nVidia Vulkan Driver 364.91 Beta

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by stasio, Apr 9, 2016.

  1. Dragondale13

    Dragondale13 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,459
    Likes Received:
    147
    GPU:
    GTX 1070 AMP! • H75
    Has to be something on your end as I have no such issue on mine.

    So after getting a response like that..I'm supposed to be willing to click a link they provided? None of you would've clicked it either...and it so happens IT IS a problem on their end so I don't see your point.Had they provided the link upfront in their initial post, then it would not have "ended up being total hogwash"...forgive me for being only human.
    What about the reply from Mineria? Did SESnut thank him for it? No, I did.

    ....and BTW this driver runs good in GTA 5 with no issues, at least for me.
     
    Last edited: Apr 11, 2016
  2. dsbig

    dsbig Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,041
    Likes Received:
    37
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 2070
    what did they do to the installer.

    it partially uninstalls the drivers when the installer starts.....
     
  3. fantaskarsef

    fantaskarsef Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,814
    Likes Received:
    3,808
    GPU:
    2080Ti @h2o
    hehe great experience hmm? :D :thumbup:
     
  4. PirateNeilsouth

    PirateNeilsouth Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    980 OC
    Woaa these drivers are really good!
     

  5. VisitorX

    VisitorX Member

    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Evga GTX 1080
    Hello can i use this driver for my old 660 Ti ?
    with windows 10 i cant find drivers like 347.25 or 347.52. anymore....
     
  6. khanmein

    khanmein Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,648
    Likes Received:
    71
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1070 SC
  7. dr_rus

    dr_rus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,986
    Likes Received:
    334
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 OC
    Lots of people use Sandy Bridge iGPU but it won't be getting any Vulkan support. This means nothing on how "aged" or not a GPU is.
     
  8. X7007

    X7007 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,526
    Likes Received:
    16
    GPU:
    Inno3D 1080GTX
    Does this fix the Clock issue with 970 cards?
     
  9. dr_rus

    dr_rus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,986
    Likes Received:
    334
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 OC
    You mean your clock issue in that wonderful system of yours you've described in a thread nearby? Do a clean Windows install and check if the issue is even there with whatever driver first.
     
  10. yosef019

    yosef019 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,129
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 ti
    there is a lot of laptop users that want more fps in games and can't upgrade GPU / cpu
     

  11. yosef019

    yosef019 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,129
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 ti
    I Thoth they fixed the game so I have steam retail and yes it's dips fps too didn't try this driver...
     
  12. GenClaymore

    GenClaymore Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,155
    Likes Received:
    67
    GPU:
    XFX 5700 XT Thic II
    So far the drivers been working great on my system. I haven't had any issues at all yet but I only tried a couple of games.
     
  13. Ieldra

    Ieldra Banned

    Messages:
    3,490
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 980Ti G1 1500/8000
    On the previous drivers 364.72 I would get a CTD with memory oc >8200

    Now on this driver instead of a CTD i get artifacts

    Not a big deal, just something I noticed
     
  14. Damien_Azreal

    Damien_Azreal Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,614
    Likes Received:
    1,597
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1070 Ti
    What do you have the in game FPS cap set to? Is it 60?
    If so, try setting it to 90. The 60 fps cap in Arkham Knight has been known to cause random FPS drops for some people.

    While the 90fps cap is damn near solid all the time.
     
  15. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,984
    Likes Received:
    1,843
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Ingame is now unlimited and I tested MSI rtss fps limit but it doesnt help much, there are some sections when it streams (overlooking the city) and then stutters to 50fps and back to idk 70fps rtss limit in a split second. Same by driving batmobile.


    Its like internal streaming engine is broken.. But I also play on normal HDD, well I played more memory streaming demanding games of HDD and it didnt do it like that.. But to be honest Im not that surprised, any WB Batman game had terrible streaming issues, ok apart from Arkham Origins.
     

  16. CrazyGenio

    CrazyGenio Master Guru

    Messages:
    445
    Likes Received:
    32
    GPU:
    Msi rtx 2080ti trio
    Bf4 is running great too at 2160p too in MP, just don't use mssaa4x but it's surprisinly running great
     
  17. Sure does. Fermi has DX12. Vulcan is not widespread enough.
     
  18. Friend`s 780 ran 2160p like a charm. :)
     
  19. RzrTrek

    RzrTrek Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,519
    Likes Received:
    710
    GPU:
    RX 580 ❤ MESA 20.2
    They're cheaping out on Fermi.
     
  20. dr_rus

    dr_rus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,986
    Likes Received:
    334
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 OC
    They really aren't.
     

Share This Page