Performance Patch for Dying Light

Discussion in 'Game Tweaks and Modifications' started by Sunset, Jan 31, 2015.

  1. Nuk1e

    Nuk1e Member Guru

    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Asus GTX980Ti Strix
    Patch 1.4 V2 is great I could already hold 60fps easily in 1080p so I decided to try 1440P through DSR lowest FPS I saw was 49 but most of the time it was above 60 and up.

     
    Last edited: Feb 22, 2015
  2. Suicidal360Flip

    Suicidal360Flip New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI 290X Lightning
    The links to the patch in the video are broken. Please update.

    Edit: The updated link worked, thanks.
     
    Last edited: Feb 24, 2015
  3. SoloCreep

    SoloCreep Master Guru

    Messages:
    685
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 TI
    I take it this patch has been abandoned?
     
  4. Sunset

    Sunset Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,124
    Likes Received:
    140
    GPU:
    ZOTAC 3070 TE OC
    the patch is completed, not think that I should insert more, it's works well, performance are good, and graphics also...
     

  5. loubar22

    loubar22 New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 650ti boost oc 2GB
    Please can you update the link ? the one on that video is not working
     
  6. HakanFly

    HakanFly New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus GTX 760 OC 2Go
    I confirm. The link is no longer available.

    Edit : It's good, thx :)
     
    Last edited: Mar 3, 2015
  7. SoloCreep

    SoloCreep Master Guru

    Messages:
    685
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 TI
    Link for his patch - Go to his first post where his YouTube video is at. Open Sunsets YouTube page and there is a link for the download in the description. Click "Show More" and you'll see the link. His YouTube page right here https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=beuWCmLVP3E
     
  8. superl3

    superl3 New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    7970Ghz 3GB
    broken again.. how about uploading somewhere else not MEGA? I mean dying light nexus.
    or can someone provide any mirror for this? ;(..
     
  9. Nuk1e

    Nuk1e Member Guru

    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Asus GTX980Ti Strix
  10. Sunset

    Sunset Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,124
    Likes Received:
    140
    GPU:
    ZOTAC 3070 TE OC

  11. Quentin's_SweetFX

    Quentin's_SweetFX Master Guru

    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SAPPHIRE R9 OC 270X 4GB
    Try Those performance Tweaks

    bbbbbbbbbb
     
    Last edited: Mar 5, 2015
  12. Netherwind

    Netherwind Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,705
    Likes Received:
    1,564
    GPU:
    MSI 3080 Gaming X
    I do have some 1 sec freezes when a zombie grabs me and tries to eat me. Maybe this performance patch solves it?
     
  13. Sunset

    Sunset Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,124
    Likes Received:
    140
    GPU:
    ZOTAC 3070 TE OC
    I checked your files and your change... you obtain 60 FPS because you have disabled every effect of game Motion Blur, lowering shadow, Noise, Sun glow, Water Effect, Wind, and many other effect, but for this there s menu option, in game...
     
  14. Quentin's_SweetFX

    Quentin's_SweetFX Master Guru

    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SAPPHIRE R9 OC 270X 4GB
    The in game settings don't let you change all this stuff. Plus I edit it more and applied my Reshade preset to it and it looks and plays wonderful :)

    I deactivated all the blur and DOF, Noise etc because i rather a clean looking screen plus I am using Tilt–shift in my Preset amongst other effects that balance everything out :)
     
  15. Quentin's_SweetFX

    Quentin's_SweetFX Master Guru

    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SAPPHIRE R9 OC 270X 4GB
    It's my own Thread
     
    Last edited: Mar 5, 2015

  16. Sunset

    Sunset Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,124
    Likes Received:
    140
    GPU:
    ZOTAC 3070 TE OC
    User want DOF and MB, anyway this is my personal thread create another for your mod please :)
     
  17. Sunset

    Sunset Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,124
    Likes Received:
    140
    GPU:
    ZOTAC 3070 TE OC
    can you delete this post? pelase create your personal Thread
     
  18. Quentin's_SweetFX

    Quentin's_SweetFX Master Guru

    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SAPPHIRE R9 OC 270X 4GB
    I thought you said earlier that this wasn't a dof Thread :)

    Plus they ain't no harm with me showing my mod with your Patch.

    This is supposed to be a Performance Thread, Am I right ? :)

    Anyway it's gone:)
     
    Last edited: Mar 5, 2015
  19. Quentin's_SweetFX

    Quentin's_SweetFX Master Guru

    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SAPPHIRE R9 OC 270X 4GB
    :thumbup:
     
    Last edited: Mar 5, 2015
  20. Sunset

    Sunset Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,124
    Likes Received:
    140
    GPU:
    ZOTAC 3070 TE OC
    Yes, because otherwise we create confusion some users may think that is all my mod
     

Share This Page