Quadro 340.52 whql

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by peppercute, Jul 10, 2014.

  1. Skwelcha

    Skwelcha New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 1060 G1
    Anyone else with idle clockspeeds issues? I'm not to sure if the issue was bevor the new driver but now my GPU runs at max clocks in idle :X
     
  2. squalles

    squalles Master Guru

    Messages:
    870
    Likes Received:
    54
    GPU:
    Galax GTX 1080 EXOC
  3. weasel

    weasel Master Guru

    Messages:
    672
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    2080ti&1080Ti
    looking forward to the upcomming geforce driver :)
     
  4. AugmentedFury

    AugmentedFury Member

    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    770 GTX / 2GB
    These drivers are really working well for me.
     

  5. kilyan

    kilyan Master Guru

    Messages:
    601
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    evga 1080 sc gaming
    with 337 and 340 series i keep getting driver not responding when browsing,the screen freezes and than become black and reappear. The second time this event is verified my screen goes black and my pc hangs-.- What can be causing this?
     
  6. Carfax

    Carfax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,913
    Likes Received:
    465
    GPU:
    NVidia Titan Xp
    What browser do you use? May want to try disabling hardware acceleration..
     
  7. kilyan

    kilyan Master Guru

    Messages:
    601
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    evga 1080 sc gaming
    Delete
     
    Last edited: Jul 11, 2014
  8. kilyan

    kilyan Master Guru

    Messages:
    601
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    evga 1080 sc gaming
    Tried i.e. 11 and chrome,same happens randomly
     
  9. kilyan

    kilyan Master Guru

    Messages:
    601
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    evga 1080 sc gaming
    Ok i activated software rendering,let's see if solves
    ty
     
  10. mahanddeem

    mahanddeem Master Guru

    Messages:
    660
    Likes Received:
    27
    GPU:
    Asus GTX1080Ti StrX
    Not better than iCafe 337.90 in BF4
     

  11. ReTiCuLe

    ReTiCuLe Active Member

    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA Geforce Titan
    G-SYNC again doesn't work with this driver nor anything past 337.91 The screen flickers rapidly and my FPS become low. Setting to Use 3D application specified works though. I used driver cleaner and did fresh install as well.
     
  12. Prophet

    Prophet Master Guru

    Messages:
    828
    Likes Received:
    18
    GPU:
    Msi 680 Gtx Twin Frozr
    Did you trye 337.94?
     
  13. XenthorX

    XenthorX Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,868
    Likes Received:
    1,865
    GPU:
    3090 Gaming X Trio
    No improvement on Watch Dogs side from last WHQL, it's all placebo Effect.

    Source: read patch note.
     
  14. BigZ12

    BigZ12 New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 770 Twin Frozr IV
    3D Blu-ray is still screwed. :bang:
    Hasn't worked properly since 334.89.
    Tested same movie with most drivers since. (and it works flawlessly from a Popcorn Hour A-410)
    Image is kinda shifted/staggered, and the picture jumps/jerks when changing scenes (very quick flash of black when changing scenes)
    Cannot describe it better in english :)
     
  15. fashric

    fashric Member

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI 290X Lightning LE
    Have you even tried them? It certainly isn't a placebo effect Ultra settings on my 780 is now actually playable.
     

  16. mahanddeem

    mahanddeem Master Guru

    Messages:
    660
    Likes Received:
    27
    GPU:
    Asus GTX1080Ti StrX
    No. Did you ?
     
  17. Prophet

    Prophet Master Guru

    Messages:
    828
    Likes Received:
    18
    GPU:
    Msi 680 Gtx Twin Frozr
    Yea they are my current favorite. I only play dark souls 2, bf4, csgo and divinity original sin atm though. Not touching Watch dogs until its fixed.

    Maybe try and disable shader cache. I think maybe csgo is slightly smoother, but I havent spent enough time in that game or with any driver to be 100%.

    One trick Im surprised not more people here recommend is do a simple install of the driver on top of the driver. Ie you install it twice, once just a regular install do all your tweaks and whatnot and then install it once again, no clean install or anything just over the top of the other one. Reboots inbetween ofc.

    I also like to do winsat "start /abovenormal winsat.exe formal -restart clean".
    This did a lot of difference in win 7, Im not sure about 8.1 it does feel slighlty smoother so I keep doing it.

    Also unpark cores ofc and put your machine into high power powerplan. "powercfg.exe -setactive 8c5e7fda-e8bf-4a96-9a85-a6e23a8c635c" worked in 7, 8 and 8.1 for me ymmw. You should probably check that that powerplan 'code' is the same for you.

    And if you are wondering yes, I -really- dont like stuttering :)
     
    Last edited: Jul 12, 2014
  18. gooface

    gooface Master Guru

    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 780
    Last edited: Jul 12, 2014
  19. gmb

    gmb Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 960
    For some reason I can't install this driver on my GTX 660 Ti even with the modded inf, only the HDMI driver.
     
  20. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,272
    Likes Received:
    1,994
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    "One trick Im surprised not more people here recommend is do a simple install of the driver on top of the driver. Ie you install it twice, once just a regular install do all your tweaks and whatnot and then install it once again, no clean install or anything just over the top of the other one. Reboots inbetween ofc. "


    Yes I do that too occasionally, its when driver acts a bit funky and or stutters..


    I mentioned this one two times, but then few started questioning it like what for, useless, bla bla, heh.



    I also do occasional winsat as well, but with this tool since there is none in win8
    http://winaero.com/comment.php?comment.news.220

    :)
     
    Last edited: Jul 12, 2014

Share This Page