Official Pro evolution soccer 2008 Discussion

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by YWAGMOTH, Sep 4, 2007.

1. YWAGMOTH

YWAGMOTH Master Guru

GPU:
    GTX 970 G1 Gaming
  2. Retrolock

Retrolock Guest

GPU:
    G1 Gaming GTX 970
    Its looking good! Been an on and off football/soccer fan for years, but I don't know any players except for the superstars of Team Brazil.

This just stomps all over what EA sports will release for the PC.

3. Austyn

Austyn Guest

Im a big pro evo fan, and have been since it was originaly called ISS (International Superstart Soccer) back in the day....

Although i have more recently played pro evo on the xbox360/xbox, i oringaly was a playstation player. I have been part of an online gaming community solely for Pro Evo. We have official leagues (about 10 of them) and we have quaterly cups where we can win prizes amongst other things.

The last release of pro evo (#6) was a bit of a lack luster performance to say the least, it only really was any good on the xbox360 and even then, it had many problems and bugs, some of which are still yet to be fixed. The PS2 version for a long time had compatability issues with the PS3 and even to this day, when the game is upscaled on the PS3 the graphics look abysmal.

The PC version is (i find) the worst of the lot in the last release, it was a rushed port of the 360 version that had alot of problems and the gameplay didnt seem right.

All said and done, as we are all aware, the last 2 years have been a heavy transitional phase with games, consoles and their graphical capabilities. Im very much looking forward to the next release, Pro Evo 2008, both on the 360, PS3 and Pc it should be a instant hit.

I personaly have not played FIFA since 2003 release, as we all know, EA are the masters at editing and re-releasing with a new year slapped on the front. Admitadly, some aspects of FIFA are still the same, but for gameplay and playability, Pro Evo wins hands down....

4. twoodster