Post your AV set up?

Discussion in 'The HTPC, HDTV & Ultra High Definition section' started by hallryu, May 3, 2009.

  1. ShadowMyth

    ShadowMyth Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,491
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GByte GTX 980 G1 Windforc
    Well first off, welcome to Guru3D. Second, when you have it setup I'd love to see some pics.
     
  2. scajjr2

    scajjr2 Member Guru

    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    RTX2080Ti XC Hybrd
    Ours is a combo of new TV & computer equipment and an old audio system.

    TV- Samsung PN42C450 42" plasma
    Receiver- Optimus STAV 3560 Yup it's easily 15yrs old (video input says LD/DVD) but still sounds great, has optical input, no subwoofer out tho'.
    Speakers- 1 pair Optimus STS-260 (5-1/2"woofer/2" tweeter) front
    1 pair Optimus ST-50 (4" woofer/1-1/2" tweeter) rear
    BIC Venturi DV32CLR (two 3-1/2" woofers/ 1/2"tweeter) center

    HTPC-
    Mobo- Biostar MCP6P-M2+ Socket AM2+/AM3
    CPU- AMD Athlon II X2-240 Regor 2.8Ghz
    Memory- 4Gb (2x2Gb) GSkill DDR2-800
    HDD- WD caviar Black 640Gb SATA-II
    VideoCard- Sapphire HD6850 1Gb
    Optical- LiteOn SATA DVD/RW
    PwrSply- Allied 500w
    Case- Antec Fusion Remote Black
    Input-BTC 9039URF III wireless keyboard w/tracball
    OS- Windows 7 Ultimate x86
    Remote- Logitech Harmony 550

    Will probably upgrade the reciever sometime this year.

    Sam
     
  3. kanej2007

    kanej2007 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,365
    Likes Received:
    27
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1080 TI 11GB
    Here is a pic of my setup:

    [​IMG]
     
  4. johnny87au

    johnny87au Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,827
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    2x EVGA 480's / Wc'd ek
    Heres a screeny of my Media centre, but unfortunately dont have any Screens of the setup as im in the process of rebuilding my new htpc..
    [​IMG]
     

  5. TirolokoRD

    TirolokoRD Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,934
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 980TI ACX 2
    ^^What software is that!?
     
  6. johnny87au

    johnny87au Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,827
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    2x EVGA 480's / Wc'd ek
    XMBC , using aeon mq2 skin.. This is my favourite skin :)
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jan 28, 2011
  7. BlackZero

    BlackZero Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,880
    Likes Received:
    470
    GPU:
    RX Vega
    Here's mine ( sorry about pics, had to use phone...)

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  8. Lofti

    Lofti Member Guru

    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Visiontek 7970 2GB x2
    HTPC: nMEDIAPC Steel HTPC 2000B Black
    Asus M3A78-T
    AMD 6400 3.2
    Auzentech Meridian
    4GB Patriot DDR2 1066
    Antec 600 Watt PSU
    eVGA 9800GT 1GB w/HDMI out
    Samsung 300GB SATA II HDD
    Samsung BD drive
    Windows 7 Pro 64 Bit
    Software:
    PowerDVD 10 Ultra
    VLC
    C.C.C.P.(combined community codec Pack)
    Windows Media Player Classic
    Divx
    Xvid

    Displays: Vizio 32" 1080P LCD
    Optoma HD20 Projector 1920x1080
    Da-Lite 80" 16x10

    Video Proccessor: DVDO iscan VP50

    Video Devices: Pioneer Elite LD-S2 Laserdisc
    Pioneer CLD-704 Laserdisc
    Pioneer Elite 47 Ai DVD/SACD/DVD-Audio

    Audio Devices: Pioneer Elite PD S-95 (heavily modded)

    DAC: MSB Link-DAC 24/192

    HT Reciever: Pioneer Elite VSX 59TXi (I know it's old...but it's a BEAST!)

    2 Channel Audio: Pioneer Elite C-91 preamp, M-91 Amp

    Speakers: Dynaudio-I built the whole set about 8-9 years ago when Dynaudio
    sold raw drivers thru Parts-Express the L-R are a 13" sub, 1.5"
    dome tweeter and a 6" mid range with a 3-way x-over

    The surrounds and the center are a matched MTM design with the
    same dome and mid-range as the fronts

    The (2) Subwoofers are also custom but I made them about 2
    years ago using Dayton Titanc 15" subwoofers and Dayton 400
    Watt Subwoofer Amps.

    I would love to upgrade the Pioneer Elite Reciever, but I haven't heard anything that I like. I do all of my video switching thru the DVDO, so HDMI switching isn't really an issue....besides the DVDO has better video switching than ANY reciever.

    I will post Pics as soon as I am finished with the remodel in our Home Theater!
     
  9. DrHycodan

    DrHycodan Master Guru

    Messages:
    875
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080
    Sorry but what is an XMBC? You mean the cross media bar OS on the PS3?
     
  10. Redemption80

    Redemption80 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    18,348
    Likes Received:
    192
    GPU:
    GALAX 970/ASUS 970
    http://xbmc.org/

    Its media centre software for the PC, like Windows Media Centre, but it looks much better and improves the look and compatibilty of movies/tv/music etc.

    I used to use it, and its very good.
     

