PatchScript for FireGL 8.293

Discussion in 'RivaTuner Advanced Discussion forum' started by huangyanhao, Oct 8, 2006.

  1. samov

    samov Master Guru

    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    mobility x1600 256
    there is no such script ... you have to make your own
     
  2. elfuego

    elfuego New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI Mobility Radeon 9600->FireGL T2
    Now, ^^this^^ is called a short and precise manual to mod your card to FireGL! Thanks man, I've lost hours on reading different manuals all across internet and trying my best to understand them, until I just did what you said ;) Thanks to u and to huangyanhao, I've successfuly modded Mobility Radeon 9600 into a mobility FireGL T2. Performance in the apps that I've been using is doubled!

    Results in specviewperf 9.0:

    before the mod:
    ---------- SUM_RESULTS\3DSMAX\SUMMARY.TXT
    3dsmax-04 Weighted Geometric Mean = 3.835

    ---------- SUM_RESULTS\CATIA\SUMMARY.TXT
    catia-02 Weighted Geometric Mean = 6.157

    ---------- SUM_RESULTS\SW\SUMMARY.TXT
    sw-01 Weighted Geometric Mean = 5.214


    after the mod:

    ---------- SUM_RESULTS\3DSMAX\SUMMARY.TXT
    3dsmax-04 Weighted Geometric Mean = 7.345

    ---------- SUM_RESULTS\CATIA\SUMMARY.TXT
    catia-02 Weighted Geometric Mean = 12.06

    ---------- SUM_RESULTS\SW\SUMMARY.TXT
    sw-01 Weighted Geometric Mean = 12.27

    Realview works like a charm ;)

    [​IMG]

    Who would say that a four years old Laptop is still kicking :)

    Edit: You could really make this thread sticky
     
  3. Lord Banshee

    Lord Banshee Master Guru

    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    X1950XT 512 @ FireGL 7350
    I've just tried it on my mobile 9600 (T42p) and i get the exact same thing, black screen :(. I have used older drivers before and it worked and not i can't find the ones i used.

    *edit* Got it to work now... took some hours :.(

    I basically had to go though the RV350GL software settings and i was copying and pasting setting from the M10 software setting from the radeon drivers. I basically copied the following commands over:

    DALR6 CRT_MaxModeInfo
    DALOPTION_MaxResBCD
    DALNonStandardModesBCD1
    DALRestrictedStandardModesBCD1
    DALRestrictedStandardModesBCD2

    and i notice the RV350GL had this setting:
    DisableLCD 1
    changed it to 0...

    i am not sure which one fix the problem but it worked :)

    Now only if i can the control panel installed correctly

    *edit again*
    well got the control panel to work this what i did

    Uninstalled ATI control panel from add/remove programs
    do not restart
    Install ATI control panel from "newer" drivers found on lenvo website, the CX_____.inf states it is DriverVer=11/16/2006, 6.14.10.6547.
    Reboot
    IT WORKS :)

    So my Drivers are from DriverVer=09/08/2006, 8.293.0.0
    My Control Panel is from DriverVer=11/16/2006, 6.14.10.6547

    Hope my post helps the old mobility guys like me :)
     
    Last edited: Mar 27, 2007
  4. D-Assault

    D-Assault New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire x1600pro
    Hi guys
    I tried the huangyanhao's patch.İt seems working on catia v5. I haven't try it on other cad-cam programs and games yet.But ı have a question.Do we need to patch the atioglgl.dl_ file .We patch only one file and its ati2mtag.sy_
    To gain more performance ı think we should patch the atiogl file too....
    What do you think?

    Here are my specview 9.0.2 results

    Run All Summary

    ---------- SUM_RESULTS\3DSMAX\SUMMARY.TXT
    3dsmax-04 Weighted Geometric Mean = 21.17

    ---------- SUM_RESULTS\CATIA\SUMMARY.TXT
    catia-02 Weighted Geometric Mean = 28.08

    ---------- SUM_RESULTS\ENSIGHT\SUMMARY.TXT
    ensight-03 Weighted Geometric Mean = 14.04

    ---------- SUM_RESULTS\LIGHT\SUMMARY.TXT
    light-08 Weighted Geometric Mean = 25.37

    ---------- SUM_RESULTS\MAYA\SUMMARY.TXT
    maya-02 Weighted Geometric Mean = 62.98

    ---------- SUM_RESULTS\PROE\SUMMARY.TXT
    proe-04 Weighted Geometric Mean = 23.04

    ---------- SUM_RESULTS\SW\SUMMARY.TXT
    sw-01 Weighted Geometric Mean = 31.22

    ---------- SUM_RESULTS\TCVIS\SUMMARY.TXT
    tcvis-01 Weighted Geometric Mean = 6.925

