Quake Champions

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by WhiteLightning, Jun 13, 2016.

  1. Damien_Azreal

    Damien_Azreal Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,828
    Likes Received:
    1,653
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1070 Ti
    At this point, just wait for E3. A lot of rumors pointing to E3 being the release of the game. Or a public open beta.
     
  2. nhlkoho

    nhlkoho Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,752
    Likes Received:
    362
    GPU:
    RTX 2080ti FE
    It's not bad. I'm not a fan of the loadouts. Everyone should start with the same weapons IMO.
     
  3. Amaze

    Amaze Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,979
    Likes Received:
    1,126
    GPU:
    1070ti 2126/4350
    Got 2 beta codes. PM.
     
  4. Amaze

    Amaze Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,979
    Likes Received:
    1,126
    GPU:
    1070ti 2126/4350
    Oh wasn't aware. Cool.
     

  5. Damien_Azreal

    Damien_Azreal Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,828
    Likes Received:
    1,653
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1070 Ti
    Yeah, Open test starting tomorrow until the 21st.
    And, the big rumor is (since it's Free to Play) Bethesda will release it at the end of their Showcase at E3.
     
  6. Undying

    Undying Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,676
    Likes Received:
    5,580
    GPU:
    Aorus RX580 XTR 8GB
    Great. Im free this weekend and probably gonna play it much more than in closed beta.
     
  7. fragba1t

    fragba1t Master Guru

    Messages:
    485
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    GTX Strix 1060 6GB
    I believe you still need a code, it's not a fully open beta yet.
     
  8. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,237
    Likes Received:
    1,958
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Last edited: May 12, 2017
  9. Undying

    Undying Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,676
    Likes Received:
    5,580
    GPU:
    Aorus RX580 XTR 8GB
    Update is already started for me even though servers are offiline until 4PM.

    [​IMG]
     
  10. haste

    haste Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,475
    Likes Received:
    485
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 @ 2.1GHz
    [hate] Quake without John Carmack is not a real Quake! [/hate]
    :nerd:
     

  11. vbetts

    vbetts Don Vincenzo Staff Member

    Messages:
    15,124
    Likes Received:
    1,700
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 Ti
    It's not...Horrible? One thing I will say about the game is it feels a lot like UT3 with some class specifics put in. It is no where near as fast paced as Quake 3 arena however.

    Visor they say is a clone..But looking at his cyber parts and how they look, it looks a lot like a certain stroggified Matthew Kane....

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: May 12, 2017
  12. BigBlockTowncar

    BigBlockTowncar Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,841
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    Evga GTX970 SC
    I got a beta invite and downloaded and installed.....It takes about 3-4 minutes on my system to get passed the loading screen.

    It then says to pick a server region, which I am unable to do before the game just crashes to desktop with either a video driver error, or it will minimize with a windows message saying the system is running out of memory.

    Edit

    Updated my nvidia drivers, and can get into the menus....just keeps crashing though windows says it's out of memory. 12gb RAM and a 970GTX.

    A shopping cart icon in a Quake game for trinkets and doodads--I guess that is where everything has gone to now.
     
    Last edited: May 13, 2017
  13. boodikon

    boodikon Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,976
    Likes Received:
    91
    GPU:
    Leadtek 8800 GTS 640mb (600 core)
    Can you build up speed like the original game and rocket jump
     
  14. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    29,106
    Likes Received:
    1,941
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    hmm i have mixed feelings about this. Yes it is fun, but it runs like crap really. it uses 8GB of my video card and it really does look crap.
    Im currently downloading Unreal Tournament again to see how it compares but from what i remember it played/looked a lot better.
     
  15. Undying

    Undying Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,676
    Likes Received:
    5,580
    GPU:
    Aorus RX580 XTR 8GB
    I told you guys in the page before, without atleast 16GB of system ram dont even try to run this game.
     

  16. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    29,106
    Likes Received:
    1,941
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    I dont need 16gb, it runs fine with 8gb. Its the engine that needs a lot of tweaking.
    i just played unreal tournament and the difference is night and day
     
  17. Undying

    Undying Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,676
    Likes Received:
    5,580
    GPU:
    Aorus RX580 XTR 8GB
    Probably becouse you have 8GB Vram, that helps. ;)

    Btw, i know what you mean. I also have UT installed and i still prefer it over QC.
     
  18. No1True

    No1True Member Guru

    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    1070
    Lots of stupid things about quake champs.
    Game is a lot of more hectic
    **** is always in your way..
    Rockets are "delayed" feels like you shooting slow moving goombas..
    Interuption galore - you start the match it wont allow you to jump in match - requires aditional comfirmation that you want to enter match.. <- kind of like paywall except its not paying, just annoying.
     
  19. Stormyandcold

    Stormyandcold Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,694
    Likes Received:
    360
    GPU:
    MSI GTX1070 GamingX
    They need to fix hit detection for rapid fire guns. However, I actually enjoy this more than UT Alpha. Was smashing it in DM yesterday with nearly double the score of everyone else lol. Managed to get quad twice to do it. Sorlag seems to suit my play style atm.
     
  20. Undying

    Undying Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,676
    Likes Received:
    5,580
    GPU:
    Aorus RX580 XTR 8GB
    Can anyone confirm vsync isnt working? Every time i open then the game it uncheck itself. Despite on/off it just not working for me.
     
    Last edited: May 13, 2017

Share This Page