Post your broadband speed

Discussion in 'Network questions and troubleshooting' started by lmimmfn, Apr 19, 2008.

  1. beta-sama

    beta-sama Member Guru

    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    AORUS GTX1080Ti WF
  2. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    28,315
    Likes Received:
    1,211
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    got a free upgrade on the phone

    [​IMG]
     
  3. Mraz

    Mraz Master Guru

    Messages:
    657
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    /
    Ok, so it takes ages for them to reconnect me to new speed.

    So far I got new router and got connected over VDSL, but am still waiting for them to reconnect me inside the central.

    I only got VDSL profile on VDSL router, should be 60/20.

    So far I enjoy the new ping in all of my online games, it's just a whole other world like this!

    [​IMG]
     
  4. __hollywood|meo

    __hollywood|meo Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,975
    Likes Received:
    130
    GPU:
    MSI 970 @1.55ghz
    [​IMG]

    moved again. pings garbage, buffer bloat is garbage, my twc router is garbage lol

    at least google fiber will be up & running in my area this year :D
     

  5. chispy

    chispy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,779
    Likes Received:
    914
    GPU:
    RTX 2080Ti - RX 590
    Big jump on speeds since fiber optic is now on the island , so cable is bumping up the speeds at lower prices than ever before and replacing all the old Modems and equipment with brand new ones , gotta love competition :thumbup: , no monopolies here , too many internet companies on this tiny island is great for us customers , so many choices now , we have Optical Fiber , Cable , ADSL and everything else in between with many different companies within themselves fighting each other for the clients. I will stay with this new plan , with a brand new modem out of the box that was given to me today by my cable company speeds are 60 download / 10 upload for $53 US dollars a month Unlimited / No Caps , until i can move finally to fiber connection soon in the near future , the fiber optic connection is getting closer and closer to my house each day , loving my new ping :D


    [​IMG]
     
  6. cliffgamerz

    cliffgamerz Master Guru

    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX 660 2GB
    Hey guys look at my ****ty connection which i pay about US $12 gotta live with it as there is little to no choice here.It is actually 512 kbps up & down but this is what i get.

    [​IMG]

    Suddenly got a speed bump since this :)

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jan 23, 2016
  7. Fender178

    Fender178 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,818
    Likes Received:
    112
    GPU:
    GTX 1070 | GTX 1060
    Just got a speed upgrade today.
    [​IMG]

    According to my ISP it is supposedly 28 Mbps down and 1.5 Mbps up.

    Before it was 12 Mbps down and 0.60ish Mbps Up.
     
    Last edited: Jan 28, 2016
  8. Cartman372

    Cartman372 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,469
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    680 FTW+ 4GB OC
    Turns out they now offer a 200/20. Sure is nice having over 20x the bandwidth in both directions :D

    [​IMG]

    and

    [​IMG]
     
  9. ViperXtreme

    ViperXtreme Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,092
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    GTX 1070 Super Jetstream
    finally dumped ou old 5mbps :banana:
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  10. chispy

    chispy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,779
    Likes Received:
    914
    GPU:
    RTX 2080Ti - RX 590
    Awsome speeds and look at that Ping :thumbup: no lags in online multiplayer games aagin ever for you , very very nice , enjoy it !
     

  11. __hollywood|meo

    __hollywood|meo Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,975
    Likes Received:
    130
    GPU:
    MSI 970 @1.55ghz
    omg viper that synchronous upload :eek:
     
  12. bombardier

    bombardier Master Guru

    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    22
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 Ti GAMING
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Feb 12, 2016
  13. francisw19

    francisw19 New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 980Ti
    ^^^

    :gape:
     
  14. Johannah

    Johannah Master Guru

    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    Evga 2080ti FTW
    [​IMG]

    Ta emot filer: Download
    Skicka filer: Upload
     
  15. signex

    signex Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,737
    Likes Received:
    143
    GPU:
    AMD FirePro M6100
    I realized yesterday our router has 2 WiFi's, one is 2,4ghz and the other 5ghz, my speed is now as fast as my Ethernet speed. :O

    Didn't know wifi has come this far already.
     

  16. braudrist

    braudrist Active Member

    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 Ti
    FUU Sweden! You and your cheap gigabit connections :((

    Oh, well I guess my 500mbit/s ain't so bad

    [​IMG]
     
  17. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,478
    Likes Received:
    1,522
    GPU:
    GTX980 SLI
    The speedtest.net shots are a bit pointless now, there is a spoofer on the net easy enough to find and use to show any speeds you like

    [​IMG]
     
  18. aircool

    aircool Don Aircooleone Staff Member

    Messages:
    13,752
    Likes Received:
    17
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX 560 Ti 448 Core
    Finally moved, settled in and got on BT FTTC (full 80/20):

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Feb 28, 2016
  19. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,478
    Likes Received:
    1,522
    GPU:
    GTX980 SLI
    Nice one, I get close to the full thing, advertised 76/19, I get 75/18 sometimes 19

    Cab is just at the end of the street
     
  20. aircool

    aircool Don Aircooleone Staff Member

    Messages:
    13,752
    Likes Received:
    17
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX 560 Ti 448 Core
    Good stuff, it's quite an upgrade from ADSL2+ we had before.

    Had a to buy a new combined modem and router which does at least do gigabit ethernet, when I get round to running cable for it.
     

Share This Page