Phantasy Star Online 2 Benchmark!

Discussion in 'Benchmark Mayhem' started by MrBonk, Apr 6, 2012.

  1. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,700
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    ASUS GTX 980 STRIX
    http://pso2.jp/benchmark/
    http://bumped.org/psublog/pso2-the-character-creator-demo-is-up-plus-mini-guide/

    Download:
    http://downloads.guru3d.com/Phantasy-Star-Online-2-Benchmark-download-2896.html


    Phantasy Star Online 2 Benchmark and Character Creation tool is out!
    It's awesome!
    This is some of the best Character Creation i've seen since Aion came out and the original PSO!
    *Game settings @Maximum*
    720p Benchmark Score
    [​IMG]
    720p GPU Overclocked Benchmark Score
    [​IMG]
    900p GPU Overclocked Benchmark Score
    [​IMG]
    1080p GPU Overclocked Benchmark Score
    [​IMG]

    Reference From Sega
    According to the Minimum Requirements, the specs are awfully close to that of the PS3. I wouldn't be surprised if they made a PS3 port in addition to the already announced Vita port.

    And it's gonna be free to play. I'm super excited.
     
    Last edited: Apr 6, 2012
  2. Hilbert Hagedoorn

    Hilbert Hagedoorn Don Vito Corleone Staff Member

    Messages:
    30,141
    Likes Received:
    279
    GPU:
    AMD | NVIDIA
    You might want to mention the benchmark is all Chinese
     
  3. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,409
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    AMD X6 1055T and GTX 480 with 285.58WHQL (HQ) - all stocks

    NOTE: my shader and texture settings are DEFAULT because I don't know max settings due to japanese but I know now the your guide and I will test again to max settings. ;)

    720p windowed* (min 1280x960/x1024 but 1680x1050 or 1600x1200 or higher recommended)
    [​IMG]

    1920x1180 windowed* in 1920x1200-desktop
    [​IMG]

    2560x1920 full-screen
    [​IMG]

    Please to click to enlarge these images. :)

    * - I don't know how do I change to full-screen at lower than max resolution but full-screen = max resolution monitor. ;)
     
  4. Lane

    Lane Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,358
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    2x HD7970 - EK Waterblock
    I will say Japanese more likely .

    I have set level 5 (max quality ), and max shader quality, but well im not absolutely sure of the settings otherwise, cant read it.

    2600K, 5.1ghz - single HD7970@1220/1500mhz (H2o)

    1280x720 : ( windowed )
    [​IMG]

    1920x1080:
    [​IMG]


    A bit useless benchmark, as it run at 160 -280fps whatever is the resolution.
    Should run on any hardware.
     
    Last edited: Apr 7, 2012

  5. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,409
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    file 'user_benchmark.pso2' in directory 'D:\Documents and Settings\username\My documents\SEGA\PHANTASYSTARONLINE2'
    Code:
    Ini = {
        TraceEnabled = true,
        Config = {
            Simple = {
                DrawLevel = [COLOR="Red"][B]5[/B][/COLOR],
    ...
    Draw = {
                TextureResolution = [B][COLOR="Red"]2[/COLOR][/B],
                ShaderQuality = true,
                Function = {
                    Reflection = true,
                    LightGeoGraphy = true,
                    LightShaft = true,
                    LightEffect = true,
                    Bloom = false,
                    Depth = true,
                    Blur = true,
                    AntiAliasing = true,
    ...
    Texture - high resolution
    Shader - standard

    720p windowed in 1280x960 desktop
    22360

    1080p windowed in 1920x1200 desktop
    14815

    2560x1920 full-screen :D
    4656

    look my same specs - post #3

    NOTE: I want XP x86 SP3 because this OS is recommended - probably XP is faster than Win 7 x64.
     
    Last edited: Apr 7, 2012
  6. MfA

    MfA Master Guru

    Messages:
    972
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GBT GTX4601GB@950/4600MHz
    Q9650@4.00GHz(8x500), GTX4601GB, FW301.10(Q), Win7 x64 SP0

    1920x1080(FS) - @675/3600MHz - Score 4251

    1920x1080(FS) - @900/4400MHz - Score 7177

    2560x1440(FS) - @900/4400MHz - Score 3252

    2880x1620(FS) - @900/4400MHz - Score 2268

    3840x2160(FS) - @900/4400MHz - Score 932

    5760x1080(FS) - @900/4400MHz - Score 1672
     
    Last edited: Apr 7, 2012
  7. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,409
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    I got ~13100 at 1080p (1920x1200 desktop) running Win7 x64 295.51beta (HQ). You got only 4251 (low!? woww!?) but ATTENTION 301.10 driver may have issue and damage to your videocard due to unofficial for GF 400/500 series and you try downgrade to 28x.xx or 29x.xx WHQL. :)
     
  8. MfA

    MfA Master Guru

    Messages:
    972
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GBT GTX4601GB@950/4600MHz
    benchmark score doesnt scale linearly with avg FPS.. just look at my oc vs default score.. just because you have 13k score doesnt mean it's 3x faster.. it would be better if it give simple avg fps score.. gpu usage was solid 98% in all tests.. i have no problem with driver i've been using since it's out.. honestly i would be more than happy if it damage my card it would give me a change to RMA it and get a better card lol..

    edit: this one not you Ricardo,

    i use fraps and just to check my theory and it's right

    675/3600MHz
    score 4196
    Code:
    Frames, Time (ms), Min, Max, Avg
      9976,    133646,  41, 148, 74.645
    
    900/4400MHz
    score 7147
    Code:
    Frames, Time (ms), Min, Max, Avg
     12932,    133381,  49, 190, 96.955
    
    see the difference ?
    it's only 30% faster than stock by avg fps but if you just look benchmark score it will say, oh no it's actually 70% faster..
     
