1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

[OFFICIAL] Windows 10 RS4 - Build 17134 RTM

Discussion in 'Operating Systems' started by Extraordinary, Mar 31, 2018.

  1. spajdrik

    spajdrik Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,864
    Likes Received:
    276
    GPU:
    Sapphire RX580 8GB
    Updated and for a start FFXV benchmark i got score dropping from 8500 to 5500.
    Even high Power Management Mode set to Prefer Maximum Performance.
     
    Last edited: Apr 30, 2018
  2. EdKiefer

    EdKiefer Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,236
    Likes Received:
    171
    GPU:
    MSI 970 Gaming 4G
    Yup, I saw a few posts over on MDL WU is releasing 1803.
    Guess MS feels confident with the release.
     
  3. bobmitch

    bobmitch Master Guru

    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    17
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 2080 TI XC
    All good to go. Downloaded the media creation tool...smooth upgrade 17134.1
     
    RzrTrek likes this.
  4. boogieman

    boogieman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,929
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1080X
    I'm on 1607. If I get the version of ISO I want from media creation tool and burn to a DVD, can I boot with it an upgrade to 1803 without a clean install?
     

  5. lucidus

    lucidus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,856
    Likes Received:
    1,372
    GPU:
    .
    As long as it is home or pro, you can. You'll need an enterprise iso for an upgrade from that edition.
     
  6. boogieman

    boogieman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,929
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1080X
    Yea, I have Pro. Thx !
     
  7. LocoDiceGR

    LocoDiceGR Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,877
    Likes Received:
    469
    GPU:
    Gigabyte R9 380 4G
    Okay, install went fine, no problems, all smooth!

    But how i delete that windows.old folder...?
     
  8. Agent-A01

    Agent-A01 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,351
    Likes Received:
    881
    GPU:
    1080Ti H20
    Run disk cleanup.

    Or take ownership of folder and delete it.
     
  9. JonasBeckman

    JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,404
    Likes Received:
    1,435
    GPU:
    Sapphire Vega Pulse
    Cleanup Manager either from the control panel and running the tools there (Administrative Tools I think it's in, same as the defragmenter GUI and policy editor and a few others.) or from the Windows folder and the Cleanmgr.exe directly.

    Additional options and then the Windows install files and old files and whatever else you want to remove. :)

    EDIT: Oh right it's called Disk Cleanup.
     
  10. LocoDiceGR

    LocoDiceGR Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,877
    Likes Received:
    469
    GPU:
    Gigabyte R9 380 4G
    I forgot that they add an improved ''Free Up Space now'' From the Storage section, that worked fine.
     

  11. RzrTrek

    RzrTrek Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,233
    Likes Received:
    561
    GPU:
    RX 580 8GB ❤ 144hz
    I made a clean install using the updated Media Creation Tool via USB and are now running 1803-17134.1.

    I've so far not run into any issues (apart from the mandatory "security questions" annoyance)...
     
  12. spajdrik

    spajdrik Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,864
    Likes Received:
    276
    GPU:
    Sapphire RX580 8GB
    Just to add World of Tanks encore benchmark does not show low GPU usage, total score is normal (around 31500 for 1080P Ultra settings)
     
    Last edited: Apr 30, 2018
  13. blurp33

    blurp33 Member Guru

    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 Ti on H2O
    I'm getting it right now directly from windows update. Weird, I thought it was only available from media creation tool until may 9th.
     
  14. RzrTrek

    RzrTrek Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,233
    Likes Received:
    561
    GPU:
    RX 580 8GB ❤ 144hz
    Discord don't seem to work properly, unless I leave "allow apps to use my microphone" enabled in my privacy settings, where as before I could leave it disabled and everything would work.
     
    Last edited: May 1, 2018
  15. BuildeR2

    BuildeR2 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,827
    Likes Received:
    121
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 Ti FTW3
    Same here. I spent about 4 hours trying to figure out why I could no longer make any sound in the Mumble server I use almost daily.
     
    RzrTrek likes this.

  16. dr_rus

    dr_rus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,980
    Likes Received:
    322
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 OC
    Well, the biggest issue I've ran into so far is garbled audio playback with Foobar2000, either latest release or latest beta. I wonder if it's Creative's X-Fi driver problem (highly likely) or FB2K is doing something weird (since Groove Music don't seem to produce the same issue)...
     
  17. MerolaC

    MerolaC Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,051
    Likes Received:
    107
    GPU:
    RX VEGA 56
    I had to uninstall and install the drivers again, after that, no problems with Foobar2000
    My card is X-FI Titanium HD using Daniel K drivers.
     
  18. tensai28

    tensai28 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,416
    Likes Received:
    365
    GPU:
    2080ti MSI X TRIO
    Hold on...the build available on the media creation tool is 17134.1? Why not 17134.5 or do they just get a cumulative update via WU? So we're all official now?
     
  19. BuildeR2

    BuildeR2 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,827
    Likes Received:
    121
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 Ti FTW3
    I can't directly speak to this X-Fi Ti HD issue, but updating to a new version nearly always jacks up 1 or more drivers that were having no issue beforehand. As you say, usually an uninstall and install cycle will clear things up. Worth a try, @dr_rus
     
    MerolaC likes this.
  20. EdKiefer

    EdKiefer Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,236
    Likes Received:
    171
    GPU:
    MSI 970 Gaming 4G
    I noticed drivers were updated for Realtek audio.
     

Share This Page