NVidia SLI Guide

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Cyberdyne, Jul 28, 2013.

  1. remicius

    remicius Master Guru

    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    Asus RTX 2080 Ti
    weird enough,not all the foliage are shaky,some of them+ the shadow.
    now tried the 0x08000005 and its gives around 25-38 gpu usage and 10 -20 fps,but no graphical glitches,hmmm.i will start to give one more bits to this profile and if its not works than i will replace it with an other,
    i really appreciate that you try to solve this thing.
     
  2. Neorwin

    Neorwin New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 980 ti SC SLI
    What I mean with "syncing" is how in-sync the performance output of the two graphic cards in SLI are with each other. But thanks to you with the "0x081000F5" i think it's 99% perfect now with the same performance as "0x281080F5" and seems to be less taxing on the cards too, less intense fans noise.

    Thank you.

    With 105-133 fps with 4K and FXAA on plus Custom Reshade Preset, pictures soon.
     
    Last edited: Feb 24, 2017
  3. GuruKnight

    GuruKnight Master Guru

    Messages:
    860
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    2 x 980 Ti AMP! Ex
    @Neorwin

    Sounds very promising about 0x081000F5 :)
    DX11 bit #20 is one of the "to go" bits to fix certain scaling problems, and luckily it isn't one of the more "critical" variants either like #12 or #14.
    The main reason I want proper posts with screenshot comparisons, resolution and settings and so on is for "documentation" in the spreadsheet.
     
  4. CK the Greek

    CK the Greek Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,276
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    GB 2060S,Gsync,3DV2
    Anyone found any useful stuff about GR Wildlands beta?

    Game's profile is..just there, not something optimized as it seems, while good scaling there is flickering in certain situations, though they did mention that current profiles are not as they should, with release ( =new drivers for game) they will be better.
     

  5. Neorwin

    Neorwin New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 980 ti SC SLI
    I have found a better one now with "0x001080F5". The weird thing is I turn on my computer this morning after turning it off last night after test this one, but wasn't getting more then "0x081000F5" at the time. But now after turn the computer on I was getting 120 -150 in Lobby and about the same for in battle as well, have to test more stages. Sorry have to post one last post before I can post a URL from imgur.
     
    Last edited: Feb 25, 2017
  6. GuruKnight

    GuruKnight Master Guru

    Messages:
    860
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    2 x 980 Ti AMP! Ex
    What really matters here is average and minimum FPS ingame.
    And honestly, there is no reason to use the potentially critical bit #15 when FPS is already so high.

    Did you actually make ingame FPS comparisons between single GPU vs. 2-way?
    It would be nice to have some closure on this, so I can add the game to the spreadsheet soon.
     
  7. Skinner

    Skinner Master Guru

    Messages:
    427
    Likes Received:
    20
    GPU:
    2x 2080Ti Sli
    <script id=

    Anyone found a better sli bit for Mass Effect Andromeda? I use 0x080116F5 AFR, but got some slight stutters now and then.
     
  8. Bloodred217

    Bloodred217 Master Guru

    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    2x GTX 1080 G1 Gaming 8GB
    I've been playing NieR:Automata using SLI bits 0x080000F5 and it works quite well. I haven't seen any graphical glitches and scaling is >80% at 4K (the game is capped to 60FPS though).

    Screenshots:
    Single GPU:
    [​IMG]

    SLI 0x080000F5:
    [​IMG]
    32.9 vs. 59.7 FPS in pretty much the same scene.
     
  9. Agent-A01

    Agent-A01 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,360
    Likes Received:
    896
    GPU:
    1080Ti H20
    Any ideas for Killing floor 2 on fixing flickering?
    Uses latest build of UE3

    Game requires motion blur to be on with dynamic reflection on otherwise black textures everywhere.
     
  10. GuruKnight

    GuruKnight Master Guru

    Messages:
    860
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    2 x 980 Ti AMP! Ex
    Sorry, but this is not a game that I own.
    What type of flickering do you experience exactly?

