NVidia SLI Guide

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Cyberdyne, Jul 28, 2013.

  1. Veteran

    Veteran Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,105
    Likes Received:
    19
    GPU:
    2xTitan XM@1590Mhz-CH20
    Kerbal Space Program SLI flag 0x02400009.
    Working!
     
  2. Cyberdyne

    Cyberdyne Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,175
    Likes Received:
    115
    GPU:
    RTX 2070 XC Ultra
    When I get some free time to spare I'll just restart the list from scratch.
     
  3. evo161

    evo161 Active Member

    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 980 GAMING 4G
    bound by flame ?
     
  4. Veteran

    Veteran Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,105
    Likes Received:
    19
    GPU:
    2xTitan XM@1590Mhz-CH20
    I meant to say that using the advice you gave i was able to make a Falcon BMS flag while activating AFR2. I settled for "0x02400005" as it seemed to work the best.:)
     

  5. Hübie

    Hübie Member

    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI TFG GTX 770 4GB @SLi
    Can anyone confirm 0x0A0140F5 (War Thunder) for Watch_dogs??
     
  6. hoover1979

    hoover1979 New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte Xtreme 1080
    Aliens vs. Predator 3 (Best DX11 SLI Preset?)

    What is the best DX11 SLI preset to use with AVP 2010 for best framerate?
     
  7. GuruKnight

    GuruKnight Master Guru

    Messages:
    860
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    2 x 980 Ti AMP! Ex
  8. hoover1979

    hoover1979 New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte Xtreme 1080
    I actually found after trying various other presets that 0x080010F5 (Sleeping Dogs) actually game me a much better framerate. even with SSAO and SLIx8 AA with 16x Supersampling.
     
  9. GuruKnight

    GuruKnight Master Guru

    Messages:
    860
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    2 x 980 Ti AMP! Ex
    Those extra bits in "0x080010F5" are not needed in AvP.
    And SLIx8 AA actually disables traditional SLI AFR rendering.

    In SLIx8 AA mode, each card is simply doing 4xMSAA ;)
    But you can't force AA in DX11 mode anyway, that is why the DX11 AA bits petition exists:
    https://forums.geforce.com/default/topic/544701/geforce-drivers/petition-for-directx-11-anti-aliasing-driver-profiles/

    In DX11, it is only possible to enhance ingame MSAA with TrSSAA or SGSSAA, since there are no custom AA compatibility bits like in DX9 :)

    With "0x000000F5", I get 98-99% usage on both GPU's at 3840x2400 with 2xMSAA enhanced to 2xSGSSAA in AvP.
    Nothing more is possible in terms of SLI bits.
     
    Last edited: Jul 27, 2014
  10. DerSchniffles

    DerSchniffles Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,595
    Likes Received:
    106
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX1080ti
    Anyone have any SLI bits for Firefall? I have 1 card at 80% and the other at 0-8%.
     

  11. fernake

    fernake Member Guru

    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    Asus strix GTX 1080 OC
    Hi all, I'm playing Mind Path to Thalamus and I would like to request a sli profile for this game because when I went out to an open area, the framerate has suffered a lot, playing at 1080p and all settings to maximum, thanks .
     
  12. Ph00p

    Ph00p Active Member

    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SLI GT 650M 4gb
    Anything for Titanfall since the latest patch they did and claim to have fixed SLI yet Nvidia hasn't, so has anyone figured this out?
     
  13. Bradders684

    Bradders684 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,007
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 980 Ti GAMING
    ManuelG said this yesterday.

     
  14. Ph00p

    Ph00p Active Member

    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SLI GT 650M 4gb
    Great apparently its out over the Geforce experience, does anyone have the bits though? I don't use that, I've only read bad things from it's auto settings.

    Edit: the bits are 0x020000F5 but it introduces light glare flickering in maps *sigh* oh Nvidia.
     
    Last edited: Aug 8, 2014
  15. GuruKnight

    GuruKnight Master Guru

    Messages:
    860
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    2 x 980 Ti AMP! Ex
    This is not NVIDIA's fault, but a limitation of the game engine.
    At least proper SLI scaling is now possible in TitanFall, without the whole scene flickering like crazy:
    https://forums.geforce.com/default/topic/755302/sli/titanfall-sli-profile/

    You have to understand, that driver profiles can't work miracles, if the game engine is not perfectly optimized for multi-GPU setups ;)
    Sometimes it is necessary to use "problematic" SLI bits to get full scaling.
    It has become a general tendency to blame NVIDIA for the shortcomings of certain developers, which I think is rather unfair.
     

  16. Ph00p

    Ph00p Active Member

    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SLI GT 650M 4gb
    The flickering in the game now is even WORSE after playing it for a few hours the entire world was flickering for me for about an hour after playing it.
     
    Last edited: Aug 10, 2014
  17. GuruKnight

    GuruKnight Master Guru

    Messages:
    860
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    2 x 980 Ti AMP! Ex
    I see :)
    Actually I don't own TitanFall, but I do have about 8 years of experience tweaking SLI and AA profiles (I'm SLIKnight from the 3DCenter forums btw).

    I suspect TitanFall will have to get patched again, to completely fix all the SLI issues.
    Out of curiosity, did you try any alternative SLI bits in TF?
    Usually "0x000040F5", "0x080000F5" or simply "0x000000F5" is a good place to start in most DX11 games ;)
     
  18. Ty321

    Ty321 New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    512mb
    Thanks for the guide!
     
  19. twin snakes

    twin snakes New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    nvidia 6800GT
    please help, dead rising 3 is not getting along well with SLI!
    i'm on latest 340.52 WQHL now!
     
  20. sourkimchi

    sourkimchi Member

    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 980 GTX SC ACX 2.0
    Same here. Forcing AFR2 doesnt work. I just hope the engine itself is compatible with sli.
     

Share This Page