1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Nvidia WHQL 301.10 is now live.

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by HeavyHemi, Mar 22, 2012.

  1. The General

    The General Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,108
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    FirePro W5000 2GB
    hmmm seems like i was having a serious driver conflict when i use these drivers after i remove my xfx 5750 and put in my new gtx 550ti. I was getting massive stuttering , pink lines across my scream and crashing in games.

    So i just did a fresh install of windows 7 64bit, and install these drivers and i have nvidia control panel like this:

    http://s16.postimage.org/7j5fcdig5/Dwm_2012_04_09_03_23_59_58.jpg

    http://s16.postimage.org/4nsc5ieg5/Dwm_2012_04_09_03_23_54_18.jpg

    Game are working perfectly, no more pink lines, no more stuttering and solid frame rates. So i guess if anyone bought a new card, its wise to do a fresh install. :)
     
  2. dipanzan

    dipanzan Master Guru

    Messages:
    610
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX460 OC 1GB
    ^ Damn you let go of that P3 or was it a P4. :hatty:

    On topic: These drivers aren't good with MadVR. :(
     
  3. Fury

    Fury Member

    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 780
    Mass effect 3 here crash to desktop..i think it was driver problem because my 480 crash in the same point using the same drive.
     
  4. slitther

    slitther Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    evga gtx 580
    can i use these for evga gtx 580

    can i use these for evga gtx 580:banana:
     
    Last edited: Apr 9, 2012

  5. jimdove

    jimdove Master Guru

    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte Windforce 980ti
    so, the two new settings,

    do we turn off aa in game if we have fxaa emabled thru these drivers? also turn off vsync in game if we have adaptive set in the drivers?

    Cheers
     
  6. jimdove

    jimdove Master Guru

    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte Windforce 980ti
    just noticed that on mine as well. hmm?

    nm look on he sensors tab of gpu-z and it shows the lower values for being o n the desktop
     
    Last edited: Apr 9, 2012
  7. The General

    The General Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,108
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    FirePro W5000 2GB
    I don't. See how my control panel is set up, i have fxaa and still crank up aa in the game, and i get no problems at all.
     
  8. blackthesoul

    blackthesoul Member Guru

    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Palit GTX 1080ti
    Post deleted ...... Reason - 'Im a fool!' :boob:

    no reason to complain about the drivers when i should be looking at CPU/RAM config :stewpid: oops.,

    well hopefully i removed this post before too many of you guys saw it lol, and those that did can chuckle about it for a while :)

    take care guys :)
     
    Last edited: Apr 12, 2012
  9. The General

    The General Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,108
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    FirePro W5000 2GB
    These drivers are the best compared to the other ones.
    more stable.
     

Share This Page