[OFFICIAL] Windows 10 RS4 - Build 17134 RTM

Discussion in 'Operating Systems' started by Extraordinary, Mar 31, 2018.

  1. LocoDiceGR

    LocoDiceGR Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,966
    Likes Received:
    546
    GPU:
    Gigabyte R9 380 4G
    Windows Update cant find .319 update...lol

    I am at .285 right now.:D
     
  2. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,412
    Likes Received:
    1,466
    GPU:
    GTX980 SLI
    Credit MDL

    17134.319

    Code:
    http://download.windowsupdate.com/d/msdownload/update/software/updt/2018/09/windows10.0-kb4458469-x64_22139e5b137440eac5526d4c5c85762fcbe80030.msu
    http://download.windowsupdate.com/d/msdownload/update/software/updt/2018/09/windows10.0-kb4458469-x86_3ebbd44d4a63a8ef4c88c26fb582af9e1d70bc9d.msu
    http://download.windowsupdate.com/d/msdownload/update/software/updt/2018/09/windows10.0-kb4458469-arm64_d7d1f75220b37275d25580d9a6f342be81de6429.msu
     
  3. Chastity

    Chastity Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,980
    Likes Received:
    496
    GPU:
    Nitro 390/GTX1070M
  4. tsunami231

    tsunami231 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,717
    Likes Received:
    372
    GPU:
    EVGA 1070Ti Black
    another CU and still the issue with PC not remeber and switching to correct audio device when switching to and from display is still not fixes.

    I also installed 411.63 with it nvidia hd audio and that didnt fix but now I have another issue where when switching to TV the PC dont even see audio for it connected to pc. Though IF I switch from monitor to uhdtv and back to monitor and back to uhdtv it picks things up correct
     

  5. RzrTrek

    RzrTrek Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,333
    Likes Received:
    619
    GPU:
    RX 580 ❤ MESA 19.2
  6. Dj_ALeX

    Dj_ALeX Master Guru

    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    76
    GPU:
    G1 GTX 980 OC
    They pulled back the .319 build and now only the new .320 CU is available for download & install. There is also a note on the official site for those who have installed the previous one to install the new one!
     
  7. joe187

    joe187 Master Guru

    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    20
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX1070 FE
    Just a heads up for you guys, build .320 has an annoying bug, doesn't allow assigning a program to any un-registered random file extension, along with OpenWith.exe getting stuck open, and multiple instances if more attempts to try to "open with" are attempted. I confirmed by uninstalling and reinstall update multiple times. and uninstalling the .320 update back to build .286 fixes it every time.

    One thing, the problem is NOT with files that already had something assigned before the update, but after the update, trying to assign a file extension with no previous assignment just fails every time.
     
    AsiJu likes this.
  8. AsiJu

    AsiJu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,818
    Likes Received:
    1,259
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2070 Armor
    I saw this issue yesterday when opening a .cfg file multiple times in Notepad (not previously assigned).

    I ticked Always open with... each time but it didn't stick, was wondering why that was.
     
  9. lucidus

    lucidus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,856
    Likes Received:
    1,373
    GPU:
    .
    They shipped 1809 with that issue too. I hope a fix is out today.
     
  10. mbk1969

    mbk1969 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,054
    Likes Received:
    4,790
    GPU:
    GeForce GTX 1070

  11. joe187

    joe187 Master Guru

    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    20
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX1070 FE
    Build .345, "open with" problem still there. Back to build .286 :(
     
  12. AsiJu

    AsiJu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,818
    Likes Received:
    1,259
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2070 Armor
    I think I found another bug in .345:

    In Task Manager you no longer see per process network usage, it just shows 0 Mbps on everything even if there's network activity (Network under Performance tab works but ofc shows total up/down only).

    Can anyone confirm?
     
  13. joe187

    joe187 Master Guru

    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    20
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX1070 FE
    Yeah, this happens even on build .286 for me.
     
    AsiJu likes this.
  14. MaCk0y

    MaCk0y Master Guru

    Messages:
    533
    Likes Received:
    156
    GPU:
    GB RX 5700 XT OC
    If you are talking about the Network column in the Processes tab, it works fine for me.
     
    AsiJu likes this.
  15. primetime^

    primetime^ Master Guru

    Messages:
    896
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    XFX Radeon RX580
    what exactly is this for us to busy to read entire thread? also is it ok idea to update to newest build yet? Or we keep waiting for less buggy build? im still on 17134.345...
     

  16. lucidus

    lucidus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,856
    Likes Received:
    1,373
    GPU:
    .
    That's an old CU. Stay on RS4 for now.
     
    Extraordinary likes this.
  17. tsunami231

    tsunami231 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,717
    Likes Received:
    372
    GPU:
    EVGA 1070Ti Black
    Unless I get really really bored, I not upgrade to thew new build, I will sit on this build for a year
     
  18. mbk1969

    mbk1969 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,054
    Likes Received:
    4,790
    GPU:
    GeForce GTX 1070
    https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/help/4462933
    October 24, 2018—KB4462933 (OS Build 17134.376)

    Before installing this update

    Windows cumulative updates require that you install the latest servicing stack update (SSU) for your operating system before installing the latest cumulative update (LCU). This helps to mitigate potential issues while installing the LCU. For more information, see
    Servicing stack updates

    Here is the link to SSU for 1803 in Windows Update Catalog
    https://www.catalog.update.microsoft.com/search.aspx?q=kb4456655

    Here is the link to CU in Windows Update Catalog
    https://www.catalog.update.microsoft.com/Search.aspx?q=KB4462933

    PS Quite impressive list...
     
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2018
  19. RzrTrek

    RzrTrek Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,333
    Likes Received:
    619
    GPU:
    RX 580 ❤ MESA 19.2
    Is there any reason to revert back to RS4 (haven't had a single bluescreen or lost any files) or do you think it's "safe" to wait it out?
     
  20. mbk1969

    mbk1969 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,054
    Likes Received:
    4,790
    GPU:
    GeForce GTX 1070
    If you was asking me, I am not sure I understood the question. Sorry...
     

Share This Page