quadro 260.78

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by ati666, Oct 4, 2010.

?

quadro260.78 vs (260.63,quadro259.57 & older driver)

  1. better image quality

    7 vote(s)
    19.4%
  2. better performence

    7 vote(s)
    19.4%
  3. poor image quality

    1 vote(s)
    2.8%
  4. poor performence

    3 vote(s)
    8.3%
  5. UnKnown

    18 vote(s)
    50.0%
  1. TheHunter

    TheHunter Banned

    Messages:
    13,408
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSi N570GTX TFIII [OC|PE]
    lol, can't you make it more obvious??

    i doubt they removed that top menu, users still want to access help link,etc.. it doesn't matter.



    anyway they suck, no DX10 support. Uninstalling.
     
  2. Zer0K3wL

    Zer0K3wL Banned

    Messages:
    3,073
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 480 850/1700/2000 h2o
    anything diferent from 260.63 ?
     
  3. Radical_53

    Radical_53 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,897
    Likes Received:
    82
    GPU:
    Aorus 1080 TI
    No DX10 Support? I played Dirt 2, Hawx and MoH with these. They didn't show any problems. Great and very smooth drivers so far.
     
  4. TheHunter

    TheHunter Banned

    Messages:
    13,408
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSi N570GTX TFIII [OC|PE]
    MOH and Dirt2 are both dx9 or dx11 dirt2..




    and i tried DMC4, RE5, Justcause2 and all crashed with error dx10 something.. FFXIV ran ok, got the best score from all 25x series.


    edit: just tried RE5 but dx9 and it didnt crash.. so yea there definitely something with dx10 and this driver.
     
    Last edited: Oct 4, 2010

  5. PirateNeilsouth

    PirateNeilsouth Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    980 OC
    The MOH beta works great
     
  6. Radical_53

    Radical_53 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,897
    Likes Received:
    82
    GPU:
    Aorus 1080 TI
    I modified the .inf myself. Hawx is DX10 and ran flawlessly.
     
  7. yosef019

    yosef019 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,117
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 ti
    jc2 crash imidiatly or after you play some time?
     
  8. yosef019

    yosef019 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,117
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 ti
    **** link copier !!!!:biggun:
     
  9. Radical_53

    Radical_53 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,897
    Likes Received:
    82
    GPU:
    Aorus 1080 TI
    @pirate: Yes, as long as I don't get kicked from the server it runs very nicely :) 32xAA and still very fluent without bigger frame drops.

    PS: Just tried Just Cause 2, no problems at all.
     
    Last edited: Oct 4, 2010
  10. TheHunter

    TheHunter Banned

    Messages:
    13,408
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSi N570GTX TFIII [OC|PE]
    i know its dx10 but that's just one game try others, if you have any.. and i modded my self too i didnt do it the first time..


    it crashes on start just like DMC4 or RE5 all in dx10 mode..

    im going back to 3d vision 259.32 driver, it looked the fastest as overall.


    edit: and when i uninstalled them and rebooted i got a greeting with a BSOD, lol last time i had that was with one 257.xx driver, useless garbage..

    im back to 259.32 and all fine, RE5, justcuase2 both work.
     
    Last edited: Oct 4, 2010

  11. CPC_RedDawn

    CPC_RedDawn Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,764
    Likes Received:
    234
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX1080Ti AMP
    Well I am using 260.63 Beta which is a desktop driver, NOT A QUADRO and I do not have this magical drop down box you are talking about? So its not only Quadro drivers this effects. I have never seen this drop down box you speak of, always located the profiles in the Advanced 3D settings.

    [​IMG]
     
  12. Radical_53

    Radical_53 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,897
    Likes Received:
    82
    GPU:
    Aorus 1080 TI
    Just Cause 2 and Assassin's Creed worked nicely also. No problems with DX10 as far as I can see. I don't have RE5 installed at the moment so I can't check that.
     
  13. DON666

    DON666 Member

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX470 PE 2GB/OC
    No problem at all here w/ RE5/DX10 (Windows 7/64 & GTX 460).

    EDIT:
    With 260.63 and Windows Live Messenger 2011 my downclocking in 2D mode was broken (GPU ran at full speed all the time). That issue is gone now. :)
     
    Last edited: Oct 5, 2010
  14. Vood007

    Vood007 Master Guru

    Messages:
    783
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Too

    Alzheimer or someone else using your account?

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Oct 4, 2010
  15. TheHunter

    TheHunter Banned

    Messages:
    13,408
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSi N570GTX TFIII [OC|PE]
    im not sure what was wrong, looks like it doesn't like old gpus and when i checked nvidia's site its only for new quadro (old fx aren't supported),.. maybe its tweaked to work on fermi based and half fermi aka real g200 series.

    i deleted this crapola lol, im back at 259.32 and everything is alright again.
     
    Last edited: Oct 5, 2010

  16. smokey163

    smokey163 Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    8800ultra 648/1620/972
    anyone know how to mod inf for 8800gtx hoping for performance increase in dead rising 2, tried just changing date in 260.63 inf
     
  17. GhostXL

    GhostXL Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,009
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    ASUS STRIX 2080 Ti
    I'm on 260.63 and do not have the Profiles option either. So It's a glitch somewhere along the line.
     
  18. mapel110

    mapel110 Active Member

    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 460 Gigabyte OC
    Control Panel crashes when I try to add custom resolutions.
     
  19. WacKEDmaN

    WacKEDmaN Guest

  20. anth_15

    anth_15 Master Guru

    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus GTX 1070 Strix 8GB
    So far driver are very similar as the 260.63 but they seem more smoother and IQ looks better.
     

Share This Page