PCSX2 1.2.0 Released

Discussion in 'Frontpage news' started by Hilbert Hagedoorn, Feb 4, 2014.

  1. Hilbert Hagedoorn

    Hilbert Hagedoorn Don Vito Corleone Staff Member

    Messages:
    40,606
    Likes Received:
    8,981
    GPU:
    AMD | NVIDIA
    The team behind PCSX2, Playstation 2's best emulator, has released a new stable version. According to the team, one big change in this release is 'the integration of the wide screen patches made by...

    PCSX2 1.2.0 Released
     
  2. Darkest

    Darkest Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,121
    Likes Received:
    100
    GPU:
    HD7950
    Fantastic emulator, will have a play with this new version when I got home tonight.
     
  3. Veteran

    Veteran Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,103
    Likes Received:
    20
    GPU:
    2xTitan XM@1590Mhz-CH20
    Great, was gonna play ff10, thanks for the update. I wonder if Shadow of colossus works correctly now.
     
  4. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    28,835
    Likes Received:
    1,669
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    they finally fixed tony hawk ? hmm must try this out!


    If you mean the brightness issue, that has been fixed in earlier versions.

    @hilbert
    Nice job! hopefully you will keep posting the stable releases (and also of dolphin please :) )
     

  5. asturur

    asturur Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,050
    Likes Received:
    307
    GPU:
    Geforce Gtx 1080TI
    Yeah!
    I follow this emulator since its birth.
    is really fantastic.
    Still fine to play tekken 4 or higher on a modern pc with pumped up resolution.
    And if you like programming check code.google.com/p/pcsx2/ and check theyr source code, really a great project.
     
  6. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    Gran Turismo 3/4 - Does PCSX2 1.20 support Logitech Driving Force GT?
     
  7. Loophole35

    Loophole35 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,793
    Likes Received:
    1,148
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080ti SC
    Nice does this fix the lines through cut scenes if you pump the resolution up? Also need to see if this fixes the weird bloom effect I'm getting in .hack GU.
     
  8. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    Please, should response!
     
  9. scatman839

    scatman839 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    14,125
    Likes Received:
    528
    GPU:
    1080, KD55XD800
    Near all of the PS2 era Tony Hawks were on pc it seems. What one?
     
    Last edited: Feb 5, 2014
  10. tsunami231

    tsunami231 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,503
    Likes Received:
    794
    GPU:
    EVGA 1070Ti Black
    only way to play your ps2 games unless you still have crt tv sitting around. Providing you have computer capable of running the emulator I still constantly shocked by people posting at pcsx2 forums with people saying the pc runs PC games great on high and think it good enough for then emulator then argue with the people there that is emulators fault for it not work full speed.

    a 400$ laptop with a apu in it anit gona run anything but low demanding games if you luck seeing most those laptops bearly break 2.5ghz and a 3ghz desktop cpu is recommend, and laptop cpu are not even close to desktop cpu performance wise.
     

  11. Loophole35

    Loophole35 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,793
    Likes Received:
    1,148
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080ti SC
    Have no clue GT4 didn't work in v1.0 so I never tried.
     
  12. Cyberdyne

    Cyberdyne Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,584
    Likes Received:
    299
    GPU:
    2080 Ti FTW3 Ultra
  13. tsunami231

    tsunami231 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,503
    Likes Received:
    794
    GPU:
    EVGA 1070Ti Black
    he can repost it agian but as 1.2.1 cause it been updated to fix oversite in the stable release, not that it really matters, SVN build are up to 1.3.x now
     
  14. bositman

    bositman New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    8 Gb DDR3
    For the people looking for a way to make Logitech wheels working with GT4, here is an experimental plugin that seems to do the trick:
    ...and since I can't post links you'll have to google Qemu-USB-Wheel-Storage-mod and go to post #54.

    @Loophole35: You can use some GSdx hacks to fix overbloom stuff like Wild ARMs offset hack or half pixel offset.
    And GT4 has been working since before 0.9.8
     
  15. StewieTech

    StewieTech Chuck Norris

    Messages:
    2,537
    Likes Received:
    907
    GPU:
    MSI gtx 960 Gaming
    Great emulator. MGS3 AND JAK2 ftw! Nothing beats being a kid again in full hd...:kissin:
     

  16. vazup

    vazup Master Guru

    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    r9 280X
    Do the PS2 controllers pressure buttons are now working? I dont see how MGS3 would be enjoyably playable with out an option to lower the gun.
     
  17. krayzieNRG

    krayzieNRG Master Guru

    Messages:
    928
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    ASUS STRIX GTX 970
    Not sure if i'm doing something wrong but no sound with SSX Tricky
     
  18. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    Thank you. :D But I will test tomorrow... ;)
     
  19. CyberPaddy

    CyberPaddy Master Guru

    Messages:
    568
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    migty 8800GTX
    men, this look good! wil it wok with the ps1 game i have? (hercs adventure!)


    edits!: nevermond men this dont work i need epsse to make my game work!
     
    Last edited: Feb 6, 2014
  20. Cyberdyne

    Cyberdyne Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,584
    Likes Received:
    299
    GPU:
    2080 Ti FTW3 Ultra
    Just wanted to clear up this bit of nonsense. "Not that it really matters" is crap, it's the only thing that does. The one change after 1.2.1 does not magically make it a whole new version, it's just a way of signifying that they have moved on. It may read as 1.3, but if you can't put together that it's only named that to separate it from the stable release then you are an idiot. 1.2 was around in name only for months before it got it's official release.

    It works under the logic that they name it with the version it will be when it's stable, and move on. A version change in builds is when they get a new start.
    Dolphin for example works differently. Dev versions keep the version number from the last stable release until the next stable version.

    Anyway, just wanted to clear the air and have a bit of fun on my part. Because I doubt this person will care.
     

Share This Page