OverdriveNTool - tool for AMD GPUs

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon' started by tede, Aug 6, 2017.

  1. joojoohegti1080

    joojoohegti1080 New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asu 1080 gti OC
    Hi.

    I have the same issue.

    Did you (someone) resolve it, please??

    Regards
     
  2. tede

    tede Member Guru

    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    62
    GPU:
    AMD RX 470
    Do you have atiadlxx.dll or atiadlxy.dll in C:\Windows\SysWOW64 directory? If not, unpack driver package and copy atiadlxy.dll into C:\Windows\SysWOW64 Rename it to atiadlxx.dll and copy atiadlxy.dll again so you will have 2 identical files atiadlxx.dll and atiadlxy.dll.
     
  3. Scramz

    Scramz New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    1X EVGA 1070 FTW
    Hi all, so I am applying settings on my headless miner with the batch file. I have 13 AMD GPUs on W10 running perfect apart from sometimes on restart one of the cards drop off.

    When the batch does it thing, a prompt warning will appear if one of the cards is missing. Is there away to "OK" or skip the prompt automatically?

    EDIT: Ignore this, i just added -consoleonly LOL
     
    Last edited: Jan 12, 2018
  4. supemm

    supemm New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD RX 580
    (Come back from long trip, sorry for the delay)
    Yes I DDU everything before installing the new driver. I don't have GPU-Z working.
     

  5. supemm

    supemm New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD RX 580

    So we are a least Three to have the same problem.

    Regards
     
  6. tede

    tede Member Guru

    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    62
    GPU:
    AMD RX 470
    @supemm @joojoohegti1080
    OverdriveNTool requires 32bit driver file atiadlxx.dll or atiadlxy.dll to be in C:\Windows\SysWOW64 directory.
    These files are nomally copied there during driver installation, but somehow you don't have them there.
    Here is more detailed solution that helped @motoyaki It's based on driver https://www2.ati.com/drivers/beta/win10-64bit-radeon-software-adrenalin-edition-17.12.2-dec19.exe
    1. Open driver exe file with 7-zip
    [​IMG]
    2. Go to Packages\Drivers\Display\WT6A_INF\B321990\ directory (B321990 can be diferrently named on other driver)
    [​IMG]
    3. Extract atiadlxy.dll (not atiadlxx.dll which is 64bit and has no usage here) to C:\Windows\SysWOW64 directory
    4. Rename just copied file to atiadlxx.dl
    5. Extract atiadlxy.dll again to C:\Windows\SysWOW64 (so now you have 2 identical files C:\Windows\SysWOW64\atiadlxx.dll and C:\Windows\SysWOW64\atiadlxy.dll)

    This solution can be used on future drivers in case of the same problem
    PS I assume everybody here uses windows10, but just in case: driver for windows7 has packed file instead, named atiadlxy.dl_ that has to be extracted again to atiadlxy.dll
     
    Last edited: Jan 12, 2018
  7. supemm

    supemm New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD RX 580
    @tede :
    I confirm, this solution works very well !
    I can now use OverdriveNTool.


    Thank you
     
  8. Mika1313

    Mika1313 New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    nothing
    Could you please add a %-tual function for Fan-Settings? On my mining rigs i want to have fan setting at all about 30-40% of maximum fan-speed per card; since i have different cards at all, i always have to manually check the maximum rpm-speed per card and calculate 30-40% of it manually.

    Thanks!!
     
  9. TomTom22

    TomTom22 New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RX580
    Loving the tool. Thanks so much!

    Can someone help with a batch file?

    I am trying to run a batch file at startup but I can't get that to work. I can't get the file to work even when I just click on it. Something just seems to flash and no settings change in the tool even after refreshing.

