Problem with games crashing.

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by jimmylee7706, Feb 19, 2012.

1. jimmylee7706

jimmylee7706 New Member

GPU:
    GTX 560 2GB
    Hey guys, first off thank everyone for reading my thread. A little background, I've always been a console gamer, other than World of Warcraft I never really played PC games. When Star Wars the Old Republic came out, I traded my mac for a gaming rig, I didn't build it myself, but its a pretty decent rig. Since I have a good rig for gaming now, I started playing more and more PC games, Skyrim, Reckoning, Fallout, but my computer was having issues with gaming.

Intel Core 2 QuadQ9400
    8gbs ram
    nVIDIA 9800gt
    650 watt power supply.
    Windows 7 Home Premium

The computer would often freeze up when playing a game and I would get an error message saying the device driver failed. I thought maybe it was the power supply at first, so I replaced it with a 700 watt power supply, same problem, the CPU was overclocked and I thought that may be the problem, so I set the CPU back to default, and still the same problems. So I replaced the video card with a GeForce GTX 560, still the same problem.
    The problem I'm having with the games now are the graphics will start to do glitchy and then the entire PC will freeze and play some annoying sound through the speakers. I don't know what else to try or if this is even the right place to post this. but I'll post my info file so you guys can see all my specs.
    The link below is my full spec report, hopefully it can help you guys out.

Code:
    http://pastebin.com/teDqTsZH
    EDIT:
    Forgot to mention, I reinstalled Windows 7 on my PC using Win 7 Professional, and that didn't help either, since then I've tried a clean driver install and still no luck.

Last edited: Feb 19, 2012
  2. Shadowjump

Shadowjump Member

GPU:
    7970 XFire Watercooled
    Did you check for RAM problems?

3. mrmonsoon

mrmonsoon Master Guru

GPU:
    Asus 7870+2509M+2511X