NVidia SLI Guide

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Cyberdyne, Jul 28, 2013.

  1. signex

    signex Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,788
    Likes Received:
    155
    GPU:
    NVIDIA GTX 1660 Ti
    Thank you! :banana:
     
  2. (.)(.)

    (.)(.) Banned

    Messages:
    9,094
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 970
    Can someone point me in the right direction. The below sli bits and AFR2/GPU Count = Four give great performance in the Witcher 3...but there is quite a bit of graphic corruption.

    What id like to know, is how do sli bits work, whats the...logic behind the bits and how do they affect the game exactly? Can the below sli bits be tweaked to fix corruption?

    The issue that ive atleast been able to figure out is that the "1" is what gives the majority of performance, but also causes the corruption. Am on the right track or is it possible that the performance gain is simply coming from the fact that certain elements are not being rendered?

    0x080010F5 (Sleeping Dogs, Sleeping Dogs Definetive Edition, Triad Wars)

    SLI_PREDEFINED_GPU_COUNT_DX10_FOUR

    SLI_PREDEFINED_MODE_DX10_FORCE_AFR

    (Lol at inspector spelling mistake)
     
  3. GuruKnight

    GuruKnight Master Guru

    Messages:
    869
    Likes Received:
    16
    GPU:
    2 x 980 Ti AMP! Ex
    The "1" in the "0x080010F5" profile is DX11 SLI bit #12, which can be enabled or disabled using the SLI bit value editor in NVIDIA Inspector.
    A "4" would enable DX11 SLI bit #14 (i.e. 0x080040F5), which is also very aggressive and fixes SLI scaling in many DX11 games.
    Essentially these two SLI bits skip texture resolve, which may or may not be a problem in some games ;)
     
    Last edited: May 22, 2015
  4. (.)(.)

    (.)(.) Banned

    Messages:
    9,094
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 970
    Awesome mate, thank you!
     

  5. frankgom

    frankgom Member

    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 x NVIIDA GTX 780ti SLI
    for motogp15: the dx11 f12012 sli bits works wonderfully almost doubles performance
    very very good
    don't know why nviida didn't supplied an sli revisiĆ³n of the profile.
    Enjoy,
     
  6. remicius

    remicius Master Guru

    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    Asus RTX 2080 Ti
    ive run into a low gpu usage in Dragon age INQ,33-43 FPS,60 some% usage on both card,cpu usage around 70%.Does anyone suggest a more aggressive working sli bits for me?Thanks
     
  7. oZonoRobotics

    oZonoRobotics New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    980ti sli + rog swift tn
    did u installed the last drivers? coz it was giving me the same problem with ALL the games... i even tryed the .59 but nothing changed in the % of gpus usage

    i went back to the previous one and everything works...
     
  8. remicius

    remicius Master Guru

    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    Asus RTX 2080 Ti
    yes,i did install the latest driver.what is the previous what you use now?thank you
     
  9. GuruKnight

    GuruKnight Master Guru

    Messages:
    869
    Likes Received:
    16
    GPU:
    2 x 980 Ti AMP! Ex
    Last edited: Oct 16, 2015
  10. remicius

    remicius Master Guru

    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    Asus RTX 2080 Ti
    ill do it but seems like to me that it was happened in the sunstop mountain tomb,since ive left this place,everything went back to normal.steady 50 fps and 70% gpu usageon both card at 4k res,almost everything on the max.
     

  11. Martigen

    Martigen Master Guru

    Messages:
    456
    Likes Received:
    209
    GPU:
    GTX 1080Ti SLI
    Divinity: Original Sin Enhanced Edition uses DX11, and the D:OS profile doesn't have a flag. The following:

    0x0C0000F5 (Alien: Isolation)

    Works well enough for now. There may be a better flag, this is literally the second one I tried.
     
  12. PurSpyk!!

    PurSpyk!! Master Guru

    Messages:
    685
    Likes Received:
    13
    GPU:
    GTX 1080Ti X Sli
    Hi

    Many games use the same name for exe file, so how do you specify different sli profiles for games with the same exe, ie launcher.exe?
     
  13. Elajitz

    Elajitz Master Guru

    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    52
    GPU:
    RTX 2080TI Ventus
    it is ****ed up when my top card hitting 84c when the under card goes 80c
    Playing skyrim at 3200x1800 all at max and bunch of mods!

    Using 2 MSI GTX 980 4GB V1 factory OC
     
    Last edited: Jan 28, 2016
  14. MaLDo

    MaLDo Master Guru

    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    GTX1080


    - Create a profile with nvidia inspector.
    - Add a different executable name to the profile (for example, "launcher_new.exe")
    - Export the profile to a .nip file
    - Open the file and change the executable name and add the folder name (for example, "launcher_new.exe" to "Indiana Jones\launcher.exe")
    - Save and import.
    - Profit.
     
  15. PurSpyk!!

    PurSpyk!! Master Guru

    Messages:
    685
    Likes Received:
    13
    GPU:
    GTX 1080Ti X Sli
    Great thanks for the clear and easy to follow instructions
     

  16. jiminycricket

    jiminycricket Master Guru

    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    GTX 1080
    Simpler solution:

    [​IMG]
     
  17. PurSpyk!!

    PurSpyk!! Master Guru

    Messages:
    685
    Likes Received:
    13
    GPU:
    GTX 1080Ti X Sli
    great, thanks
     
  18. PurSpyk!!

    PurSpyk!! Master Guru

    Messages:
    685
    Likes Received:
    13
    GPU:
    GTX 1080Ti X Sli
    Hi, any way to get Sli to work in Grey Goo?
     
  19. CK the Greek

    CK the Greek Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,290
    Likes Received:
    15
    GPU:
    GB 2060S,Gsync,3DV2
    Please, can anyone upload AC Syndicate's profile from latest driver ?
     
  20. kazama

    kazama Master Guru

    Messages:
    309
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1080 X
    Is there any other sli for division? im getting microsttuters, that become microfreezes with the pass of the time.

    Im not sure if game o driver related.
     

Share This Page