    I created notepad file and saved as all types called overdrive.bat

    In there I have this in the same folder as OverdriveN.exe

    OverdriveNTool.exe -r1 -p1″gpu1″ -r2 -p2″gpu2″ -r3 -p3″gpu3″ -r4 -p4″gpu4″ -r5 -p5″gpu5″ -r6 -p6″gpu6″

    The profiles in the OverdriveNtool config file show:

    [general]
    MainWindowLeft=1056
    MainWindowTop=36

    [Profile_0]
    Name=gpu1
    GPU_P0=300;750;0
    GPU_P1=600;769;0
    GPU_P2=927;875;0
    GPU_P3=1179;1100;0
    GPU_P4=1251;1181;0
    GPU_P5=1294;1150;0
    GPU_P6=1339;1150;0
    GPU_P7=1150;850
    Mem_P0=300;750;0
    Mem_P1=1000;800;0
    Mem_P2=1800;900
    Fan_Min=1085
    Fan_Max=3200
    Fan_Target=60
    Fan_Acoustic=927
    Power_Temp=85
    Power_Target=0

    [Profile_1]
    Name=gpu2
    GPU_P0=300;750;0
    GPU_P1=600;769;0
    GPU_P2=927;918;0
    GPU_P3=1179;1150;0
    GPU_P4=1251;1150;0
    GPU_P5=1294;1150;0
    GPU_P6=1339;1150;0
    GPU_P7=1150;850
    Mem_P0=300;750;0
    Mem_P1=1000;800;0
    Mem_P2=1800;900
    Fan_Min=1085
    Fan_Max=3200
    Fan_Target=60
    Fan_Acoustic=927
    Power_Temp=85
    Power_Target=0

    [Profile_2]
    Name=gpu3
    GPU_P0=300;750;0
    GPU_P1=600;769;0
    GPU_P2=927;893;0
    GPU_P3=1179;1118;0
    GPU_P4=1251;1150;0
    GPU_P5=1294;1150;0
    GPU_P6=1339;1150;0
    GPU_P7=1150;850
    Mem_P0=300;750;0
    Mem_P1=1000;800;0
    Mem_P2=1800;900
    Fan_Min=1085
    Fan_Max=3200
    Fan_Target=60
    Fan_Acoustic=927
    Power_Temp=85
    Power_Target=0

    [Profile_3]
    Name=gpu4
    GPU_P0=300;750;0
    GPU_P1=600;769;0
    GPU_P2=927;887;0
    GPU_P3=1179;1112;0
    GPU_P4=1251;1200;0
    GPU_P5=1294;1150;0
    GPU_P6=1339;1150;0
    GPU_P7=1150;850
    Mem_P0=300;750;0
    Mem_P1=1000;800;0
    Mem_P2=1800;900
    Fan_Min=1085
    Fan_Max=3200
    Fan_Target=60
    Fan_Acoustic=927
    Power_Temp=85
    Power_Target=0

    [Profile_4]
    Name=gpu5
    GPU_P0=300;750;0
    GPU_P1=600;769;0
    GPU_P2=927;925;0
    GPU_P3=1179;1156;0
    GPU_P4=1251;1150;0
    GPU_P5=1294;1150;0
    GPU_P6=1339;1150;0
    GPU_P7=1150;850
    Mem_P0=300;750;0
    Mem_P1=1000;800;0
    Mem_P2=1800;900
    Fan_Min=1085
    Fan_Max=3200
    Fan_Target=60
    Fan_Acoustic=927
    Power_Temp=85
    Power_Target=0

    [Profile_5]
    Name=gpu6
    GPU_P0=300;750;0
    GPU_P1=600;769;0
    GPU_P2=927;893;0
    GPU_P3=1179;1125;0
    GPU_P4=1251;1150;0
    GPU_P5=1294;1150;0
    GPU_P6=1339;1150;0
    GPU_P7=1150;850
    Mem_P0=300;750;0
    Mem_P1=1000;800;0
    Mem_P2=1800;900
    Fan_Min=1085
    Fan_Max=3200
    Fan_Target=60
    Fan_Acoustic=927
    Power_Temp=85
    Power_Target=0

    [Profile_6]
    Name=test1
    GPU_P0=300;750;0
    GPU_P1=600;769;0
    GPU_P2=927;875;0
    GPU_P3=1179;1100;0
    GPU_P4=1251;1181;0
    GPU_P5=1294;1150;0
    GPU_P6=1339;1150;0
    GPU_P7=1200;850
    Mem_P0=300;750;0
    Mem_P1=1000;800;0
    Mem_P2=2250;850
    Fan_Min=1085
    Fan_Max=3200
    Fan_Target=60
    Fan_Acoustic=927
    Power_Temp=85
    Power_Target=0

