TBPH Active Member

    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 970 3.5+.5GB
    The minimum specs are 2-3x faster than XBox One. This is going to be the least optimized PC game of all time. I'm not even going to consider purchasing it.
     
  17. TBPH

    TBPH Active Member

    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 970 3.5+.5GB
    You're acting like there's no middleground. GTA V did it perfectly. It scales very well and is exactly as demanding as you need it to be. This looks like it'll just be horribly optimized compared to the XBox One version, likely needing an i7 and an R9 390 to match XBox One graphics and performance.
     
  18. AsiJu

    AsiJu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,877
    Likes Received:
    1,915
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2070 Armor
    I seriously doubt that given Remedy is the developer.
     
  19. TBPH

    TBPH Active Member

    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 970 3.5+.5GB
    That's what everyone said about RotTR and Nixxes. Look how that turned out.

    When GameWorks is confirmed for this, that'll be all she wrote.
     
  20. Deasnutz

    Deasnutz Member Guru

    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Titan X 12GB
    The game uses async compute on Xbone and looks amazing. Turn down your settings.
     

Share This Page