Post your broadband speed

Discussion in 'Network questions and troubleshooting' started by lmimmfn, Apr 19, 2008.

  1. rflair

    rflair Don Coleus Staff Member

    Messages:
    4,377
    Likes Received:
    892
    GPU:
    5700XT
    I didn't think Teksavvy was that expensive.

    With Acanaca 28/1 I pay $45 a month unlimited.
     
  2. Triton

    Triton Member

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 7970
    For North America it's not bad. Our internet situation is a bit different because Canada and the USA are so large. European countries are small.

    I'm in Canada. It's not that bad unless you live in a rural location, really.

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Internet_in_Canada#Comparison

    I hope Novus brings fibre to my neighbourhood soon...
     
    Last edited: Mar 22, 2013
  3. twtaylor

    twtaylor Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,946
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Radeon R9 370 4gb DDR 5
    [​IMG]

    This is in Canada too so It's not all doom and gloom plus I have unlimited downloading. 75.00CAD/mo Yes, Rogers has unlimited for an extra 10.00CAD/mo.
     
    Last edited: Mar 21, 2013
  4. Cyberdyne

    Cyberdyne Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,582
    Likes Received:
    305
    GPU:
    2080 Ti FTW3 Ultra
    [​IMG]
    4G hotspot from Clear. I get almost double the speed I pay for, but probably because I live down the street from a Clearwire tower...
    I've read about them throttling peoples speed often, but I've had a constant 8-10mb since I got it. Again, probably because I live so close to a tower.
     

  5. lmimmfn

    lmimmfn Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,474
    Likes Received:
    158
    GPU:
    AorusXtreme 1080Ti
    Hard to believe i started this thread 5 years ago with this:
    And as of 3 days ago, this is now my broadband for €32 a month
    [​IMG]
    Woohoo, happy days.
     
  6. dsbig

    dsbig Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,062
    Likes Received:
    43
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 2070
    upgraded to 90, but me thinks they use booster because everytime I upgrade it 10 higher
    [​IMG]


    edit:

    interesting fact of the day

    when I upgraded from 70 to 90. I had to reboot my modem as the upgrade wasnt taking effect. but this was the reason why

    when I had the 70 speed. my modem was using 4 downstream channels. now with the 90 its using 6 downstream channels channels.
     
    Last edited: Jul 23, 2013
  7. FatBoyNL

    FatBoyNL Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,620
    Likes Received:
    67
    GPU:
    MSI 2070 Gaming Z
    04-27-2008
    08-22-2011
    Got a sweet network upgrade from my provider today (finally) :)
    EDIT: 150/15
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Aug 9, 2013
  8. DSparil

    DSparil Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,277
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    GeForce RTX 3080
    I feel I am getting a pretty good deal with Wide Open West. I pay for 15MB down and generally get around 20MB on average. The latency is fairly low too :pc1:
     
  9. Quixz

    Quixz Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,311
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GB RTX 2070 SUPER
    Finally got upgraded to 120/12 yay!

    [​IMG]
     
  10. Pvfc-Epic

    Pvfc-Epic Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,188
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS GTX560Ti DirectCU II
    [​IMG]

    for £20 per month, talktalk fibre VDSL2 80mb down 20mb up @ 75 metres from cabinet :)
     

  11. Icanium

    Icanium Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,591
    Likes Received:
    110
    GPU:
    MSI RTX3080ti GamX
    40 Mb more that you pay for, wish my provider was as generous.
     
  12. Redemption80

    Redemption80 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    18,495
    Likes Received:
    266
    GPU:
    GALAX 970/ASUS 970
    [​IMG]

    Me too, at this stage i honestly have no need for such a fast download speed, if anything the upload upgrade might be more noticeable.
     
  13. Quixz

    Quixz Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,311
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GB RTX 2070 SUPER
    Grr faster than mine!! :download:
     
  14. Redemption80

    Redemption80 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    18,495
    Likes Received:
    266
    GPU:
    GALAX 970/ASUS 970
    I ran it a few times :nerd:

    As much as VM has it's faults, for us in the UK they are hard to beat.
     
  15. Hilbert Hagedoorn

    Hilbert Hagedoorn Don Vito Corleone Staff Member

    Messages:
    44,319
    Likes Received:
    11,220
    GPU:
    AMD | NVIDIA

  16. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,562
    Likes Received:
    1,634
    GPU:
    ROG Strix 1080 OC
    Speedtest.net is flawed, I get 17Mb/s up

    [​IMG]
     
  17. FatBoyNL

    FatBoyNL Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,620
    Likes Received:
    67
    GPU:
    MSI 2070 Gaming Z
    There is a small chance they're using another server than you are using for measurements ;-)
    Different servers will get you different results. Did you try any?
     
  18. DSparil

    DSparil Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,277
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    GeForce RTX 3080
    damn, that's boom alright! I could feel the explosion from here lol
     
  19. Quixz

    Quixz Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,311
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GB RTX 2070 SUPER
     
  20. Hilbert Hagedoorn

    Hilbert Hagedoorn Don Vito Corleone Staff Member

    Messages:
    44,319
    Likes Received:
    11,220
    GPU:
    AMD | NVIDIA
     

Share This Page