Post your broadband speed

Discussion in 'Network questions and troubleshooting' started by lmimmfn, Apr 19, 2008.

  1. Takeover8

    Takeover8 New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD3400 512mb
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    Hmmm I'm only paying for 50meg....
     
  2. hallryu

    hallryu Don Altobello

    Messages:
    11,386
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    2x HD7970
    What the deuce!:puke2:

    [​IMG]
     
  3. Synks

    Synks Master Guru

    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    PNY GeForce GTX 580
  4. 8800gts320mb

    8800gts320mb Master Guru

    Messages:
    877
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    msi gtx 760 2gig
    only on 20meg lol..........
     

  5. FatBoyNL

    FatBoyNL Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,576
    Likes Received:
    40
    GPU:
    MSI 2070 Gaming Z
    Going from ADSL:
    [​IMG]

    to cable:
    [​IMG]

    Feels like my birthday :)

    EDIT - and I got to be Maha as well: today really is a good day!
     
    Last edited: May 16, 2010
  6. k3vst3r

    k3vst3r Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,483
    Likes Received:
    70
    GPU:
    KP3090 G9 240Hz
    Trial run speeds? or you hack your modem :wanker: 260mbps even though max the modem supports is 200mbps 4 channels at 50mbps a channel with 1 unlocked 3 locked...so am thinking you hacked it for speed like that.
     
  7. Pill Monster

    Pill Monster Banned

    Messages:
    25,214
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    7950 Vapor-X 1100/1500
    Wow, your first post and it's pure flamebait.

    That almost seems like something a troll would do..:)

    Would you mind posting another one that has today's date on it? :)
     
    Last edited: May 16, 2010
  8. k3vst3r

    k3vst3r Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,483
    Likes Received:
    70
    GPU:
    KP3090 G9 240Hz
    Check this out http://www.techradar.com/news/networking/first-pictures-virgin-s-50mb-modem-482914 thats the modem everyone has for 50mbps service

    The picture attachment is max docsis 3.0 euro spec allowed for 4 channel 200mbps
     
  9. Pill Monster

    Pill Monster Banned

    Messages:
    25,214
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    7950 Vapor-X 1100/1500
    Yeah cable modems aren't hard to hack from what I've read.

    You can get a modem to accept a new config file by flooding it with packets. Then you could do what you liked.

    We have ADSL in NZ so I'm only going by what I've read....course the HW would need to support any higher speeds




    Btw did you not notice his test results had 2 different dates.

    A little strange don't you think.....and oh my...where did he go???:)
     
  10. TheHunter

    TheHunter Banned

    Messages:
    13,405
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSi N570GTX TFIII [OC|PE]
    looks like his fw is blocking it and making such results, kaspersky, bitdefender, avira do it.
     
    Icanium likes this.

  11. Takeover8

    Takeover8 New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD3400 512mb
    I havent even touched the thing ive had about 4 engineers come to try the modem and fix it its even been replaced in the last month i have no idea why im getting those speeds but i dont see it as a bad thing, heres the fastest result from today since some people are saying its fake or a trail run it really isnt and atm i dont have any inter security renewing norton 360 sometime soon. [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: May 18, 2010
  12. [ODB]

    [ODB] Master Guru

    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS 9800 GT ULTIMATE SLI
    i suggest going with eset antivirus
     
  13. zimzoid

    zimzoid Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,444
    Likes Received:
    25
    GPU:
    2xEVGA980TiSC+(H20) Swift
    [​IMG]

    New Zealand cable
     
    Last edited: May 28, 2010
  14. naike

    naike Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,021
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus EAH5870
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    Downgraded from 24MB to 16MB, oh well, I think it's fast enough.
     
  15. Svein_Skogen

    Svein_Skogen Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,230
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x GTX570, ASUS+eVGA

  16. Pill Monster

    Pill Monster Banned

    Messages:
    25,214
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    7950 Vapor-X 1100/1500
    You must live in Wellington, it's one of only a handful of places in NZ that have cable.


    What are you paying?
     
  17. zimzoid

    zimzoid Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,444
    Likes Received:
    25
    GPU:
    2xEVGA980TiSC+(H20) Swift
    hi there,
    $120 10mbit/2mbit connection and phone line, only 20gig data allowance then its $2.95 per 1gig when u go over your limit.
     
  18. ca1v

    ca1v Member Guru

    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI 5870 Vapour X
  19. ForMol

    ForMol Member Guru

    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabite GTX 980ti Xtreme
  20. midweskid

    midweskid Guest

    [​IMG]

    Well thanks to an angry mother, Verizon just upped our 20/5 line to this for a cheaper price. Thank god for a woman's fury. :banana:
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 9, 2010

Share This Page