One minute Afterburner hack, 1.29v

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce' started by SLI-756, Aug 3, 2013.

  1. SLI-756

    SLI-756 Banned

    Messages:
    7,604
    Likes Received:
    0
    using this with my unlocked bios, i used only the first part of this guide, just changed the profile .cfg, i had to open notepad++ with admin permission.
    i use afterburner 2.2.3

    [​IMG]

    https://sites.google.com/site/qwwwizx/home/gtx-680

    ----

    Update:
    Using full hack:

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Aug 3, 2013
  2. PhazeDelta1

    PhazeDelta1 Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    15,611
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dafuq????

    Time to blow up another video card. :D
     
    Last edited: Aug 3, 2013
  3. SLI-756

    SLI-756 Banned

    Messages:
    7,604
    Likes Received:
    0
    hehe

    JUst folow the guide, this is how mine looks after the tweak, and i got it set to read only now, you need to change config, then boost volts in AB like it says in guide. volts must be at stock when configuring the .cfg.

    [Startup]
    Format=2
    PowerLimit=131
    CoreClkBoost=0
    MemClkBoost=597000
    FanMode=1
    FanSpeed=25
    CoreVoltageBoost=93
    [Defaults]
    Format=2
    CoreVoltageBoost=0
    PowerLimit=100
    CoreClkBoost=0
    MemClkBoost=0
    FanMode=1
    FanSpeed=25
    [Settings]
    VDDC_Generic_Detection = 0
    VDDC_CHL8318_Detection = 46h
    VDDC_CHL8318_Type = 1
    CaptureDefaults=0


    [I2C_BUS_04_DEV_46]
    Offset00=67 00 00 5F FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
    Offset10=50 E8 FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 00 5F FF FF FF FF FF
    Offset20=00 00 35 FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
    Offset30=FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
    Offset40=FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
    Offset50=FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
    Offset60=FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
    Offset70=FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 0A 28 55 FF FF FF 80 D6
    Offset80=FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 04 08 E8 6D 13 1B 1C 08
    Offset90=65 FF FF FF FF FF 2E 18 F8 FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
    OffsetA0=FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
    OffsetB0=FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
    OffsetC0=FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
    OffsetD0=FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
    OffsetE0=FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
    OffsetF0=FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
     
  4. PhazeDelta1

    PhazeDelta1 Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    15,611
    Likes Received:
    0
    what file are you supposed to edit? I can't find it.
     

  5. SLI-756

    SLI-756 Banned

    Messages:
    7,604
    Likes Received:
    0
    C:\Program Files (x86)\MSI Afterburner\Profiles\
    the the one named :
    VEN_10DE&DEV_1180&SUBSYS_36883842&REV_A1&BUS_1&DEV_0&FN_0

    it has your current settings.
     
  6. PhazeDelta1

    PhazeDelta1 Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    15,611
    Likes Received:
    0
    it's not letting me save. Keeps saying the file is open in another program

    Edit:

    Nevermind. I had opened it twice. :bonk:
     
    Last edited: Aug 3, 2013
  7. SLI-756

    SLI-756 Banned

    Messages:
    7,604
    Likes Received:
    0
    done that with me so i opened notepad++ as admin. :)

    i'm hitting 1.3v now.
     
    Last edited: Aug 3, 2013
  8. PhazeDelta1

    PhazeDelta1 Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    15,611
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's not letting me input a value. every time I enter it it reverts back to NO.
     
  9. SLI-756

    SLI-756 Banned

    Messages:
    7,604
    Likes Received:
    0
    No values have to be entered anywheres, just edit the '[settings]' part of your .cfg profile and then close it down then it will ask you if you want to save changes, then confirm, use notepad++ in admin mode, and afterburner 2.2.3 :

    [Settings]
    VDDC_Generic_Detection = 0
    VDDC_CHL8318_Detection = 46h
    VDDC_CHL8318_Type = 1
    CaptureDefaults=0


    [I2C_BUS_04_DEV_46]
    Offset00=67 00 00 5F FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
    Offset10=50 E8 FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 00 5F FF FF FF FF FF
    Offset20=00 00 35 FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
    Offset30=FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
    Offset40=FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
    Offset50=FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
    Offset60=FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
    Offset70=FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 0A 28 55 FF FF FF 80 D6
    Offset80=FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 04 08 E8 6D 13 1B 1C 08
    Offset90=65 FF FF FF FF FF 2E 18 F8 FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
    OffsetA0=FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
    OffsetB0=FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
    OffsetC0=FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
    OffsetD0=FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
    OffsetE0=FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
    OffsetF0=FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
     
  10. PhazeDelta1

    PhazeDelta1 Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    15,611
    Likes Received:
    0
    nevermind. I was doing it wrong. I got it now
     

  11. PhazeDelta1

    PhazeDelta1 Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    15,611
    Likes Received:
    0
    So i'm guessing you dont need those other 2 things that guide asks you to download?
     
  12. SLI-756

    SLI-756 Banned

    Messages:
    7,604
    Likes Received:
    0
    no, unless you perhaps want 1.4v+


    haha i gotta reflash my card again to open up the power limit, i'm hitting 132% and the core is throttling, i'm testing 1346mhz currently, but yeah i've seen 1.3v.

    [​IMG]
     
  13. PhazeDelta1

    PhazeDelta1 Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    15,611
    Likes Received:
    0
    I belive software caps out at 1.31v or something like that. You'll need an EVBOT tool to go higher and even then, youll be limited to 1.4 ish volts unless you hard mod. Did you happen to get a Classy with an Evbot plug?
     
  14. SLI-756

    SLI-756 Banned

    Messages:
    7,604
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've not got a plug, but you can buy one and solder it on, there's a few guides, anyways 1.3 volts will perhaps be the sweet spot for me, i'm gonna reflash now ..
     
  15. PhazeDelta1

    PhazeDelta1 Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    15,611
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have my power target flashed to 152%. The slider is at 135% now, but even at 1.25v and 1346MHz core, I'm not even breaking 80% power target. What is your temps? And are you overclocking the memory as well?

    Time to do some Valley runs :D


    Edit:

    I forgot to ask, you are using your LN2 Bios right? IF not, you need to. It has some power limiting features disabled compared to the OC Bios
     
    Last edited: Aug 3, 2013

  16. SLI-756

    SLI-756 Banned

    Messages:
    7,604
    Likes Received:
    0
    Using LN2 with the red LED yup,
    using firestrike extreme to test
    my OCs are in my sig ( i keep them updated)
    Got my card unlocked again to 150% power so yeah, wonder how high it can reach now, it passed firestrike at 1346mhz, hit around 56C i guess, i only tested that speed, not gone higher yet :D
     
  17. PhazeDelta1

    PhazeDelta1 Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    15,611
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm going to run Firestrike in a few. I need to install Steam on this PC. I'm gonna try and see if this works on newer AB
     
    Last edited: Aug 3, 2013
  18. SLI-756

    SLI-756 Banned

    Messages:
    7,604
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm up to 1385, gonna try it on firestrike right now ..LOL
     
  19. Mraz

    Mraz Master Guru

    Messages:
    644
    Likes Received:
    0
    Some serious OC's, but you guys are risking it with volts @ 1.39 lol
     
  20. PhazeDelta1

    PhazeDelta1 Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    15,611
    Likes Received:
    0
    OK. the latest beta of AB works too but for some reason I can't save my profiles.

    Need to check if this works with EVGA Precision.
     

Share This Page