[OFFICIAL] Windows 10 RS4 - Build 17134 RTM

Discussion in 'Operating Systems' started by Extraordinary, Mar 31, 2018.

  1. alanm

    alanm Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,109
    Likes Received:
    1,426
    GPU:
    Asus 2080 Dual OC
    I can see my PC on network on 1803.
     
  2. SpajdrEX

    SpajdrEX AMD Vanguard

    Messages:
    2,248
    Likes Received:
    573
    GPU:
    Sapphire RX5700XT
    must be issue for specific PC configuration looks like. I have 30% percent lower score in FFXV benchmark due to low GPU usage and for the love of god i can't find reason why.
     
  3. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,656
    Likes Received:
    1,628
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    did you tweak ffxv nvidia profile?
    prefer max performance
    threaded optimization on
    2 frames to render
    texture quality - quality
    rest auto default
     
  4. SpajdrEX

    SpajdrEX AMD Vanguard

    Messages:
    2,248
    Likes Received:
    573
    GPU:
    Sapphire RX5700XT
    Yes, that was first thing to try, even older drivers does not make any difference.
     

  5. Chastity

    Chastity Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,229
    Likes Received:
    622
    GPU:
    Nitro 5700 XT
    @dr_rus You can test FB2K by installing a portable install to a new dir, and running that. If the issue persists, you can look at your drivers. More than likely, some of your drivers got the kibash after updating. Just run the Repair tool, or reinstall. Also, run sfc /scannow. I had a few files that didn't pass integrity checks after updating.
     
  6. dr_rus

    dr_rus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,984
    Likes Received:
    333
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 OC
    @Chastity I never update. This was a clean install.
     
  7. Chastity

    Chastity Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,229
    Likes Received:
    622
    GPU:
    Nitro 5700 XT
    I would still sfc.
     
  8. dr_rus

    dr_rus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,984
    Likes Received:
    333
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 OC
    I see no point in this. It's obviously a s/w issue, either the driver's or the FB2K's - I'm yet to run into any other application which is using DirectSound and show the same issue. Granted that I didn't check a lot of them yet.
     
  9. MasterBash

    MasterBash Master Guru

    Messages:
    820
    Likes Received:
    19
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX970 SSC+
    In Display Settings -> Graphics Settings I get my integrated GPU as both power saving and performance. o_O
     
  10. Dragondale13

    Dragondale13 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,412
    Likes Received:
    130
    GPU:
    GTX 1070 AMP! • H75
    Ok... I now have sound in Safe Mode too lol...wtf...lol!!!
    Sneeky M$/Intel gave me the illusion that my network adapter settings were all intact....until I check pwr management tab and "Wake on magic packet from power off state" is enabled :confused:
    sneeky sneeks.
     

  11. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,656
    Likes Received:
    1,628
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    You can wakup your pc like that with e.g. phone @ asus wifigo app
     
  12. Dragondale13

    Dragondale13 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,412
    Likes Received:
    130
    GPU:
    GTX 1070 AMP! • H75
    I always disable that ish...they being sneeky..another 8 vulnerabilities announced?....they sneekin man I'm tellin you.
     
    -Tj- likes this.
  13. Chastity

    Chastity Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,229
    Likes Received:
    622
    GPU:
    Nitro 5700 XT
    Considering that I use Foobar2000 daily, and I've been on 17341.1/17341.5 longer than you have, I would have to say it's the Creative driver setup. The DirectSound output module hasn't changed, and HA forums and the official IRC channel hasn't blown up with complaints about broken playback.

    Did you test your setup with a portable fresh install of FB2K? I would also highly suggest you enable Insider Preview in order to acquire 17341.5 if you haven't already.

    Also, WU has updated 3 components of my Creative setup on Insider Preview to 2.0.0.14
     
  14. MaCk0y

    MaCk0y Master Guru

    Messages:
    658
    Likes Received:
    208
    GPU:
    GB 5700XT Gaming OC
    Wow! The installation only took 5 minutes after the first restart to complete! Very impressive.
     
  15. Alessio1989

    Alessio1989 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,610
    Likes Received:
    350
    GPU:
    .
    That's because is the time the OS upgrade needs you to be not logged off. The rest of the installation process happens in background.
     

  16. MaCk0y

    MaCk0y Master Guru

    Messages:
    658
    Likes Received:
    208
    GPU:
    GB 5700XT Gaming OC
    That's why it is impressive! They have finally figured it out?

    Edit: Windows Defender is not working for me. The window opens with just the logo and then closes. This is what I get in Event Viewer:

     
    Last edited: May 3, 2018
  17. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,656
    Likes Received:
    1,628
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Yeah me too, but this was the first time I saw it interesting.
    Actually its Wake on lan, not magic packets, but sometimes new driver auto enables them by default, so its not really new RS4 fault. :)



    I've just connected wifi go for the first time after 5yrs lol, still a bit confusing, I can make a network, hot spot and just connect to my already active wifi


    Anyway, I wanted to use its file transfer, but there are some issues and I can't open anything

    I disabled few advanced settings for network discovery, could this be limiting it?
    https://s6.**********/993etwg0t/conect2.png https://s6.**********/4afwfd4i5/conect.png

    Although its option for remote desktop mouse control looked interesting :D
     
  18. radosuaf

    radosuaf Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,492
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1050 Ti D5 4GB
    OK, I think I am going to install this in place of 8.1. It took them almost 3 years, but it seems they got it more or less right finally :).
     
    tensai28 likes this.
  19. LocoDiceGR

    LocoDiceGR Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,064
    Likes Received:
    615
    GPU:
    Gigabyte R9 380 4G
    And change your logo :D
     
    tensai28 likes this.
  20. radosuaf

    radosuaf Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,492
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1050 Ti D5 4GB
    Yeah, I know, will have to think of something. BTW, it will be my 3rd or 4th attempt, so I'll wait for 2 more weeks or so :D.
     

Share This Page