Performance boost for most games.

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by harkinsteven, May 11, 2014.

  1. fragba1t

    fragba1t Master Guru

    Messages:
    485
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    GTX Strix 1060 6GB
    Use the program listed in the OP, it's a lot more convenient.
     
  2. spider

    spider Master Guru

    Messages:
    327
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX760 OC 4GB
    I just registered because of the Watch Dogs mod, but this looks very interesting too.
    I definitely have to try this with X-Plane10 one of the most CPU bounded game I know.
     
  3. spider

    spider Master Guru

    Messages:
    327
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX760 OC 4GB
    I wish I could say there is a performance boost but I could not see any improvement.
     
  4. remicius

    remicius Master Guru

    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    Asus RTX 2080 Ti
    what about the pagesize tool?is it okay to use?will it it be efficient like to set it manualy?
     

  5. ShadowDuke

    ShadowDuke Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,229
    Likes Received:
    618
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming 970
    ....its the same...
     
  6. Super1

    Super1 Active Member

    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia
    thanks
    but I got what you said the first time,
    I was just saying what harkinsteven wrote.

    it would just be nice to get less shutter in certain games
    or higher fps with this simple tweak

    thanks again :)
     
  7. harkinsteven

    harkinsteven Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,942
    Likes Received:
    119
    GPU:
    RTX 3080
    Could a mod move this to the new tweak section. Thank you.
     
  8. Gian_om

    Gian_om Member

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 560 Ti 2Gb
    didnt work for me
     
  9. mbk1969

    mbk1969 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,490
    Likes Received:
    9,204
    GPU:
    GF RTX 2070 Super
    Will make sense...
     
  10. wizapol

    wizapol Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus 550Ti DCU/TOP 1GB
    wow nice tweak
     

  11. bygone

    bygone New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gt635m 2Gb DDR3
    Hey guys I tried mbk1969's utility but when I typed E:\Games (where my games are located) it didn't show anything. I run it as admin. Am I missing something?

    nvm, figured it out, I was just dumb
     
    Last edited: Jul 17, 2014
  12. TaskMaster

    TaskMaster Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,349
    Likes Received:
    416
    GPU:
    MSI Suprim RTX 3090
    Just put the .exe of the game i.e. bf4.exe
     
  13. bygone

    bygone New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gt635m 2Gb DDR3
    I've seen slight improvement in Watch_Dogs, going to test DayZ Standalone.
    Thanks for great tweak and tool:)

    Edit: The same apply to DayZ Standalone.
     
    Last edited: Jul 17, 2014
  14. mbk1969

    mbk1969 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,490
    Likes Received:
    9,204
    GPU:
    GF RTX 2070 Super
    Btw, Crysis3 stopped working after that tweak. So I reverted it to small pages.
     
  15. WittyScreenName

    WittyScreenName Banned

    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire r7 260x 2gb
    Big improvement on stuttering in Watch_Dogs!

    Exe error upon starting Guild Wars 2,though. Not sure why.

     

  16. Yecnot

    Yecnot Master Guru

    Messages:
    855
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 270 2GB
    Is it true that you have to run each program as administrator for this to work? Especially for Win8.1 where turning off UAC completely is a bad idea.
     
  17. mbk1969

    mbk1969 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,490
    Likes Received:
    9,204
    GPU:
    GF RTX 2070 Super
    Do you mean that for this tweak to work application should run as administrator?
    I don`t know because my accounts at work and at home are of administrator type.

    Or do you mean that small app for that tweak should run as administrator to work? Yes it should.
     
  18. signex

    signex Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,803
    Likes Received:
    159
    GPU:
    NVIDIA RTX 3050 Ti
    Too bad that this tweak makes some games not work.

    Skeptical to use this. :(
     
  19. WittyScreenName

    WittyScreenName Banned

    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire r7 260x 2gb
    If you're using the LargePage_Util you can reverse it with the click of a button,easy.
     
  20. signex

    signex Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,803
    Likes Received:
    159
    GPU:
    NVIDIA RTX 3050 Ti
    Yeah i found out hehe, tried it with DayZ, nothing changed at all sadly.

    Still have to try Watch_Dogs.
     

Share This Page