    [Profile_7]
    Name=test2
    GPU_P0=300;750;0
    GPU_P1=600;769;0
    GPU_P2=927;875;0
    GPU_P3=1179;1100;0
    GPU_P4=1251;1181;0
    GPU_P5=1294;1150;0
    GPU_P6=1339;1150;0
    GPU_P7=1200;850
    Mem_P0=300;750;0
    Mem_P1=1000;800;0
    Mem_P2=2000;850
    Fan_Min=1085
    Fan_Max=3200
    Fan_Target=60
    Fan_Acoustic=927
    Power_Temp=85
    Power_Target=0


    Thanks in advance for any wisdom!
     
  10. hmorrico

    hmorrico New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 1080 ti strix o
    Hi,

    I am having the problem that I cannot change anything on the GPU settings in either OverdriveNTool or Wattman. I can change memory speed and voltage but anything in the GPU side if I change and click apply it just goes back to the original value. Any ideas please guys?

    Regards

    Forgot to mention:

    Fresh windows install
    tried both latest and block chain drivers each on fresh windows install
    using modded rx 570s that are patched and can mine fine.
     
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2018

  11. tede

    tede Member Guru

    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    62
    GPU:
    AMD RX 470
    @Mika1313 setting direct fan percentage is not possible with wattman api.
    @TomTom22 did you place .bat in OverdriveNtool directory? Try for testing use -c instead of -p to get confirmation message that profile was applied.
    @hmorrico maybe it's because of incorrect bios edition? Did you change clocks/voltages there?
     
  12. hmorrico

    hmorrico New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 1080 ti strix o
    Yes, Its a custom bios I made using the original bios from the gpu. If you modify the bios does it stop you from overclocking and undervolting using tools?
     
  13. tede

    tede Member Guru

    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    62
    GPU:
    AMD RX 470
    It should not if values do not exceed min/max limits. Try to override bios settings by create SoftPowerPlayTable in registry with oryginal bios values (right click on the titlebar and open PPTable editor)
     
  14. Russell Bantin

    Russell Bantin New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RX 550 4G
    I have been using OD for all my RX 550s with no problems... I just got a first batch of MSI Low Profile 550s all 4G. When I try to APPLY new settings I get "Failed to Set Memory Clocks (errorcode: -1)"
     
  15. neweggslave223

    neweggslave223 New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RX 580/8GB
    I have the exact same problem!

    Not sure how to make overdriventool work during start up, did exactly the same thing as you. I wonder if i need to uninstall amd control panel? Or maybe not working with latest 17.12 driver?
     

  16. James Butterfill

    James Butterfill New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1070
    Have you considered adding a voltage offset function? I love this tool but I still have to use WattTool to do the voltage offset bit so I can have different voltages between my memory and core on my RX480s.
     
  17. tede

    tede Member Guru

    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    62
    GPU:
    AMD RX 470
    ErrorCode -1 means that you probably set values that exceed driver min/max limits
    Did you place .bat in OverdriveNtool directory? Try for testing use -c instead of -p to get confirmation message that profile was applied.
    It's already done, you must enable I2C in settings. How to access settings is described in "additional info" in the first post.
     
  18. Russell Bantin

    Russell Bantin New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RX 550 4G
    Hmm... Never had this with any of my cards.. now these new ones must have a max limit... anyway to bypass that?
     
  19. James Butterfill

    James Butterfill New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1070
    [/QUOTE]
    It's already done, you must enable I2C in settings. How to access settings is described in "additional info" in the first post.[/QUOTE]
    Thanks man, wasn’t too sure what I2C was
     
  20. neweggslave223

    neweggslave223 New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RX 580/8GB
    No confirmation message, the cmd windows appears very fast, then disappears, no settings was applied :< Can't even take screen shot, is there a pause function i can add to the .bat?\

    Edit: try -console command, same as before, cmd window flash, then dissappear.
    OverdriveNTool.exe -consoleonly -c1"570" -c2"580_2055" -c3"570_man" -c4"580_2020" -c5"570" -c6"580_2060" -c7"580_2020"

    do i need like some runtime libraries??
     
    Last edited: Jan 22, 2018

Share This Page