1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Poll... how many y'all folks streaming TV now?

Discussion in 'The HTPC, HDTV & Ultra High Definition section' started by airbud7, Jul 30, 2019.

?

Stream vs Cable box vs other?

1. streaming

15 vote(s)
    78.9%
  2. cable box

4 vote(s)
    21.1%
  1. airbud7

airbud7 Ancient Guru

GPU:
    pny gtx 1060 xlr8
    I have hulu+live /netflix and amazon prime member.....I can literally walk into the living room headed for the kitchen to get my coffee and speak...."Alexa" give me my daily brief an I get my local news/weather stuff....

We have come a long way in a short time...Cool stuff I tell ya...

So, how many y'all folks streaming TV now vs cable/OTA?

2. kbozz71

kbozz71 Member Guru

GPU:
    GTX 1060 6GB
    airbud7 likes this.
  3. D3M1G0D

D3M1G0D Ancient Guru

GPU:
    2 x GeForce 1080 Ti
    I have a Netflix subscription, but that's about it. I watch a lot of YouTube as well but don't have premium membership. The only thing I want to watch on cable TV is sports (specifically hockey) but cable companies insist on bundles, which I refuse to pay (no way am I paying for channels which I would never watch). I depend on the NHL streams subreddit for my hockey fix.

airbud7 likes this.
  4. metagamer

metagamer Maha Guru

GPU:
    Palit GameRock 2080
    Don't have a box. Don't miss it. Everything I need is easily found on streaming platforms.

airbud7 likes this.

5. WhiteLightning

WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    im still on a cable box, well c+ card.
    not gonna replace it since im happy with it.

airbud7 likes this.
  6. tsunami231

tsunami231 Ancient Guru

GPU:
    EVGA 1070Ti Black
    I like the idea of it but is not good chioice if you have 4+ streaming tv 8+ hours day with shitty isp router, it even worse of idea of people have less then 50mbit internet

airbud7 likes this.
  7. SplashDown