1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Nvidia WHQL 301.10 is now live.

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by HeavyHemi, Mar 22, 2012.

  1. Year

    Year Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,594
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 690
    i played lots of games with adaptive sync, no problem so far, it's working perfectly and the Mhz doesn't get stuck @ 204 or anything.

    also in 99% of cases i used to play games without vsync, i have to say Adaptive Vsync is an excellent addition to nvidia cards, it's selected globally. ;)

    regardless, newer drivers will surely start ironing out bugs and even improve performance, just a matter of time, so be patient.
     
  2. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,152
    Likes Received:
    138
    GPU:
    MSI GTX670 PEOC@1350Mhz
    well...did u check the Forums ?
    Heres a workaround it seems for ur issue ;)

    Quote:
    greetz BetA
     
  3. IDSG89

    IDSG89 Member Guru

    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GTX 1070
    Good gaming drivers, but a buggy one, last night i had a PSOD (Pink Screen Of Death) watching a youtube video, first time that i had that problem, i read that 296.10 drivers and this one has the same problem with some cards

    http://forums.guru3d.com/showpost.php?p=4275150&postcount=23

    I rolled back to 295.73, but if i install this driver again, i must disable hardware acceleration in flashplayer to "fix" this problem right?
     
  4. DeusEXMachina

    DeusEXMachina Active Member

    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    ASUS RX 480 OC 8G
    Thanks man, you save my life, MadVR is a really impressive render. it's work again.

    P.D. FXAA works like magic, Vsync control tear is a great feature..now i'm waiting official support for my GTX 560 Ti....

    Again...Thanks for the help
     

  5. Veteran

    Veteran Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,105
    Likes Received:
    19
    GPU:
    2xTitan XM@1590Mhz-CH20
    DeusEXMachina was you a fan of the 1984 ZX spectrum game with the allstar cast with the same name as yourself?
     
  6. DeusEXMachina

    DeusEXMachina Active Member

    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    ASUS RX 480 OC 8G
    Not at all, the nick is for a lot of reasons, the most important is my PC, for me, God must be a machine with a really "out of the word" hardware....:):)

    Sorry for my english isn't my first languaje...
     
  7. The General

    The General Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,108
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    FirePro W5000 2GB
    Is there a XP 64bit modded version available ?
     
  8. Veteran

    Veteran Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,105
    Likes Received:
    19
    GPU:
    2xTitan XM@1590Mhz-CH20
    Ah i see ok,you dont see that name around much especially with the Machina on the end of it,i thought you was a fan,the game was ok for its day tbh.:)
     
  9. Equinoxe

    Equinoxe Master Guru

    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 980 TI GAMING SLI
    Hey guys,

    I have installed 301.10 a few days ago and what i have noticed is that its using more Vram on BF3 now.. which i dont like since i'm running out of Vram faster.. gives me fps drops..

    With the other drivers i could use 2xAA and FXAA on high without getting fps drops
    with 301.10 i am getting fps drops..

    Altough i can turn FXAA on in GTAIV which i like..
    will the future drivers support FXAA?
     
  10. The General

    The General Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,108
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    FirePro W5000 2GB
    Can someone make a modded 301 driver for XP 64bit?
     

  11. FrenchKiss

    FrenchKiss Master Guru

    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX970 G1 GAMING
    CoD MF3 stuck @45fps with those drivers QQ

    [edit] I fixed it myself, nevermind, it was not drivers related.
     
    Last edited: Apr 7, 2012
  12. HeavyHemi

    HeavyHemi Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,217
    Likes Received:
    571
    GPU:
    GTX1080Ti
    They have not released a 301 driver for XP so there isn't one to mod.
     
  13. The General

    The General Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,108
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    FirePro W5000 2GB
    hmmm how can i get fxaa enable for xp without using that inject tool?
    i dont want to use that because i play onilne games and i dont want to get ban.
     
  14. HeavyHemi

    HeavyHemi Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,217
    Likes Received:
    571
    GPU:
    GTX1080Ti
    Wait until they release an XP driver with it. I'm sure you'll survive.
     
  15. The General

    The General Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,108
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    FirePro W5000 2GB
    I fix the issue. Meaning, i just max out everything in my NVCP, set AA to override and put it to 32csaa and the game i was playing nfs hot pursuit 2 looks amazing now. Just wanted some advanced aa enable so maxing out aa in the control panel looks good now.
     

  16. Joohan

    Joohan Master Guru

    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus AMD Radeon R9 Nano
    Yeah, I'm sure that made it look just like fxaa:eyes:
     
  17. The General

    The General Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,108
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    FirePro W5000 2GB
    Well i set my control panel back to default settings, setting 32csaa for nfs 2010 puts the frame rate at 3-5fps lol. Setting everything back to default with aa enhance at x2 and high quality settings put the frame rate back to normal.
    1920x1080 max settings 60 frames all the time.

    Cant wait for xp to get some 300 series drivers so i can use fxaa again.
     
  18. LesserHellspawn

    LesserHellspawn Master Guru

    Messages:
    627
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    3x GTX980ti
    I sure hope NV will release an official 300 series driver for all cards soon, as I like the new features. One issue has surfaced however. Occasionally SLI will fail unexplicably, placing the the full load on one card rather than both. I need to reboot when that happens.
     
  19. Robers

    Robers Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX480
    Hi, I´ve tested adaptive vsync with GTX480 in Crysis 2, Bad company 2 and Metro 2033 working quite well but seems doesn´t work with Battlefield 3? Same for you?

    Edit: Other question, do u still force triple buffer with this adaptive?

    Edit2: Finally unstable. Reverting
     
    Last edited: Apr 9, 2012
  20. macdaddy

    macdaddy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,400
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    TITAN X
    cards at times stuck in 3d mode
     

Share This Page