1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

post your BF3 performance.

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by avivoni, Oct 25, 2011.

  1. crap daddy

    crap daddy Master Guru

    Messages:
    754
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX960 SSC
    More than this.If you have a dual core you're good to go. But anyway those Russians never heard of Sandy Bridge.
     
  2. AbjectBlitz

    AbjectBlitz Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,462
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    R390 1200/1720
    That bench is bull as it only reflects singleplayer performance. Multiplayer is totally the opposite and completely CPU bound.

    Singleplayer = GPU dependent
    Multiplyer = CPU dependent (assuming you have a powerful gfx card)

    My Singleplayer GPU usage - 100% and massive gains overclocking GPU
    My Singleplayer CPU usage - 70%

    My Multiplayer GPU usage - 80% no gains overclocking GPU whatsoever.
    My Multiplayer CPU usage - 100%
     
    Last edited: Oct 28, 2011
  3. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,497
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    Ah, got you. Yeah, the highest I've seen was just under 1.5gb. But my card would also manage around 1.6-1.7gb vram usage. I guess being 500mb of vram usage over vram available is pushing it. I only get drops to low 40 occasionally, in heavy battle with a lot going on. I'm sure the game looks stunning with high textures. I'll try SSAO instead of HBAO tonight and a couple of settings on high instead of ultra and see if I can get near enough constant 60fps. Still very happy with games performance...
     
  4. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,497
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    That's weird. My gpu usage was pretty much sat at 99% on caspian birder last night...

    Maybe nvidia drivers are more optimized atm.
     

  5. adrock311

    adrock311 Master Guru

    Messages:
    793
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1070 SC 8gb
    " On the CPU side of things, we found that Battlefield 3 is not nearly as CPU demanding as many have made it out to be. Previously tested games, such as HardReset, Deus Ex: Human Revolution, The Witcher 2 and Crysis 2, saw a massive difference in performance between dual and quad-core processors. For example, in Deus Ex dual-coreswere 43% slower than their quad-core counterparts. Battlefield 3 on the other hand delivered similar frame rates with a decent dual-core as it did with a quad."


    http://www.techspot.com/review/458-battlefield-3-performance/page7.html
     
  6. MfA

    MfA Master Guru

    Messages:
    975
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX 1060 6GB
  7. Ish

    Ish Master Guru

    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GeForce GTX 560 1GB
    I just played it for the first time with my specs and I was averaging about 15-27 FPS with a 32Vs32 Server....

    That was with the auto setting being used at 1280-1024


    With everything set to low and a resolution of 1024-768 I was having an average of 35-50FPS, which made it playable but crappy looking.

    MY CPU was being used at 65% and video card was loaded at 100%

    Guess I'll be upgrading soon!!
     
  8. The Michael

    The Michael Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,456
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 680 Lightning
    Runs like butter on my 5870 with 1GB Vram, everything pumped except AA, which is completly turned off.
     
  9. isidore

    isidore Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,174
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    R9 FuryX 4GB HBM
    My God, this game looks out of this world. And runs smooth as butter, Ultra, 1080p, msaa4x. And this without the nvidia Battlefield 3 official driver. Man i love my gpu.
     
  10. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,497
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    Yes, is that single or multi player???
     

  11. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,497
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    really? 4xAA? what overclocks are you running on your gpu/cpu?
     
  12. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,497
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    nice. but most of the reviews I've seen favoured hd6970 over gtx580. which is weird. looks like gtx580 really is a better card for this game. Kinda shame the gtx480 isn't included, but that's understandable (480 becoming a rare card, they were far to expensive when new and then the 570 pretty much replaced it).
     
  13. isidore

    isidore Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,174
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    R9 FuryX 4GB HBM
    stock actually..:D. it did dropped one time to 34fps, but for a moment. Also for me smooth is 40-50 fps :).
     
  14. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,497
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    aha... yeah... I turned off motion blur, and set shadows to high. other than than all ultra with 2xaa. 50-75fps online on caspian border. immense!!!
     
  15. AbjectBlitz

    AbjectBlitz Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,462
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    R390 1200/1720
    That is a little misleading for gamers who will be primarily playing multiplayer as 32+ player servers are a huge CPU hog. The singleplayer does not shows this.
     

  16. DeadLine

    DeadLine Master Guru

    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Radeon HD7970 Ghz
    Game runs great! after 5min massive stuttering in mp....
     
  17. Pill Monster

    Pill Monster Banned

    Messages:
    25,216
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    7950 Vapor-X 1100/1500
    http://www.techspot.com/review/448-battlefield-3-beta-performance/page7.html
     
  18. isidore

    isidore Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,174
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    R9 FuryX 4GB HBM
    even if i turn aa to 2x i still won't go over 60 fps, cause of my cpu, anyway it doesn't matter, like i said for me smooth means 40+ fps.
     
  19. AbjectBlitz

    AbjectBlitz Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,462
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    R390 1200/1720
    Hmm, must have been the metro map then?

    In the open areas for eg 64 player Caspian the CPU usage is sky high for me and my 5970 is waiting for the CPU.

    40 fps, CPU usage 100% and GPU usage around 70% at stock clocks.

    I would need a fast clocked I5 or I7 to max out the 5970 and stop those dips 64 player servers.
     
    Last edited: Oct 28, 2011
  20. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,497
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    yeah, I get 70+ quite often, with these settings I just settled on for now (see above) I'm getting around 45min, 60 average I'd say... that on caspian border conquest.
     

Share This Page