NVSoftQuadroX - SoftQuadro for 64-bits!

Discussion in 'Rivatuner Statistics Server (RTSS) Forum' started by gellmar, Jun 17, 2008.

  1. gellmar

    gellmar Member Guru

    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD3850 1024MB
    Hello all,

    I wanted to post this experimental script to RivaTuner Advanced Forum, but due to that stupid limitation I am intended to post it here;)

    NVSoftQuadroX is an experimental script (now tested on Quadro 64-bit drivers versions 169.47 and 169.96) for unlocking Quadro professional blocks on gaming GeForce cards. As you probably know, there are only 32-bit versions of SoftQuadro, while the 64-bit systems are already on their victorious way, so I thought it would be nice to give the 64-bit users the opportunity to enjoy the softmodded cards on their favourite systems.

    Currently the patchscript accelerates Direct3D similar to BlueFireXP's trick, but with great breakdown in openGL!

    The script is here:

    http://forums.guru3d.com/showpost.php?p=2747877&postcount=33



    NOTE: This patch combines the AntiProtect and SodtQuadro functionality. So, just apply it, install the driver set and enjoy:)

    All testimonials, claims, ideas, bugs - please post here.
     
    Last edited: Jun 27, 2008
  2. juang3d

    juang3d Active Member

    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Ati 4870 1024mb
    And...with what cards will work this soft quadro? i mean, will work with Gforce 8800GTX, and the 7900GT or GTX? will solve the problems that prevents that cards from being modified to quadro?
    also...will that work with the Gofrce 9800gtx or the GX2?

    Thanx for your answer and if that works...thanks for your work :)
     
  3. chuvadenovembro

    chuvadenovembro New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    evga / 8800gts / 640
    hi friend

    not func in 8800gts 640 :(

    pasted file in patchscript folder and help in help folder :/

    tested in xp x64

    169.96 gforce
    175.16 gforce
    175.51 quadro

    msg "patch script has been successfully...bla..bla"

    but not transform correct quadro, not install maxtreme
     
  4. gellmar

    gellmar Member Guru

    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD3850 1024MB
    Okay, I was reported about that issue, now I'm making a new release... patience my friends and together we will get our Quadros working! ;)
     

  5. loop29

    loop29 Master Guru

    Messages:
    705
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 670 OC
    Is that just enabling D3D quadrofying or is it for OpenGL as well?

    And is there a 32-bit version for XP Prof as this is interesting ?(read: I´m interested)

    So far my information is direct hardware protection (locked register set) is not moddable.

    thanks
     
  6. gellmar

    gellmar Member Guru

    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD3850 1024MB
    The 32-bit patch is the original SoftQuadro4. This is just the remake of it with some additional features what curretnly are being tested.
     
  7. gellmar

    gellmar Member Guru

    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD3850 1024MB
    install the latest Quadro drivers from NVIDIA (169.96, 8 june 2008) and try the script from the next post:)
     
  8. gellmar

    gellmar Member Guru

    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD3850 1024MB
    2 all.

    Try this new script ONLY FOR 169.96 64-bit XP! Hope it works properly...

    Code:
    	; NVSoftQuadroX patchscript by gellmaR (gellmar@yahoo.com) - for XP 64bit Quadro softmods
            ; revision 1.02 date 20.05.2008
    [Common]
    SrcFile	= nv4_mini.sys
    BakFile = nv4_mini.old
    HlpFile = NVSoftQuadroX.rth
    MakeCRC = 1
    Packed	= 1
    
    [Common 6.14.11.69xx]
    