    ---------- SUM_RESULTS\UGNX\SUMMARY.TXT
    ugnx-01 Weighted Geometric Mean = 7.911


    Thanks alot huangyanhao
    Allah Razı olsun :D
     
    Last edited: Apr 10, 2007

  5. zve

    zve Member

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus EAX1950pro@firegl v7350
    re

    It is work :) for me too
    x1950pro 256 - firegl v7350
    but only with old driver FireGL 8.293
    with new 8.323.1 and 8.323 doesn't work
    will someone have patchscript who works with new drivers .
    I will happy to post it.
    please
     
    Last edited: Apr 12, 2007
  6. Mdp

    Mdp New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Radeon9600 Pro 128Mb@SoftFireGl-T2
    FireGL to Radeon 1650 pro 512MB AGP

    The X1650pro 512MB AGP (Vendor ID 1002 (sapphire)/ ID 71C6) is able to become a firegl? if yes, which one and what scripts should i use and with what drivers?

    Thanks,
    Mauro
     
  7. mexico21

    mexico21 New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm having a real problem getting my X1900 crossfire to mod to a v7300 or 7350. I've tried using the 8.293 (as sugegested) to no avail then I tried and the latest drivers but the patch script still doesn't take to the driver .sy file.

    Has anyone got any suggestions or a real idiots guide that they can throw in my direction?

    Many thanks,

    Mat.
     
  8. villain_xx

    villain_xx New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI X1800XT 512
    Well i HAD some progress

    first of all thank you AlecRyben for forwarding this thread to me.

    I have an X1800XT 512 card and attempting what we all have been tryin to get... FireGL V7350. And i hate you guys who have it working! :smoke: haha

    but onwards.

    I have installed Rivatuner 2.0. and downloaded and extracted the files from 8.293 driver version.

    I Followed the simple rules from Bende

    -install rivatuner
    -paste the above code to a text file and save it and change the extension of the text file to rts (yourFile.rts)
    -double click on it.
    -choose force v7350 from the drop down and click continue.
    -browse for ati2mtag.sys file from where you extracted the firegl driver files (however i had to use the Ati2mtag.sy_)

    Successful

    After that, i manually try to install the FireGL drivers from control panel. I get a list of : ATI and ATI Technologies. None of them have a listing of FireGL V series.

    Unsuccessful.

    Am i missing a crucial step?
     
    Last edited: Apr 17, 2007
  9. villain_xx

    villain_xx New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI X1800XT 512
    What isnt working exactly? You seem to have gotten as far as i did the second time..

    To be honest i got the FireGL 7350 mod to work.

    For me i had to uninstall my original drivers and then unpacked the FireGL driver to a permanent location (upon installation i got the non compatible hard ware warning which is expected) Did the script Patch, File Dropped down to V7350 and found the files it needed in the where you unpacked the FireGL content.

    I restarted the computer for some reason this worked for me.

    When i started windows again it asked to find the display drivers for the video card.

    No automatic install, you have to manually install the drivers from that folder where i unpacked the FireGL content and installed,, then i had a V7350.


    the Problem is, now i have no dual monitor support, and i need to go back and find out how others got their dual monitor support to work. so im back with Omega Drivers again lol.

    Another thing that drove me nuts. Im a Softimage XSI user.... and i couldnt do a simple "File open" command. It will lock up XSI entirely, and had to force quit.

    The only way to open files is if i drag and drop scene files into the XSI view ports. :behead:
     
  10. DeepRED

    DeepRED Member Guru

    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    His HD3870 Turbo @ V7700
    The user named Jimanski posted in this thread (post #68) about how he got
    a dual display going with his softmodded card.

    But he's just about the only person I know who pulled it off.

    I wonder, what if there's two cards, each one driving a monitor, would that
    work?
     

  11. villain_xx

    villain_xx New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI X1800XT 512
    Ive only read stories about that.... but i wonder if its fact or fiction.. Im not willing to spend money for a second card to find out if it works or not.

    id rather spend that money on a 22' or 24'widescreen if i cant have the second monitor working with a softmod.

    Hey that sounds like an idea dont it? :beam: Any one willing to give up 250 bucks? :smoke:

    but any ways! ill have to see that post #68 and come back with results for any one else who has my problem...:beam:
     
  12. Lemon Wolf

    Lemon Wolf New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GeCube X1950Pro@FireGL V7350
    The patchscript worked very well and frames went up in spec viewperf 6 very nicely: MedMCAD01 62 before and 310 after.
    But i had to deinstall every ATI releated software to make it work,just installing the driver while the previous is still there is not working.
     
