Ok, this is pathetic and has gone on long enough

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon' started by prefuse, Jul 23, 2008.

  1. Darx07

    Darx07 New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 8800GTS, 7900 GS KO
    i heard Crysis doesn't play well with SLI & Crossfire...Try using 1 Card.
     
  2. Allegiance

    Allegiance Master Guru

    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI Radeon 4870 1GB
    I would try putting everything back at stock, then run the benchmarks see how you go.
     
  3. RIP_Greave

    RIP_Greave Member Guru

    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    7970m
    Hi i finished crisis wit my crossfire enabeld. i ran it at 1680x1050 everything very high. i did patch my crisis. I took the most intensive part in the game(part on the bech where there is tons of enamies) and benched it with fraps, i played for about 10 min and my average fps was 27. I think it is just bad programing, so i wont worry about the hardware, by the way nice setup prefuse..........whish i had 2x 4870!!!!!!!
     
  4. willvx

    willvx Master Guru

    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 8800GTX 640/1880
    It's well known that Crysis has trouble with CF. Try running in single GPU mode and that should solve the stuttering and what not.
     

  5. Blacklash

    Blacklash Member Guru

    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon RX 470 4Gb
    Crossfire on the DX9 path use to work fine. When I tested VH it did blow and I don't know any setup that runs all VH well above 1280x. Most struggle @ 1280x.

    Below is some benching I did with my GTX 260 with the Crysis Bench Tool. My card is 730|2600 1532.

    Crysis Bench Tool:

    Tool is here-
    http://downloads.guru3d.com/download.php?det=1791

    Very High-

    1920x = 21.885FPS
    http://img139.imageshack.us/img139/1199/crysisvh1920xtf6.jpg
    1680x = 24.71FPS
    http://img373.imageshack.us/img373/8980/crysisvh1680xkm3.jpg
    1400x = 32.635FPS
    http://img58.imageshack.us/img58/1841/crysisvh1440xaz4.jpg

    High DX9-

    1920x = 45.205FPS
    http://img139.imageshack.us/img139/4427/crysisdx9high1920ln0.jpg
    1680x = 54.46FPS
    http://img267.imageshack.us/img267/2808/crysisdx9high1680xhy4.jpg
    1400x = 62.555FPS
    http://img234.imageshack.us/img234/5345/crysisdx9high1440xvs4.jpg

    High/Medium Blend DX9 with 4xAA-

    1920x = 38.77FPS
    http://img60.imageshack.us/img60/4255/crysisaadx91920xhr7.jpg
    1680x = 47.575FPS
    http://img60.imageshack.us/img60/1613/crysisaadx91680xjz5.jpg
    1400x = 56.49FPS
    http://img373.imageshack.us/img373/7076/crysisaadx91440xlv3.jpg

    DX 9 Medium-

    1280x = 84.195
    http://img267.imageshack.us/img267/8518/crysismeddx9xt4.jpg
     
    Last edited: Jul 23, 2008
  6. Rubenov

    Rubenov Member

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 x 9800 GTX in SLI
    Not with SLI... my frame rates almost double in Crysis going from 1 9800 gtx to two 9800 gtx's (1 card: 21 -24 FPS on Crysis all high, 1900 x 1200, no AA; 2 cards: 42-45 FPS on Crysis all high, 1900 x 1200, no AA)

    As I said, don't pay much attention to Crysis and focus and pretty much all the other games where CF scales up to 100%.
     
  7. Ryu5uzaku

    Ryu5uzaku Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,026
    Likes Received:
    242
    GPU:
    6800 XT
    CF scales superbly in like every other game then crysis :D crysis is really bad with crossfire for some reason... and amd/ati know that supposedly they are workin on it
     
  8. Iarwain

    Iarwain Banned

    Messages:
    3,048
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    4890 990//1120
    Probably not done on purpose, but with crossfire/ATI performance almost always being worse on "the way its meant to be played" games...I just think its bad business practice on the part of the software companies.
     

Share This Page