    	; antiprotect entry #1
    
    Src0=0F BA F0 1F
    Dst0=0F BA F0 20
    Off0=000B85E6
    
    	; antiprotect entry #2
    
    Src1=0F BA F0 1F
    Dst1=0F BA F0 20
    Off1=0017032F
    
    	; SoftQuadro entries
    
    Src2=CC CC CC CC CC CC CC
    Dst2=0D 00 00 01 00 EB 3F
    Off2=001CE817
    
    Src3=0F BA E0 10
    Dst3=EB BC 90 90
    Off3=001CE859
    
    Src4=CC CC CC CC CC CC CC
    Dst4=0D 00 00 01 00 EB 9B
    Off4=001EF671
    
    Src5=0F BA E0 10
    Dst5=EB 60 90 90
    Off5=001EF60F
    
    Src6=CC CC CC CC CC CC CC
    Dst6=0D 00 00 01 00 EB C5
    Off6=00224532
    
    Src7=0F BA E0 10
    Dst7=EB 36 90 90
    Off7=002244FA
    
    Src8=CC CC CC CC CC CC CC
    Dst8=0D 00 00 01 00 EB 2E
    Off8=00224539
    
    Src9=0F BA E0 10
    Dst9=EB CD 90 90
    Off9=0022456A
    
    Src10=CC CC CC CC CC CC CC
    Dst10=0D 00 00 01 00 EB 19
    Off10=00287648
    
    Src11=0F BA E0 10
    Dst11=EB E2 90 90
    Off11=00287664
    
    Src12=0F BA E0 10
    Dst12=EB A2 90 90
    Off12=002876A4
    
    Src13=CC CC CC CC CC CC CC
    Dst13=0D 00 00 01 00 EB 19
    Off13=0035BB98
    
    Src14=0F BA E0 10
    Dst14=EB E2 90 90
    Off14=0035BBB4
    
    
     
  9. juang3d

    juang3d Active Member

    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Ati 4870 1024mb
    Hi, with the previous patch, the mod did not work on my 8800gtx 768Mb, i'll try this...let's see :)
     
  10. juang3d

    juang3d Active Member

    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Ati 4870 1024mb
    Still not working, i clean all the drivers(uninstalling, rebooting in safe, cleaning, rebooting) repatch the driver from a fresh download, install it, reboot, no mod, and no maxtreme (maxtreme driver fails to load when starting max, and changing to null driver).

    Hope you can do this a real thing, keep working on it, i'm sure that me and so much other persons will keep trying your script until it works!!! :)

    Thanks
     

  11. chuvadenovembro

    chuvadenovembro New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    evga / 8800gts / 640
    hi gellmar,

    test in maxtreme???

    not func again
     
  12. loop29

    loop29 Master Guru

    Messages:
    705
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 670 OC
    I asked the above pretty much for that reason that the 32-bit Softquadro won´t work for openGL for anything newer than nv40. So I assume you´re trying to reengineer the mod for 3dsmax introduced by bluefireXP for the 64-bit windows OS´s.

    Since Vista is lacking openGL API I think that will work actually, but won´t work with XP x64 at least for the openGL applications.

    regards
     
  13. quadxeon

    quadxeon Member

    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Quadro FX5600
    nice one gellmar, hope youll make it. Move on! :)
     
  14. gellmar

    gellmar Member Guru

    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD3850 1024MB
    loop29, I have never seen the BluefireXP's mod. But I have tried the search on forum, and about forcing AA I hope it should be patched in Autodesk itself. If you mention not the same, please make a clarification.
     
  15. loop29

    loop29 Master Guru

    Messages:
    705
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 670 OC
    I was talking about this modification:
    http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=220942

    regards
     

  16. juang3d

    juang3d Active Member

    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Ati 4870 1024mb
    But, there is one thing...i looked at the Blufirexp thread and i cannot figure out how can he do the modification, i tried almost all the ways, and maybe it is because my card is a 8800GTX not a GTS, but i cannot mod my card to Quadro, also my maxtreme are not working no matter what i do.

    If you can help (even by Private message because i know the secret that is around this mod) please help me, i only want D·D Quadro Specs, not OpenGL.

    Thanks loop29.

    Also, thanks gellmar for your work, if you keep trying to do this, i'll keep testing your scripts, even if i get the quadro by some other way.

