1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PS3 Folding

Discussion in 'Folding@Home - Join Team Guru3D !' started by sony1978a, May 6, 2007.

  1. sony1978a

    sony1978a Member Guru

    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GeForce GTX 780 OC
    Hi
    I have Folding@Home on my PS3,is that ok to join guru3d team?
    And whats the team number to join?
     
  2. scoutingwraith

    scoutingwraith Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,458
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    eVGA 1080/intel4400
    The team number is

    69411

    As given in the 1st thread in the section.
    A PS3 is ok for you to join. Any system is ok for you to join as long as it does the task.
     
  3. sony1978a

    sony1978a Member Guru

    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GeForce GTX 780 OC
    Thank's
     
  4. Victor Morales

    Victor Morales Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,038
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x EVGA 580
    I have been folding for a while now on my PS3 and i just changed my team number to guru's team..... What does this accomplish being.. Being a part of a team
     

  5. Hilbert Hagedoorn

    Hilbert Hagedoorn Don Vito Corleone Staff Member

    Messages:
    35,679
    Likes Received:
    4,810
    GPU:
    AMD | NVIDIA
    I'm happy to see people joining, thanks guys !
     
  6. Patriote

    Patriote Master Guru

    Messages:
    952
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus 580GTX DirectCUII
    Baahh i just joined XS Folding team. If i ever would of noticed that there was a G3D team...Oh well! We're all doing it for the same goal afterall :D
     
  7. CorNeLL

    CorNeLL Master Guru

    Messages:
    867
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS EAH6850 DC V2
    I'll receive my new dual core core today, where can i download the software?

    EDIT: Oh yeah... is this vista compatible?
     
    Last edited: Jun 22, 2007
  8. Billabong

    Billabong Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,385
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus 9800GTX
  9. cozee

    cozee Master Guru

    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Inno3d 260GTX x2Freezer
    If I joined folding@home would this affect my gaming performance,etc..
    Also how does this work.Is stanford hacking into my computer to use my cpu cycles..
     
    Last edited: Jun 27, 2007
  10. DevilDude

    DevilDude Member Guru

    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gainward Bliss 7800GS+ 512Mb AGP
    Nope - it shouldn't affect your gaming performance as long as you use the normal console or SMP client; (with your setup you can't run the GPU client anyway)

    Every task on a PC is given a priority scheduling and the FAH client is set to run at the PCs 'idle' priority so it just uses those cycles which would normally have gone to waste!

    Stanford isn't hacking into your PC - Standford's servers send some data to your PC, the client runs on your PC looking at the data and when it finishes it sends the answers back to stanford.
     

  11. Corrigan

    Corrigan Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX 8800GTS 640MB @ 560/840
    There we go, joined and folding away. :)
     

Share This Page