Official Windows 7 Drivers 181.71 Out Now From Nvidia

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by cobhc2007, Mar 2, 2009.

  1. antonyfrn

    antonyfrn Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,248
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1070 FTW ACX3.0
    Ill check that in a bit for you

    Update:
    Error is still there with Dx10 shadows fps seems a little jerky for me
     
    Last edited: Mar 2, 2009
  2. oatey4519

    oatey4519 Member Guru

    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 660 Sig FTW GTX
    this is the first time i've used Win 7 drivers for my card...
    Always used vista 64 bit ones..

    now i've tried them out all looks good.. but... i can't now over clock my 9600gt with Riva tuner.
    and i also lose 1100 marks in 3dMark..

    any ideas?? or just hang in there..
     
  3. SoLoR

    SoLoR Master Guru

    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1660 Ti
    same for me, went back to 182.06
     
  4. Cybermancer

    Cybermancer Don Quixote

    Messages:
    13,795
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    BFG GTX260OC (192 SP)
    I edited the thread title, cobhc2007, and added the driver version, to make searching for those drivers easier, etc. ;)
     

  5. Mega666

    Mega666 Member Guru

    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX 280 SLI
    This driver is not downclocking my gtx 280's (SLI). Oh well.
     
  6. NeoXP

    NeoXP New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have an 8600GT and am using Windows 7 Build 7022 x64 and all is fine but I can't seem to change my monitor's refresh rate to anything higher than 60Hz.. I'm used to running 75Hz refresh.. something broken?
     
  7. Steamer2499

    Steamer2499 Member

    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 XFX 8800 GTX XXX 768MB
    Best drivers yet

    Far Cry 2 and Crysis Wars. Big increase in FPS.
     
  8. NeoXP

    NeoXP New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anyone? :bang:
     
  9. tofuartist

    tofuartist Member

    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 480
    So does Rivatuner work with these? Eg, overclocking, driver-level fan speeds etc. Or is it just you?
     
  10. oatey4519

    oatey4519 Member Guru

    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 660 Sig FTW GTX
    ok i think i've answered it my self by reading another thread.

    tried using EVGA Precision instead on Riva
    works like a dream.. got my score back & i'm using the win7 driver.

    not tested on any games yet.
    will give them a try later.

    any ideas still welcome
     

  11. antonyfrn

    antonyfrn Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,248
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1070 FTW ACX3.0
    There is a bug in windows 7 currently todo with monitor refresh rates it seems to be mostly with big widescreens it shows you are using a refresh rate of 59 but its at 60 the optimal for your resolution. Think this is to be fixed in the next official build to testers i do know the team who deal with this kinda bug report are looking into it.
     
  12. NeoXP

    NeoXP New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Works for me!! I just wonder if there is any way around it for now..
     
  13. Viper666

    Viper666 Active Member

    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Sapphire RX 460 2GB
    Works ok in the games i tested so far... GTA4, UT3, Sims2, Cryostasis, Silent Hill 5, Art of Murder 2

    3dMark Vintage only shows up in 4:3 mode and not widescreen... scores are higher by a tiny amount than 182.06 (50-100 points)

    GTA4 surprised me... benchmark went up from 35.20 to 43.67 FPS and the other games (tested with fraps) seem a bit more smooth but no real boost in fps (maybe 1-2)

    Using Windows 7 32bit build 7022
     
  14. Sarr

    Sarr Active Member

    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GF 9600 GT 512 Zalman
    BIG thanks from me, saved some time thanks to you :).
     
  15. H-Ackermans

    H-Ackermans Member Guru

    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Palit GTX550Ti
    I can't get these to install. During the installation, it says it is detecting other hardware being installed. The installer if I continue finishes succesfully, but nothing gets installed. In device manager, the video card has a yellow exclamation mark, and nothing has happened.

    I've used driversweeper, and tried it a couple of times.

    Anyone got any ideas?

    I'm using Win7 x64 build 7000 with SLI 9600GTs.
     

  16. mr.brownstone

    mr.brownstone Member

    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Geforce GTX 260
    I am gessing that you have to manually install physix drivers, meaning deleting it from the installer folder before you install the drivers and install it after a reboot.
     
  17. fiskadoro

    fiskadoro Member Guru

    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    eVGA GTX 460 Superclocked
    Got a crash to desktop with the HAWX demo with these new Windows 7 specific drivers, but the game played fine with the Vista 64 182.06 ones.

    Not a big deal because I was done with the demo anyway, but I thought it was worth noting.
     
  18. H-Ackermans

    H-Ackermans Member Guru

    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Palit GTX550Ti
    Uhm... I can't even get the display driver to install, so what is it with the PhysX then? :S
     
    Last edited: Mar 3, 2009
  19. smokeyjon

    smokeyjon Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 770 Superclocked
    I'm not able to modify the aspect ratio correction settings in these drivers. Any changes are immediately reverted when I hit Apply.

    Otherwise, everything looks good with TF2, L4D, and Dead Space. Good performance at 1920x1080 with everything cranked.
     
  20. sertopico

    sertopico Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,018
    Likes Received:
    90
    GPU:
    ROG Strix 1080Ti OC
    with these drivers (on seven x64) the frequencies are stuck on 3D mode... seems that vista drivers are better! :whip:
     

Share This Page