    The official SLI profile reads "0x080000F5", which is pretty much the most basic AFR2 mode available in DX11 mode.
    Other than trying out "0x080000B5", I'm not sure.
    This is essentially AFR2 with a single performance function disabled.

    Could you please list your ingame settings?
    Would it be possible to disable texture streaming using an .ini file?
     
    Last edited: Apr 12, 2017

  11. Agent-A01

    Agent-A01 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,360
    Likes Received:
    896
    GPU:
    1080Ti H20
    Texture streaming is disabled.

    All maxed out settings.

    I wouldn't call it texture flickering per se..

    For example when looking quickly around or running past new areas you can see these 'artifacts'..

    Kinda like memory OC artifacts(Not white dots or weird colors) where black/light blue triangles show when things are rendered.

    It depends on the map some are minor but some maps everything flickers like crazy.

    Edit: found a video.

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ofou6EvV45g

    go to 0:27 and you will notice the type of flickering I am getting.

    BTW very good game if you like zombies, i got it for $10 so it's pretty cheap.
     
  12. GuruKnight

    GuruKnight Master Guru

    Messages:
    860
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    2 x 980 Ti AMP! Ex
    I suspect it has to do with UE3 Occlusion Culling.

    Rising Storm/Red Orchestra 2 (UE3 DX9) has an ingame setting to adjust how aggressive the culling algorithm is.
    But I have no idea about this DX11 engine used in Killing Floor 2.
     
    Last edited: Apr 13, 2017
  13. type1

    type1 New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia gtx980 sli
    Following.
     
  14. Trus

    Trus New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    geforce 1080Ti SLI 11gb
    Hello, i have problem with Hitman(2016) .. SLI dont work with my 1080TI.. Anyone can help ?
     
  15. PurSpyk!!

    PurSpyk!! Master Guru

    Messages:
    668
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    GTX 1080Ti X Sli
    Any working bits for dirt 4?
     

  16. GuruKnight

    GuruKnight Master Guru

    Messages:
    860
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    2 x 980 Ti AMP! Ex
    These types of posts are not really helpful to anyone.
    Did you actually try a few different combinations of SLI bits before requesting a "solution" here?

    Blaire and I (SLIKnight) are doing our best over at the 3DCenter SLI thread, but we really can't test every possible game for everyone.
    Other experienced SLI users need to at least put in some effort on occasion.

    I suggest you start out with a more basic DX11 profile like "0x080000F5", and then make a couple screenshot comparisons with FPS numbers (e.g. Single GPU vs. 2-way SLI).
    If that profile isn't sufficient, then we can look into adding some more critical SLI bits to the above profile.
    Hopefully without creating flickering problems or other corruptions.
     
  17. PurSpyk!!

    PurSpyk!! Master Guru

    Messages:
    668
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    GTX 1080Ti X Sli
    Not too sure if this was referring to my post, but I did try other bits, I tried the dirt 3 bits, the dirt rally bits, none worked. The only reason I asked here as no one seems to have an idea to start. I wont ask in future.
     
  18. GuruKnight

    GuruKnight Master Guru

    Messages:
    860
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    2 x 980 Ti AMP! Ex
    I was referring to what you wrote :)
    Sorry, it wasn't my intention to be rude or anything.

    But it would be nice to have some hard data to go on.
    So the Dirt 3 profile doesn't scale at all?
    Are you sure Dirt 4 is actually running in DX11 mode?
     
  19. PurSpyk!!

    PurSpyk!! Master Guru

    Messages:
    668
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    GTX 1080Ti X Sli
    I think Dirt 4 is only dx11, not too sure, but I have all the options set to the highest.
     
  20. GuruKnight

    GuruKnight Master Guru

    Messages:
    860
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    2 x 980 Ti AMP! Ex
    Please provide some comparison screenshots with MSI afterburner, FRAPS or similar running.
    What kind of GPU usage do you get with just something like "0x080000F5"?

    Also does the game use temporal AA or anything else that could introduce PCIe bandwidth limitations?

    I really need far more details from you to be able to help at all.
     

Share This Page