nVidia's FXAA mode (anti-aliasing)

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by TheHunter, Jul 20, 2011.

  1. JaylumX

    JaylumX Master Guru

    Messages:
    561
    Likes Received:
    20
    GPU:
    RTX 2070 Super
    All he has to do now is get the hack as an executable or some how integrate it into NVinspector
     
  2. Steve30x

    Steve30x Master Guru

    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    XFX RX 5700 XT
    Does anybody know how to get this to work with Need For Speed SHift 2?
     
  3. Anarion

    Anarion Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,604
    Likes Received:
    378
    GPU:
    GeForce RTX 3060 Ti
    Last edited: Aug 6, 2011
  4. andawra

    andawra New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Geforce 8800 GTS 512
    I have a HD6950 and have used MLAA before in Situations where MSAA didn't work, and i have to say this definitely isn't as blurry and by far from the performance-hog that MLAA is,sadly this doesn't work on DX11 games for met yet, but great work anyways, this is amazing!
     

  5. JaylumX

    JaylumX Master Guru

    Messages:
    561
    Likes Received:
    20
    GPU:
    RTX 2070 Super
    It does work on DX11 games. I have tried it on Metro 2033, Dirt 2 and Crysis 2. Have you tried the latest beta and used the files in the DX10 directory?
     
  6. Pey

    Pey Master Guru

    Messages:
    710
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    ASUS GTX 980 STRIX @ SLI
    How do I enable AA or FXAA in Crysis 2?

    Thanks
     
  7. Paulo Narciso

    Paulo Narciso Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,226
    Likes Received:
    36
    GPU:
    ASUS Strix GTX 1080 Ti
    Crysis 2 already use FXAA.
     
  8. yosef019

    yosef019 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,129
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 ti
    its works just copy what in d3d9 folder to nfs folder than disable aa in game
    than in game try to enable it by pressing pause (v9 fxaa)
     
  9. The Sleeper

    The Sleeper Master Guru

    Messages:
    682
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 TI FE
    This is great ;0)

    Do i need to disable the ingame AA when applying FXAA ? or do they work together ?
     
  10. yosef019

    yosef019 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,129
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 ti
    how use it in crysis warhead in d9 d10 game exids itself???
     

  11. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,354
    Likes Received:
    300
    GPU:
    G1-GTX980@1400Mhz
    yes..u need to disable any aa form from game and nv panel..
    Then u can use fxaa without probs..

    :nerd:
     
  12. Anarion

    Anarion Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,604
    Likes Received:
    378
    GPU:
    GeForce RTX 3060 Ti
    ^^You don't actually have to do that, sometimes it might even look better with mix.
    I used DX10. Put dxgi.dll in bin32 folder and shaders in crysis warhead folder (one step back from bin32).
     
  13. TFL Replica

    TFL Replica Master Guru

    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    NVIDIA GTX 970
    Now that it works correctly with UE3 games, Borderlands has never looked so good! The jaggies in that game used to drive me nuts.
     
  14. harkinsteven

    harkinsteven Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,942
    Likes Received:
    118
    GPU:
    RTX 3080
    Anarions method for Crysis works for Stalker Call Of Pripyat DX11. It runs so smooth and looks great.
     
  15. yosef019

    yosef019 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,129
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 ti
    will try it
    now i engoy icenhancer 1.25 for gta iv :)
     

  16. Pey

    Pey Master Guru

    Messages:
    710
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    ASUS GTX 980 STRIX @ SLI
    It looks ugly with dx11 :( is there any way to force AA? tried several console commands but still looks bad.
     
  17. Anarion

    Anarion Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,604
    Likes Received:
    378
    GPU:
    GeForce RTX 3060 Ti
    It's some kind of old variant of FXAA. But anyway, this hook/wrapper does work with Crysis 2 DX11. Put dll in bin32 and shaders one folder back.
     
  18. Cru_N_cher

    Cru_N_cher Master Guru

    Messages:
    775
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    MSI NX8800GT OC
    Ehh and you should disable FXAA in Engine because it is by default active in Crysis 2 or you would apply the shader most probably 2 iterations 1 old 1 new or risk other issues.
     
    Last edited: Aug 6, 2011
  19. Anarion

    Anarion Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,604
    Likes Received:
    378
    GPU:
    GeForce RTX 3060 Ti
    Of course. This new version does look different so I'm just saying that this does work in Crysis 2 too.
     
  20. Cru_N_cher

    Cru_N_cher Master Guru

    Messages:
    775
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    MSI NX8800GT OC
    I don't doub't that but if you don't disable the internal FXAA strange things most probably gonna happen (also Cryteks own Post MSAA that is different from Nvidias shader) dunno though how the hook works exactly but better be secure then get 2x blurr in the end ;)

    Though the Internal FXAA could be still better depending on how Crytek integrated it in terms of Motion behavior as they most probably tried to make it work in Motion also the shader only is a post process in motion you would most probably lose the Anti aliasing so even the compares here with still images aren't really good better would be entire Videos (without MotionBlur enabled, which is cleverly used as a Psy anti aliasing in Motion currently in Games) :)
     
    Last edited: Aug 6, 2011

Share This Page