[OFFICIAL] Windows 10 - 19H1 - RTM

Discussion in 'Operating Systems' started by Extraordinary, Mar 28, 2019.

  1. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,423
    Likes Received:
    5,320
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    oh, what is it? AMD chipset?
     
  2. tsunami231

    tsunami231 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,885
    Likes Received:
    1,135
    GPU:
    EVGA 1070Ti Black
    eh, double post
     
    Last edited: Sep 1, 2019
  3. tsunami231

    tsunami231 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,885
    Likes Received:
    1,135
    GPU:
    EVGA 1070Ti Black
    https://www.asus.com/Motherboards/M3A78CM/
    AMD 780V/SB700 Chipset

    I already tried installing AMD ACHI/Chipset drivers they were 15.x now there 18.x still the icon is there


    Side question the tweak I used in 1809 to disable web search in the startmenu
    https://superuser.com/questions/119...ch-results-in-start-menu-post-creators-update

    This is same tweak the WinAero Tweaker does it does not seem to not work in 1908. Granted I did this weak manaul on this 1908 pc an on 1809 I did it threw winaero tweaker
     
    Last edited: Sep 1, 2019
  4. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,423
    Likes Received:
    5,320
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti

  5. tsunami231

    tsunami231 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,885
    Likes Received:
    1,135
    GPU:
    EVGA 1070Ti Black
    Done that one already it dont work. I wonder if it happen cause this pc was upgrade to win 10 from win 7 and win7 was installed at Sata initially, I already know ssd setup os bad cause 31K alignment, cause I did clone to the SSD I didnt want to mess with HDD data and everything else on before doing the upgrade to win 10 so I cloned it before doing anything. in next day or 2 I will clean install 1908 on that AMD system maybe it will solve that issue.

    Also so cortana/searchui using 50% cpu usage for some reason, which was mention above there was some bug in it.
     
  6. EdKiefer

    EdKiefer Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,762
    Likes Received:
    305
    GPU:
    MSI 970 Gaming 4G
    Fix
    HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Search]
    "BingSearchEnabled“=dword:00000001
     
  7. SpajdrEX

    SpajdrEX AMD Vanguard

    Messages:
    2,910
    Likes Received:
    1,168
    GPU:
    Powercolor 6900XTX
    Don't have that line in the registry, even if I have KB installed, should I add it?
     
  8. EdKiefer

    EdKiefer Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,762
    Likes Received:
    305
    GPU:
    MSI 970 Gaming 4G
    My guess is no, that line would look like
    HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Search]
    "BingSearchEnabled“=dword:00000000

    Happens if you run OO shutup10 disable Bing extension for web search or you manually edited reg.
    Do you have the issue of high CPU% in searchUI.exe ?
     
  9. SpajdrEX

    SpajdrEX AMD Vanguard

    Messages:
    2,910
    Likes Received:
    1,168
    GPU:
    Powercolor 6900XTX
    Nope, but If I find there is something I can disable because I don't use it any way I will disable :p
     
  10. EdKiefer

    EdKiefer Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,762
    Likes Received:
    305
    GPU:
    MSI 970 Gaming 4G
    default is no line but its enabled.
    Yeah, so you are good to go then.
     

  11. LocoDiceGR

    LocoDiceGR Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,580
    Likes Received:
    917
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 3060 Ti
  12. mbk1969

    mbk1969 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,433
    Likes Received:
    10,560
    GPU:
    GF RTX 3060TI
    LocoDiceGR likes this.
  13. tsunami231

    tsunami231 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,885
    Likes Received:
    1,135
    GPU:
    EVGA 1070Ti Black
    Funny hahah is that the WinAero Tweaker- Tweak for Disabling web search didnt work on on upgrade from Win 7 to Win 10 or upgrade from older build like 1809 to 1903 ( which it was working correctly before the upgrade, the upgrades all broke search in general it didnt find local stuff like regedit in startmenu. with the tweak active).

    Same tweak worked fine if windows 10 was cleanly installed.
     
  14. tsunami231

    tsunami231 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,885
    Likes Received:
    1,135
    GPU:
    EVGA 1070Ti Black
    I dont have the offending CU update installed that is option install which has a "link" to download and install like feature updates so i dont have the issue. I not gona install cause I dont want web search enabled and that will enable it.

    I really cant wait till MS shifts to this once year build updates.
     
  15. EdKiefer

    EdKiefer Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,762
    Likes Received:
    305
    GPU:
    MSI 970 Gaming 4G
    right, ok, I don't mind it cause I never use taskbar search.
     

  16. tsunami231

    tsunami231 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,885
    Likes Received:
    1,135
    GPU:
    EVGA 1070Ti Black
    @EdKiefer

    It not installed for reason on the pc with 1908 that pc is old Amd Athlon 64 x2 6000+ that system idles at around 40c now (it was idling at 50c before I reversed the cpu fan to exhaust. heat was coming off the cpu and fan default direction was blowing the hot air right back on it, even redid the thermal paste which dry out pretty much gone ) if it at 100% load which super easy drive heats the cpu up way to much. that stock AMD HSF it came with is crap, and my uncle refuse to put money in that pc. as it stands right now there are no fans in the that system other then the AMD HSF and fan from PSU there are no case fans, he just gona throw 2 92mm fan in to the system as exhaust and call it day.

    so install that CU isnt gona. I had hard enough time getting him to switch from Win 7 to Win10 cause Win 7 is EOL think his exact words were " I dont want that trash on this pc, I hate it on my other computer, Its pain in the ass to find things on it".
     
  17. Chastity

    Chastity Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,985
    Likes Received:
    1,107
    GPU:
    Nitro 5700 XT
    A man after my own heart. This is why I have Start10 installed.
     
  18. tsunami231

    tsunami231 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,885
    Likes Received:
    1,135
    GPU:
    EVGA 1070Ti Black
    yah i might install start 10 for him so long as it dont cause other issue I dont want to deal with, then again he wont pay for that startmenu hah.

    and I wont pay for it for him I more inclinded to say "suck it up butter cup i hate win10 startmenu to", but i got use to it
     
    Last edited: Sep 3, 2019
  19. Chastity

    Chastity Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,985
    Likes Received:
    1,107
    GPU:
    Nitro 5700 XT
    there are free items, but I like Start10 because it's supported, gets updated and just works. Tell him not to be so cheap, plus a license is good for 5 PCs, so it's $1 a PC. I got mine for $4 on sale.
     
  20. tsunami231

    tsunami231 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,885
    Likes Received:
    1,135
    GPU:
    EVGA 1070Ti Black
    right tell him not be cheap, He can fix his heat problem with his AMD atlhon 64 x2 6000+ if he just get decent 40$ hsf instead of the stock one, this same person that expects 500$ gpu performance from 200$.
     

Share This Page