  11. grunger

    grunger Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,874
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Palit GTX970 4GB
    Now running

    Shuttle SD30G2
    Core2Duo 6600 2.4Ghz,
    3Gb DDR2,
    1TB WD GreenPower
    Radeon HD5450
    Hauppage NovaT-500 Twin DVB T
    Pinacle Single DVB-T2 - (FreeviewHD Tuner)
    Sony BD-ROM
    Windows 7 Media Center

    Connected to 27" LG 1080P HDTV via DVI

    Audio - Bitstreaming HDMI to Onkyo TX SR577

    Speakers - 4x Wharfdale Diamond 9.1

    Also have a Xbox 360 connected Via optical audio to the Onkyo and HDMI to the TV
     
    Last edited: Apr 2, 2011
  12. dchalf10

    dchalf10 Banned

    Messages:
    4,034
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX670 1293/6800
    My new receiver and the system in action.

    Still have to buy a second sub and rear surrounds ( to make it 7.2 from my current 5.1 ).

    Not that it's needed, I've had it for months and am still blown away daily by the sound quality.

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Apr 28, 2011
  13. aless83

    aless83 Master Guru

    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    Gigabyte r9 280x
    Pioneer 42" Plasma TV
    McIntosh C220 preamp
    McIntosh MC452 power amp
    Pair of JBL K2 9800 Speakers
    CD player North Star Model 192
    all that connected to my Pc sometimes
    i5 750 - gtx 275 - 8gb ram 1600 - ssd 120 gb vertex 2
     
  14. avivoni

    avivoni Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,602
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    560ti 448 classified
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    55 samsung 3d
    samsung 3dbluray player
    sony 7.1 av receiver
    bose front speakers
    kenwood's surround and rear
    kenwood sub
     
  15. phill1978

    phill1978 Master Guru

    Messages:
    715
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Saphire 1GB 5850@840/1140
    will try this thanks :)
     

  16. Tranceholic

    Tranceholic Banned

    Messages:
    901
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GeForce GTX 570 Fermi
    tv: Sony BRAVIA 32" 1080p LCD HDTV (KDL32BX420)
    speaker: built-in / pc: logitech x-530 5.1 90watt
    sound card: Logitech fatality fps
    purpose: movies/youtube/racing games/porn watching
    tv box: Motorola DCT 700 (Shaw Digital)

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2012
  17. MarkyG

    MarkyG Master Guru

    Messages:
    857
    Likes Received:
    74
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2070 Super
    My first HDTV setup (I think I waited long enough). Quite pleased with it considering the modest budget.

    TV: Samsung LED UE46D5000
    AV Receiver: Onkyo TX-SR309
    Player: Sony BDPS480
    Speakers: Tannoy SFX 5.1
     
  18. Cambria

    Cambria Banned

    Messages:
    626
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    8800GTS 320MB
    Vizio 32inch LCD 1080p full HD
    Klipsch 5.1 Pro Media speakers
    Alpine MRD-F752 5-channel car amplifier (powered by modified 400w Sigma PSU)


    Im about to mount everything on the wall, but I cant for the life of me find any studs other than the 2 that the speakers are mounted on. They dont appear to be 16 or 24 inches apart so Im waiting on a stud finder. Im also trying to think of a way to mount a computer monitor on the wall to where it wont look bad, so Ill have my computer hooked up to a monitor and my TV so I can monitor temps/resources in realtime while gaming. Also, I may replace the 32inch with a 42inch as it looks too small mounted on the wall.

    [​IMG]

    My car amplifier wall mounted (not on studs) and the power supply modified with 8 gauge power wire directly wired into the PCB, and the subwoofers:
    [​IMG]

    My living room setup with a 50 inch Sony LCD (also going to wall mount everything in there). Going to build custom tower speakers to go in there:
    [​IMG]
     
  19. N0sferatU

    N0sferatU Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,683
    Likes Received:
    21
    GPU:
    Old Radeon (not gamer)
    Okay I'll post up...

    LG 55" HDTV 120Hz
    Onkyo TX-NR807 with Klipsch Reference Series up front, Definitive Technologies ProMonitors out back and an Outlaw LFM-1 EX subwoofer

    Other toys...DirecTV HR20, HTPC, JTAG Xbox360

    Headphones: HD600, Denon AH-D7000, Audio-GD FUN, and others not shown

    Speakers are no longer wall mounted and wires completely hidden out back placed on stands now...but here's the general idea. Also moved sub to front.
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Moved sub to the front...
    [​IMG]

    The headphones...
    [​IMG]
     
  20. Cambria

    Cambria Banned

    Messages:
    626
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    8800GTS 320MB
    Finally got the TV mounted at least. It doesnt look AS small as I had pictured it before, but I will probably upgrade it to a 42inch in time when I get the money. The mount I bought supports up to 60 inch so I have room if I feel the need :).

    I will also run the speaker wires through the wall, as soon as I get new speaker wire to run. The speaker wire Im using right now is not very good, but its all I had at the time. Im also going to get a wall mounted AV rack for my Xbox and cable box and a flat panel for my PC so the old CRT will be gone and the only thing left on the floor will be my PC and the subwoofer.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Any opinions on my install SO FAR would be nice. This is my first time doing wall mounting and running wires through the wall. I will also get a plate to cover the holes I made so they dont look as bad.
     

Share This Page