    Last edited: Apr 7, 2012
  9. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,409
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    ok but you try downgrade to 29x.xx to see if you can improve much performance or not because the difference between default setting and max custom (file config edited) setting is only 5~10%.
     
    Last edited: Apr 7, 2012
  10. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,409
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    Sorry for total frames =/= benchmark score result - yeah. Therefore, we got normal. :)

    1080p (1920x1200 desktop)
    ~13000
    Code:
    Frames: 17848 - Time: 135736ms - Avg: 131.491 - Min: 14 - Max: 287
    NOTE: min is bad because I got never slow. :D
     
    Last edited: Apr 7, 2012

  11. MfA

    MfA Master Guru

    Messages:
    972
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GBT GTX4601GB@950/4600MHz
    i dont want to change driver for a benchmark, dont want to create all custom resolutions once again :/

    here a review of the benchmark it's Japanese
    1080p default settings Shader Level 3, not 5 as we are testing lol
    score
    [​IMG]

    avg-min fps
    [​IMG]

    power consumption
    [​IMG]

    cpu
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Apr 7, 2012
  12. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,700
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    ASUS GTX 980 STRIX
    Yup, they made the game very scaleable. Which is a great thing imho. Everyone can enjoy it.
    The game looks a lot nicer than their official screenshots have been showing the last few months on maximum.
    Still up close, character Textures/NormalMaps/SpecularMaps/etc are rather Disappointing looking.
    And the dynamic shadows look pretty nice, now they just need some sort of filtering/Jittering like Crysis did and they will look amazing.
    Environment texturing seems to have gotten a lot higher quality as well, and there is some AA which looks pretty good but there is still some pixel crawl/aliasing. Don't know if it's because they use POST-AA or it's Shader/etc aliasing.
    Hopefully they'll have even more higher quality options for high end PCs once it's released. It won't hurt anyone to give us that extra mile on PC!

    And great scores everyone, I thought I was doing pretty good, but holy damn.
    Also: EVERYONE, of the 2 links I posted one of them is a guide to changing the Configuration settings.


    I wonder if newer Nvidia drivers give better performance? I've been using 295.91 because it's the only one since 275.33 that has been 100% stable for me.

    As well, WindowsXP? Hm, I ran mine on my windows7x64 boot. Maybe I should download it on my Windows XPx86 SP3 boot drive and test it on there too. But I have older drivers for my GPU on that OS because of stability.
    I'll give it a try I think
     
    Last edited: Apr 7, 2012
  13. Lane

    Lane Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,358
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    2x HD7970 - EK Waterblock
    I think, and the traduction look like it is just " they recommend Winxp as a minimum ... not as a need.
     
  14. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,409
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    ok but XP x86 is recommended for faster and lighter than W7 - eg: insane performance for most programs/demos: "VSYNC" - OpenGL sample (2003), GLSL-conics (2006)... :D
     
  15. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,700
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    ASUS GTX 980 STRIX
    Well here are my results with WinXP SP3 x86

    GPU overclock is the same with windows 7.
    At first I ran into some kind of Memory leak or Afterburner issue, showed I was using like 430,000MB of VRAM
    [​IMG]
    Restarted and it was fixed
    XP Drivers 270.61
    Performance had a bit of microstuttering, GPU usage fluctuated from 99-96%. While running the FPS would fluctuate from 150+ down to fifty for a split second and back up constantly. Thus Microstuttering.

    720p OC
    [​IMG]
    3DMark06 Score @1280x800(Because it wouldn't show an option for 1280x1024 no matter what. Even though I could select that as my display resolution)
    [​IMG]
    Windows 7 , 295.51
    Performance was completely smooth , constant 99% GPU usage.
    [​IMG]
    3DMark06 1280x800 Score(Both ver 1.20)
    [​IMG]

    ALSO: I remember why I have 270.61 still on XP.

    That drive isn't a C: drive so when I tried to install 295.51 on it, the installation would fail every time.
     

  16. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,409
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    @MrBonk: Your W7 is faster than XP!?? wtf?! But...
    You try to... due to abnormal for XP:
    1. remove geforce driver to reboot needed
    2. run Driver Sweeper (if you don't have it then download from Guru3D) at SAFE MODE
    3. after reboot, install 275.33 WHQL or 28x.xx or 29x.xx WHQL driver.

    If you can't fix performance issue then sorry, you should format a partition XP.

    I got no any microstutter on "Phantasy Star Online 2" running XP but my W7 is almost never faster than XP. :)
     
    Last edited: Apr 10, 2012
  17. ezodagrom

    ezodagrom Master Guru

    Messages:
    532
    Likes Received:
    13
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1060 6GB
  18. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    26,731
    Likes Received:
    61
    GPU:
    Inno3d GTX 1070 iChill x4
    thanks for sharing ezodagrom :D
     
  19. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,700
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    ASUS GTX 980 STRIX
    It could be from hardware.

    It's like that for my Brother's AMD AthlonIIX2 (super bottlnecked too) PC.
    XP x86 runs everything better than 7 X64 Ultimate for him.(Dual Boot PC)

    But on my PC from my experience even when I had the same drivers on both when I played FFXIV, I got similar if not better results on 7 X64 Ultimate.
     
  20. burnne

    burnne New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Mode
    Last edited: Apr 6, 2013

Share This Page