    Thanks for your work.
     
  17. gellmar

    gellmar Member Guru

    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD3850 1024MB
    juang3d, I really don't know the secret of BluefireXP, and I am using OpenGL as well, so I am starting the intensive kernel debug on my machine with not my 8600GTS:) I want to understand what is actually going on and why does my script similar to SoftQuadro but using 64-bit layout gives not the same result as 320bit patch does. So, I appreciate your willing to test and advise. :)

    loop29, I don't know the secret and I would better try to do it myself using winDBG and my brain so just staying in business, cause I'm interested in RealView for SW and increased perf in other OpenGL CADs.

    Regards, gellmaR.
     
  18. juang3d

    juang3d Active Member

    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Ati 4870 1024mb
    Yeah!! thats the spirit Gellmar...is better to do by your self!!! so no one can tell you if you can do it or not.

    GO FOR IT MAN!!!!
     
  19. gellmar

    gellmar Member Guru

    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD3850 1024MB
    juang3d, try this one (the same test2 but with additional protection entry from ForceWareAntiProtection):

    Code:
    	; NVSoftQuadroX patchscript by gellmaR (gellmar@yahoo.com) - for XP 64bit Quadro softmods
            ; revision 1.02 date 20.05.2008
    [Common]
    SrcFile	= nv4_mini.sys
    BakFile = nv4_mini.old
    HlpFile = NVSoftQuadroX.rth
    MakeCRC = 1
    Packed	= 1
    
    [Common 6.14.11.69xx]
    
    	; antiprotect entry #1
    
    Src0=0F BA F0 1F
    Dst0=0F BA E8 1F
    Off0=000B85E6
    
    	; antiprotect entry #2
    
    Src1=0F BA F0 1F
    Dst1=0F BA E8 1F
    Off1=0017032F
    
    Src15=FE 86 1D 04 00 00
    Dst15=90 90 90 90 90 90 
    Off15=008ae06
    
    	; SoftQuadro entries
    
    Src2=CC CC CC CC CC CC CC
    Dst2=0D 00 00 01 00 EB 3F
    Off2=001CE817
    
    Src3=0F BA E0 10
    Dst3=EB BC 90 90
    Off3=001CE859
    
    Src4=CC CC CC CC CC CC CC
    Dst4=0D 00 00 01 00 EB 9B
    Off4=001EF671
    
    Src5=0F BA E0 10
    Dst5=EB 60 90 90
    Off5=001EF60F
    
    Src6=CC CC CC CC CC CC CC
    Dst6=0D 00 00 01 00 EB C5
    Off6=00224532
    
    Src7=0F BA E0 10
    Dst7=EB 36 90 90
    Off7=002244FA
    
    Src8=CC CC CC CC CC CC CC
    Dst8=0D 00 00 01 00 EB 2E
    Off8=00224539
    
    Src9=0F BA E0 10
    Dst9=EB CD 90 90
    Off9=0022456A
    
    Src10=CC CC CC CC CC CC CC
    Dst10=0D 00 00 01 00 EB 19
    Off10=00287648
    
    Src11=0F BA E0 10
    Dst11=EB E2 90 90
    Off11=00287664
    
    Src12=0F BA E0 10
    Dst12=EB A2 90 90
    Off12=002876A4
    
    Src13=CC CC CC CC CC CC CC
    Dst13=0D 00 00 01 00 EB 19
    Off13=0035BB98
    
    Src14=0F BA E0 10
    Dst14=EB E2 90 90
    Off14=0035BBB4
    
     
  20. schoko

    schoko Member Guru

    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Hd2600 Mobility
    well, you cannot enable the opengl hardware acceleration, since it has been "hardlocked" since the 7xxx series of nvidia´s graphics cards. there is no way to get that working with a softmod.

    all you can enable is D3D acceleration within 3DSMax, but thats about all you can get.
     

Share This Page