Post pics of your windows theme/wallpaper (Part 3)

Discussion in 'The Guru's Pub' started by Icebird, Dec 14, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Icebird

    Icebird Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,529
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    ...
    New thread; GO!

    New rule:
    - post either a thumbnail, or an image using a max resolution of 1280 x 1024
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 23, 2008
  2. John

    John Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,763
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    GTX 970
    You attention seeker, you :D

    IB: Need to pretend like I am doing something these days.
    Zame:

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 14, 2007
  3. bug77

    bug77 Banned

    Messages:
    3,469
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Palit 8800GT
    Is that Utah or Omaha beach?
     
  4. John

    John Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,763
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    GTX 970
    Omaha beach. I love how the air is filled with barrage balloons. Makes it look almost unreal.

    Incredible picture!
     

  5. Vicious-Deeds

    Vicious-Deeds Master Guru

    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Radeon HD 7970 3gb
    Yeah, very cool picture there John.

    Here is my desktop:
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Dec 14, 2007
  6. M1ckY

    M1ckY Master Guru

    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Palit GTX260 Sonic 216SP
    My desktop atm. I so much want snow here but it's too warm :(

    [​IMG]

    My desktop is 1440x900 actually, I resized it a bit :)
     
  7. XeonX2

    XeonX2 Member Guru

    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 980Ti
    [​IMG]

    :3 my new paper and a clean desktop
     
  8. dcx_badass

    dcx_badass Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,983
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Palit GTX 1060 6GB
    My Desktop(Click the picture to see it @ 1280*1024):

    [​IMG]

    The 800*640 Picture posted is a link to the original @ 1280*1024.

    I know there's a Crysis Keygen on the desktop, before anyone posts, its there because the keygen auto enters the code into the install box, and I'm too lazy to type it out of my case.
    Yeah sounds like a lame excuse, but it's true.
     
    Last edited: Dec 14, 2007
  9. scoutingwraith

    scoutingwraith Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,458
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    eVGA 1080/intel4400
  10. scatman839

    scatman839 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,985
    Likes Received:
    418
    GPU:
    1080, KD55XD800
    Lotsa robots.
    [​IMG]
     

  11. Enozekun

    Enozekun Master Guru

    Messages:
    484
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS 8800GT
    Another try

    [​IMG]

    Hey Scatman, is that the robot (the right one) from one of Björk's musicvideo's? Feels like i've seen it before
     
    Last edited: Dec 14, 2007
  12. Psychlone

    Psychlone Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,688
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Radeon HD5970 Engineering
    [​IMG]

    I've got a question to those of you that are running the Vista Sidebar: Is your sidebar completely transparent or is there a bit of 'blur' at the edge (between and around the gadgets) It looks to me that there are a couple of you that have the sidebar *completely* transparent - which is something I've been trying to figure out since I got Vista!!
    One thing though, I have my sidebar on screen all the time, but I can't have gadgets sticking over the edge onto open windows obscuring things - I just want a completely transparent background behind the gadgets like when they're detached...but while they're attached to the sidebar.

    *EDIT: And before anyone *freaks out* concerning my clock speed of 1.0GHz, I have CnQ enabled - did my math and it cranks up to my standard 3.2GHz in an instant, but for some reason I was idling higher than I used to be (load temps were the same, just idle was higher), so I did the CnQ thing with my overclock... ;)


    Psychlone
     
    Last edited: Dec 15, 2007
  13. mb

    mb Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,975
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GeForce GTX 980 SC
  14. scoutingwraith

    scoutingwraith Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,458
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    eVGA 1080/intel4400
    My Vista SideBar has been completely transparent from the very beginning since i installed Vista. I do not know why it does that on yours. :???:
     
  15. Psychlone

    Psychlone Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,688
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Radeon HD5970 Engineering
    I see that the inner edge (closest to the middle of the desktop) is clear, but there is a slight tint on the outer edge on yours...Hell, I'd take that if I could just get rid of the 'fuzzy' behind the gadgets!!
    I've downloaded Vista Sidebar Styler and toyed with that for hours, but to no avail. Maybe I should uninstall/reinstall Vista Sidebar??

    Psychlone
     

  16. F1refly

    F1refly Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,042
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    970GTX-oc edition
    my current with various dreamscene backgrounds i sometimes swap to

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  17. blue5

    blue5 Banned

    Messages:
    3,964
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    evga 9800GTX (685/1115)
    [​IMG]

    Here is my current one.
     
  18. scatman839

    scatman839 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,985
    Likes Received:
    418
    GPU:
    1080, KD55XD800
    Not a clue to be honest, just found a picture of it.
     
  19. Kon$olE

    Kon$olE Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,901
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX 1070
    Easily the best wallpaper I have ever had:

    [​IMG]

    The cake is a lie!
     
  20. BigRadi0Head

    BigRadi0Head New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI NX6600-TD256E @420/540
    [​IMG]
    u really need to c this 1 in real size to c the meaning of it
     
    Last edited: Dec 16, 2007
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page