1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Post your broadband speed

Discussion in 'Network questions and troubleshooting' started by lmimmfn, Apr 19, 2008.

  1. Susahamat

    Susahamat Master Guru

    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    91
    GPU:
    GTX 980 Ti Poseidon
    [​IMG]
    38$/Month
     
    jaggerwild and nz3777 like this.
  2. Ridiric

    Ridiric Member Guru

    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    20
    GPU:
    GTX980 1.52ghz/8ghz
    [​IMG]
    For $99 AUD ($75 USD) a month... i... hate myself for clicking on this thread... and then reading your result... goddamn Australian internet kicking me in the balls again
     
    Fender178 and nz3777 like this.
  3. nz3777

    nz3777 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,272
    Likes Received:
    150
    GPU:
    Gtx 980 Strix
    Ping 9Ms////////////// Down-454.76 Mbps/////////////////////Up-7.06 Mbps. Sorry I still cannot post a proper picture on 3-d guru only been a member for like 4 years now.
     
  4. jbmcmillan

    jbmcmillan Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,500
    Likes Received:
    92
    GPU:
    Gigabyte G1 Gaming GTX970
    Speedtest has a forum imbed link on their site when you get your result.
     
    nz3777 likes this.

  5. nz3777

    nz3777 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,272
    Likes Received:
    150
    GPU:
    Gtx 980 Strix
    My uploads are really slow but don't get me wrong I am not complaining whatsoever.

    Lately been thinking about trying Google fiber but I will wait until my contract runs out in the next few months. Much appreciated you guys taking the time to help me with this. Nick
     
  6. SplashDown

    SplashDown Master Guru

    Messages:
    507
    Likes Received:
    39
    GPU:
    EVGA 980ti Classy
    Ridiric, Don't feel bad I'm paying 75USD a month for 100/10 service but that is the best available I can get in my area right now.
     
  7. Ridiric

    Ridiric Member Guru

    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    20
    GPU:
    GTX980 1.52ghz/8ghz
    Yeah, pretty much same situation here, this is the best available in my area, 100/40 VDSL2+, wasn't lucky enough to be in one of the few areas that got fiber to the home rather than fiber to the node, though from what I understand 100/40 is still generally the fastest you can get in Australia regardless of what form of national broadband network you ended up with (business connections rather than residential are a different story)

    Every time it rains my upload speed falls down to between 10 and 20mbps though, and drops out continuously until it finds a stable upload speed.
     
  8. tsunami231

    tsunami231 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,783
    Likes Received:
    188
    GPU:
    EVGA 1070Ti Black
    [​IMG]

    speeds at new house in NC, Ping is all over the place though cause they gave puma6 modem, So need to buy netgear cm600-100nas modem to fix that issue, then replace that shitty sagemcom router too, but that modem has be change out first, I refused to use the 1602a that optimum gave me cause it double my ping in online games and had 150ms spikes every few minutes i even see the diffrence bettwen Arris 822G and 1602a 822g might be older but pages load smoother with it compared to 1602a faster too

    paying 69.99+ 5 for router + taxes for first year then 89.99+5 for router + tax after gona replace the crap router with a Asus RT86U, but after i replace the modem.


    I still dont under stand why these cable companies are pushing these faulity puma6 chip modem, they know about the issue too
     
    Last edited: May 28, 2018
  9. W@w@Y

    W@w@Y Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,061
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    Asus Strix 1080ti

    To make you feel worse hehe :p :p :p

    [​IMG]
     
  10. 386SX

    386SX Master Guru

    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    288
    GPU:
    RX64 Red Devil
    Paying 39,99€ per month for 400mbit down/24mbit up. I receive a bit more, about 405mbit down and 26mbit up. On busy days it may go down to 380mbit down and 20mbit up, but not less (or not much and only for some seconds). Carrier is cable, so about 15 to 20ms PING without load, could go up to 100 - 200 if more than 100 connections (download manager).
     

  11. Icanium

    Icanium Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,455
    Likes Received:
    45
    GPU:
    MSI GTX1080ti GamX
    [​IMG]
    Same 100 Mbps service testing 63 Mbps faster than initial test and 83 Mbps faster than plan requirement.
     
    Last edited: Jul 21, 2018
  12. Icanium

    Icanium Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,455
    Likes Received:
    45
    GPU:
    MSI GTX1080ti GamX
    Five years later wish comes true.
     
    Last edited: Jul 11, 2018
  13. Fender178

    Fender178 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,613
    Likes Received:
    45
    GPU:
    GTX 1070 | GTX 1060
    I'll be switching ISPs in a week. Im making the jump To Comcast/Xfinity with a 60 Mbps down and 5Mbps up. Will post the results when I get it.
     
  14. tsunami231

    tsunami231 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,783
    Likes Received:
    188
    GPU:
    EVGA 1070Ti Black
    one problem gone, No more shitty Arris 1602 modem with latency issue and disconnects, I bought a Netgear CM600 24x8

    [​IMG]

    Next I need to replace this crappy sagemcom 5260 with a Asus RT-86u
     
  15. Fender178

    Fender178 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,613
    Likes Received:
    45
    GPU:
    GTX 1070 | GTX 1060
    [​IMG]
    Here are my results of my Internet upgrade.
    Supposed to be 60Mbps down and 5Mbps up
     

  16. CoMmAnDrX2

    CoMmAnDrX2 Member

    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    21
    GPU:
    MSIGTX680 Lightning
    [​IMG]
    I'm sure this will change once NYS completes the kickout of Spectum.
     
  17. GenClaymore

    GenClaymore Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,117
    Likes Received:
    54
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX 1080 FE
    [​IMG]
    Which I'm glad to have, after switching from Comcast, for about 3 months now. It's good to be without an data cap with unlimited data. I pay around $146, but that's only because I the Phone,tv and internet combo, with an extra tv box. If I didn't have that extra tv box it would have been $136ish.
     
    Last edited: Jul 31, 2018
  18. tsunami231

    tsunami231 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,783
    Likes Received:
    188
    GPU:
    EVGA 1070Ti Black
    damn 1ms ping best i ever seen with fios or cable was like 10ms
     
  19. BuildeR2

    BuildeR2 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,695
    Likes Received:
    69
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 Ti FTW3
  20. tsunami231

    tsunami231 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,783
    Likes Received:
    188
    GPU:
    EVGA 1070Ti Black
    I agree dslreports test much much better

    [​IMG]

    I only really use speedtest if doing quick test to make sure it working proper especially on mobile devices I just use there app if there was app for dslreports would use that almost exclusively , I use dslreports test if I want to see how my connection is really doing. my connection is as good as it gona get untill I replace the sagemcom router, its the reason my bloat on my connection is so bad.

    I would also kill for FTTP and no need for modems but who knows when that will happen a acctually fiber connection with up and down that is the same
     
    Last edited: Aug 3, 2018

Share This Page