Opencl big-bang benchmark for multi cpu, multi gpu, igpu and accelerator

Discussion in 'Benchmark Mayhem' started by Tugrul_512bit, Jun 10, 2013.

  1. Tugrul_512bit

    Tugrul_512bit Member Guru

    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    msi_r7870hawk_asus_r7_240
    Try changing the WINDOWS.BAT 's including commands such as changing 2048M to 4096M to give it more ram. I am going sleeping im sorry :bang:. Will solve this issue when i wake up.
    I have some friends that worked titans and sli titans. Temperature go beyond 90°C ?

    Single card works?

    Opencl is not rock-solid always because can put weight more that anything.
    If we are really desperate, we can extrapolate your scores for the 50-seconds.
     
    Last edited: Jun 11, 2013
  2. TwoPlusTwo

    TwoPlusTwo Master Guru

    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x GTX Titan SLI
    Changed it to 4096, still locked up.

    Maybe you can get it sorted for me tomorrow.
     
    Last edited: Jun 11, 2013
  3. Tugrul_512bit

    Tugrul_512bit Member Guru

    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    msi_r7870hawk_asus_r7_240
    What happens when you replace windows.bat 's command with this:

    java -mx2048M -jar kutleCekimi.jar

    Can you try with single card? If it doesnt run properly, there must be a driver issue.

    Can you enter "java -mx2048M -jar kutleCekimi.jar" in cmd console while in the folder?(without "")
     
    Last edited: Jun 11, 2013
  4. Tugrul_512bit

    Tugrul_512bit Member Guru

    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    msi_r7870hawk_asus_r7_240
    @TwoPlusTwo: When it stucks at 10seconds left, what do you see on command-line console? Does it give any errors? (you must use windows.bat to see that ofcourse)

    New version out:

    *increased workload resolution for vector-type architectures.

    *if somehow a corrupt graphics driver sees a gpu as vector-type rather than scalar-type, this may have been solved.

    Please check new rar link in first post.
     
    Last edited: Jun 11, 2013

  5. TwoPlusTwo

    TwoPlusTwo Master Guru

    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x GTX Titan SLI
    Changing WINDOWS.bat to say that doesn't help, neither does trying it with a single card.

    When I try running it from the command prompt I get an error that says something like "command "java" not found" even though I do have java installed.

    My drivers are 320.18 if that helps.

    Last time I ran it, I get 9665 points when it froze up at 9 seconds. That's the closest I'll get to posting a score here. :p
     
  6. Tugrul_512bit

    Tugrul_512bit Member Guru

    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    msi_r7870hawk_asus_r7_240
    The problem could be new 320.18 drivers are incompatible for some bios. Some even say that could be dangerous.
     
    Last edited: Jun 14, 2013
  7. TwoPlusTwo

    TwoPlusTwo Master Guru

    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x GTX Titan SLI
    That was the problem. I rolled back my drivers and it worked just fine.

    Titan SLI @ 1150/3213 & 1137/3213 + 3930k @ 4.6. Scored 9297.

    [​IMG]
     
  8. Tugrul_512bit

    Tugrul_512bit Member Guru

    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    msi_r7870hawk_asus_r7_240
    Cool. Adding in 5-10 minutes. Real sli power comes in 51200 test. :) I mean it is 4 times harder to compute so cpu/ram speeds does not interfere.
     
    Last edited: Jun 14, 2013

Share This Page