  13. villain_xx

    villain_xx New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI X1800XT 512
    NO MORE ati firegl 8.293 from Ati.com

    Well i hate to be person to tell you all this.

    But there is no more ati firegl 8.293 from Ati.

    :puke2: damn them!

    I tried doing a google search, and only X64 bit versions were available. From what i heard, this patch is not compatible with X64.

    :raises fist at the AMD.ATI website:
     
  14. Lemon Wolf

    Lemon Wolf New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GeCube X1950Pro@FireGL V7350
    HERE you go. Its still on their website you just need to know "where" to look :)
     
  15. Olombo

    Olombo Member

    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    now my x1950xt works fine as FireGL 7350. Only Problem left: I use 3 Monitors and to run the 3. Monitor I just use a crappy old Radeon 9250. Now It seems that Firegl driver and Radeon driver have problems with each other. As long as the 9250 is deactiveted PC boots normally. If activeted.... just stops while booting.

    So solution seems easy..... mod also the 9250 to firegl.

    So....does anyone know what is the equivalent in firegl? And does anyone know the gpu type so that I can choose the correct skript? Surely I find one here or in CGsoc.

    Thanks
    Ron
     

  16. villain_xx

    villain_xx New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI X1800XT 512
    thanks for the link to the drivers of 8.293

    i was feelin pretty bummed there for a second
     
    Last edited: Apr 25, 2007
  17. philm

    philm Member

    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    hello,

    i have a HIS X1950Pro AGP 512


    i have rivatuner 2.0, the firegl 8.293, and the good patchscript :
    -----------------------------------------------
    [Common]
    SrcFile = ati2mtag.sys
    BakFile = ati2mtag.old
    HlpFile = SoftR9x00.rth
    MakeCRC = 1
    Packed = 1

    ;common script for 663X+


    Src0 = 81 FA 00 80 00 00 75 16 A9 00 00 00 08 74 0F A9 00 00 00 10 75 08
    Dst0 = 81 FA 00 80 00 00 90 90 A9 00 00 00 08 90 90 A9 00 00 00 10 90 90

    Src1 = FF 74 24 08 E8 83 75 FF FF A8 04 75 0B 6A 2E
    Dst1 = FF 74 24 08 E8 83 75 FF FF A8 04 90 90 6A 2E

    Src2 = 85 BE B4 00 00 00 75 3A 6A 3C
    Dst2 = 85 BE B4 00 00 00 90 90 6A 3C

    Src3 = E8 90 93 FF FF 85 C0 74 2E
    Dst3 = E8 90 93 FF FF 85 C0 90 90

    Src4 = E8 E0 50 FF FF F6 C4 20 74 08
    Dst4 = E8 E0 50 FF FF F6 C4 20 90 90

    Src5 = 85 C0 74 2F 50 8B 47 04
    Dst5 = 85 C0 EB 2F 50 8B 47 04

    Src6 = 8A 85 04 FF FF FF
    Dst6 = B0 80 90 90 90 90

    --------------------------------------

    and when i click the patchscript .rts this message is :

    This patch script unlocks 8 pixel pipelines on ATI Radeon 9500 based boards. This allows to turn any 128-bit Radeon 9500 into Radeon 9500 PRO and any 256-bit Radeon 9500 into Radeon 9700 PRO.

    ???

    the script is not correct??

    thx
     
  18. AlecRyben

    AlecRyben Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,774
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    5x580 2x590 2x780Ti 1x970
    Yes, the script is wrong. Go back and read this thread from the beginning.
     
  19. philm

    philm Member

    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok lol, my script is wrong, i have modified, my drivers are modified.


    i have modded my drivers, but she is not recognize to firegl ...

    :-((

    the agp don't work?
     
  20. villain_xx

    villain_xx New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI X1800XT 512
    To the guy above me. I think it has something to do with your installation process. Also i cant quite understand what problem you have exactly. You say you have successfully modded but you cant find the fireGL drivers? What problem is your computer tellin you exactly at what part?

    ... to conclude my gripe about the having dual monitor support on one card is impossible.. At least for my x1800xt 512 > Firegl V7350.

    From the recent posts above, it seems the only way to achieve dual monitor from a softmod is having two cards.

    My new problem is something else.. and it has nothing to do with installation.

    My XP "found new hardware device" wizard keeps popping up. Even after i prompt it to stop searching for driver installation. The next time i turn on my computer it still pops up with 'found new hardware..".

    Any solutions?
     
    Last edited: Apr 27, 2007

Share This Page